Re: The Tobago Ferry Boat Scandal!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 22nd, 2018, 3:13 pm

:?:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Bets on the arrival date...hunjed for sept

Since march I saying sept...face palm
Last edited by shake d livin wake d dead on May 25th, 2018, 5:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 24th, 2018, 5:07 am

feery may encounter some bad weather

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/05/23/thunder ... s-passage/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 25th, 2018, 5:08 am

These fools actually cannot say when the boat will arrive....great is the pnm

Rohani sound like a retard last night

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 25th, 2018, 7:00 am

like the boat sink or what ?

Postby rspann » May 25th, 2018, 7:04 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:These fools actually cannot say when the boat will arrive....great is the pnm

Rohani sound like a retard last night

Growley already gave an answer. He said it would arrive before Christmas. Although that was last year, he never specified which Christmas it was going to be.

Postby Redman » May 25th, 2018, 7:09 am

Let's hope we get the ferries.from INCAT or Austal.

Not like we have positive first hand experience with those ferries.
Smh

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 25th, 2018, 7:37 am

They say it staying cuba for one month

Postby De Dragon » May 25th, 2018, 4:48 pm

Redman wrote:Let's hope we get the ferries.from INCAT or Austal.

Smh

Once JUHN Scarfy/ImpsBert/Goebbels Young/Arse-Wari/Roundabout or any member of the PNM Cabinet involved, it is going to get facked up royally.

skygod

Postby skygod » May 25th, 2018, 5:30 pm

The ferry shall arrive September 17

Postby sMASH » May 25th, 2018, 7:51 pm

Redman wrote:Let's hope we get the ferries.from INCAT or Austal.

Smh

Once JUHN Scarfy/ImpsBert/Goebbels Young/Arse-Wari/Roundabout or any member of the PNM Cabinet involved, it is going to get facked up royally.

u forget to mention burkey-burke

Postby Redman » May 25th, 2018, 8:15 pm

Burke still at Harry wedding...you eh see the pics?

Postby hydroep » May 28th, 2018, 7:47 am

Dutch company inspects Galleons Passage today

THE Galleons Passage arrived in Cuba at 8.44 am on Saturday and was moored in an inlet yesterday on the bay of Santiago de Cuba. Marine tracking showed that it was not yet close to the Dutch shipping company __Damex Shipbuilding & Engineering Cuba which will outfit the boat with utility, passenger and safety facilities.

The boat’s arrival after its seven-day transit through the Panama canal, signals that it is nearing its final destination in Port of Spain since it left China earlier this year.

But given the extent of the work to be done on the vessel, which government purchased to service the domestic seabridge, the Galleons Passage will not be due in our shores until the end of June or beginning of July.

The National Infrastructural Development Company (Nidco) confirmed the boat’s arrival in Santiago de Cuba in a media release on Thursday, in which it also advised that the boat will undergo retrofitting works to enhance utility, passenger comfort and safety on board.

The duration of these works is to be confirmed at a later date. Today, officials from Damex will inspect the boat and assess the work that needs to be done.

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/05/28/dutch-company-inspects-galleons-passage-today/

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 29th, 2018, 7:42 pm

Gov't Turns To Australia For Vessels To Improve Travel Between T&T

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 30th, 2018, 8:16 am

just another way for more racket...they can't even get the galleons yet but they looking for two more....wanna bet they reach in 2020

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 30th, 2018, 9:27 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Gov't Turns To Australia For Vessels To Improve Travel Between T&T

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA this guavament is a joke.

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 30th, 2018, 9:28 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:just another way for more racket...they can't even get the galleons yet but they looking for two more....wanna bet they reach in 2020

jokers running t&t

Postby De Dragon » May 30th, 2018, 10:15 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:just another way for more racket...they can't even get the galleons yet but they looking for two more....wanna bet they reach in 2020

Like my grandmother used to say "yuh eh sheit out one meal, but yuh looking for ah nex' one"

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » May 30th, 2018, 11:13 am

Like my grandmother used to say "yuh eh sheit out one meal, but yuh looking for ah nex' one"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 30th, 2018, 12:14 pm

Baldy reach quite forking australia for ah boat...I want to see when it sailing from there to here..this man chupid bad we

Postby De Dragon » May 30th, 2018, 12:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Baldy reach quite forking australia for ah boat...I want to see when it sailing from there to here..this man chupid bad we

Actually in this instant he is brilliant. Those boats will arrive in 2020 at the height of the GE, but the chupidees are the sheep like Redman and randolphinshan A.K.A. "The Token" will lap it up.

