Soundboys disturbing residents near Grand Bazaar ? ...

Postby Rovin » June 10th, 2018, 6:12 pm

i now log online for d day & see this making rounds on FB especially with d soundboys

seems like it was originally put on d PEP fb page

I’m fed up and don’t know where or who to turn to... I have a situation that have been going on for months now... it have been progressively getting worse every week.. I live close to the Grand Bazaar mall... over a month now I have been making calls to the police.. I was at the station this morning and tonight around 10 pm... there are ppl who come and have sound off under the flyover opposite ruby Tuesday.. they start around 8:30 pm and go until 3 am ..it started with a few cars and nothing was done to stop them despite our calls to the police... it is now a huge car show/sound off with close to 80 cars and over a hundred or so ppl.. the police passed ... nothing happened and now the noise is even worse... I have elderly parents and a baby, but who cares? We law abiding citizens can’t even enjoy a night of peaceful rest in our own homes... I’m fed up... the police said there is nothing they can do... so why do we even have a police service? Spending billions every year and something like this which they could’ve stopped long time ago is now this huge public nuisance... can any one advise me what to do??? I have pics and videos from 1 month ago to what it is tonight... the sad part is it’s only going to get worst....

i dunno what i doing wrong cause it not embedding so see if u seeing it tru this link https://www.facebook.com/groups/StandUp ... 473537774/

i guessing 1 of 2 things will happen here , it will reach d attention of d police who may or may not shut it down or it seems to be informing soundboys who didnt know it had this there & will be now be adding to d crowd

i eh saying nothin ...... :| :| :|

mragoobir

Re: Soundboys disturbing residents near Grand Bazaar ? ...

Postby mragoobir » June 10th, 2018, 6:20 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:i now log online for d day & see this making rounds on FB especially with d soundboys

seems like it was originally put on d PEP fb page

I’m fed up and don’t know where or who to turn to... I have a situation that have been going on for months now... it have been progressively getting worse every week.. I live close to the Grand Bazaar mall... over a month now I have been making calls to the police.. I was at the station this morning and tonight around 10 pm... there are ppl who come and have sound off under the flyover opposite ruby Tuesday.. they start around 8:30 pm and go until 3 am ..it started with a few cars and nothing was done to stop them despite our calls to the police... it is now a huge car show/sound off with close to 80 cars and over a hundred or so ppl.. the police passed ... nothing happened and now the noise is even worse... I have elderly parents and a baby, but who cares? We law abiding citizens can’t even enjoy a night of peaceful rest in our own homes... I’m fed up... the police said there is nothing they can do... so why do we even have a police service? Spending billions every year and something like this which they could’ve stopped long time ago is now this huge public nuisance... can any one advise me what to do??? I have pics and videos from 1 month ago to what it is tonight... the sad part is it’s only going to get worst....

i dunno what i doing wrong cause it not embedding so see if u seeing it tru this link https://www.facebook.com/groups/StandUp ... 473537774/

i guessing 1 of 2 things will happen here , it will reach d attention of d police who may or may not shut it down or it seems to be informing soundboys who didnt know it had this there & will be now be adding to d crowd

i eh saying nothin ...... :| :| :|
PNM will implement subwoofer tax?

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » June 10th, 2018, 6:23 pm

Unless she a vagrant living infront grand bazaar idk how this affecting her life.

Postby hydroep » June 10th, 2018, 6:44 pm

Reminds me of dem backsides that used to be racing on Independence Avenue all hours of the blasted night. And the thing was the police station isn't too far from where they used to do it eh..:|

Postby tr1ad » June 10th, 2018, 6:59 pm

eurotuner wrote:Unless she a vagrant living infront grand bazaar idk how this affecting her life.

Or living outside Naipaul

Postby maj. tom » June 10th, 2018, 7:26 pm

I'm guessing that the Commissioner of Police gave them written permission to gather on the highway for these events?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 10th, 2018, 7:54 pm

The comments on fb is lolz

Postby nervewrecker » June 10th, 2018, 9:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The comments on fb is lolz
I would have gone to troll but I too tired..

Plenty bacchanal oh wah?

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » June 10th, 2018, 10:02 pm

these stupid dickheads making a bad impression for other considerate music men/women out there.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2018, 5:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:The comments on fb is lolz
I would have gone to troll but I too tired..

Plenty bacchanal oh wah?

men telling the woman to start booling more and thing :lol:

kstt

Postby kstt » June 11th, 2018, 5:47 am

One of the few benefits of the SOE was peace and quiet from inconsiderate muffler bearings playing music waking up sleeping babies.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2018, 6:17 am

I have been to the said location a few times and it is nothing compared to what does be going on down in the west...

Postby rspann » June 11th, 2018, 6:22 am

From what she's saying, they sound like they could shake the living or wake the dead. You know ,nervewreckers.

Postby K74T » June 11th, 2018, 7:52 am

PLOI IYMC

Postby RedVEVO » June 11th, 2018, 7:56 am

Saturday night RedVEVO was there for the event .

It was normal . No incident to report .

Postby mero » June 11th, 2018, 8:37 am

K74T wrote:PLOI IYMC

BUDOWWW

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 11th, 2018, 9:02 am

eurotuner wrote:Unless she a vagrant living infront grand bazaar idk how this affecting her life.

You feel is lil clock radio dey playing awa?

Music equipment over the years got more powerful and affordable so even the average car is loud af, so imagine the men who gone all out with their music builds.. PLUS is almost everybody playing music at the same time.

So take that into consideration. Sound does travel, especially bass.

ChristianRD

Postby ChristianRD » June 11th, 2018, 9:03 am

K74T wrote:PLOI IYMC

Indeed.

Postby RedVEVO » June 11th, 2018, 9:27 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

You feel is lil clock radio dey playing awa?

Music equipment over the years got more powerful and affordable so even the average car is loud af, so imagine the men who gone all out with their music builds.. PLUS is almost everybody playing music at the same time.

So take that into consideration. Sound does travel, especially bass.

PLOI IYMC

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » June 11th, 2018, 9:31 am

Basically is some ole hag, that has nothing better to do er? Figures. That's not my vibes, but let ppl enjoy things.

Postby RedVEVO » June 11th, 2018, 9:32 am

eurotuner wrote:Basically is some ole hag, that has nothing better to do er? Figures. That's not my vibes, but let ppl enjoy things.

It was NOT as she/he said ..

It was normal & peaceful .

Postby Ben_spanna » June 11th, 2018, 9:36 am

dat woman should fill up a big bucket of wata and pelt it inside one of the main noise makers- aim for the deck or the ampz!

Postby maj. tom » June 11th, 2018, 9:59 am

It's only when an 18 wheeler plow into them dey go start to bawl and cry about safety on the highway. The question of noise is one thing that should be checked for the residents in the area, but more importantly is the safety of those very hooligans and everyone else that uses the highway! Does it cause traffic slow downs and visual distractions in a high speed area and hence likely to cause an accident? What if a tire blowout happens and a truck runs into them?

Again, did the Commissioner of Police give them written permission to gather on the highway for this event?

Postby 88sins » June 11th, 2018, 10:17 am

Ben_spanna wrote:dat woman should fill up a big bucket of wata and pelt it inside one of the main noise makers- aim for the deck or the ampz!

go & show she how to do it