Postby hydroep » June 2nd, 2018, 6:44 am

Work starts on Galleons Passage

WORK has started on the Galleons Passage at the Damex Ship building facilities in Santiago de Cuba, where it is being retrofitted with an upper deck. Damex is a Dutch company operating in Cuba and will also install toilets and other fittings to make it passenger-ready. Government bought the Catamaran from China as a new vessel for $14.7 million but additional work had to be done. The Galleons Passage arrived in Santiago de Cuba at about midday on Monday and by afternoon it was taken into an enclave where work started.

Upon completion, it will set sail for Port of Spain, a journey which is expected to take approximately five days. Work on the boat is expected to be completed by next week Saturday. The Galleons Passage’s expected arrival is closer to the end of this month.

http://newsday.co.tt/2018/06/01/work-starts-on-galleons-passage/

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 2nd, 2018, 7:43 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Baldy reach quite forking australia for ah boat...I want to see when it sailing from there to here..this man chupid bad we

Actually in this instant he is brilliant. Those boats will arrive in 2020 at the height of the GE, but the chupidees are the sheep like Redman and randolphinshan A.K.A. "The Token" will lap it up.

boxy

Postby boxy » June 2nd, 2018, 8:10 am

Your argument pum on itself when you said he reach QUITE Australia for a boat.
The OPV's were suppose to come from Britain our last Coast guard vessel came from China most of our intelligence equipment comes from Israel.
I guess when u say quite forking it's suppose to make it seem as though yuh could get one from Barbados instead.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2018, 9:41 am

boxy wrote:
Your argument pum on itself when you said he reach QUITE Australia for a boat.
The OPV's were suppose to come from Britain our last Coast guard vessel came from China most of our intelligence equipment comes from Israel.
I guess when u say quite forking it's suppose to make it seem as though yuh could get one from Barbados instead.

Facepalm...my argument is in referrence to vessels that cant reach here...look at what going on with the galleons...cant even reach on a promised date...you do know australia is further than China...so how long do you think a vessel from down under would take to reach??

Intelligence equipment from Israel isnt brought in via sea...

You continue to water the ballisier nah

boxy

Postby boxy » June 2nd, 2018, 9:47 am

Steups you missed my entire point simply because your paranoia went into hyper drive all because I didn't agree with your view so instantaneously you know I vote pnm and own a flowerbed of balisier that I water with pride daily.
So the only time to have a civil. conversation is when we agree on the same points?

Postby K74T » June 2nd, 2018, 9:50 am

Clearly the kyakers don't know about INCAT.

Postby De Dragon » June 2nd, 2018, 12:38 pm

K74T wrote:Clearly the kyakers don't know about INCAT.

INCAT, Austal, YOURCAT, HECAT SHECAT, doesn't make a damn difference if the maintenance program isn't there.

Jon_One

Postby Jon_One » June 2nd, 2018, 1:34 pm

But the last fast ferries came from INCAT @ australia and also at times went to various different countries for scheduled maintenance . In my opinion they should have just bought the proper boats in the first place as opposed to the galleons passage .. i am patiently waiting to see how the galleons passage will perform because i am almost certain that it wont be up to the standard of the current vessels . The trinidad to tobago route is not a river crossing .. The galleons passage will have to live up to a lot of expectations because our current vessels although unreliable at times due to improper maintenance did do a very good job for the last couple of years and up to now can still complete the Trinidad to Tobago run in record time with maximum load despite taking daily stress tests to and from Tobago ..

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 2nd, 2018, 2:01 pm

boxy wrote:Steups you missed my entire point simply because your paranoia went into hyper drive all because I didn't agree with your view so instantaneously you know I vote pnm and own a flowerbed of balisier that I water with pride daily.
So the only time to have a civil. conversation is when we agree on the same points?

Disagree....makes conversation better

Postby toyolink » June 2nd, 2018, 5:20 pm

The reports today in the newspapers do provide somewhat conflicting infor.
One report suggest work in Cuba is underway and another seems to suggest that design and scope of works issues are still to be resolved.
If the latter is the case, one can well understand a complete reluctance on the part of Gov't to provide any further ETA'S.
This may mean final cost of vessel is now fluid.
….Oh Boi !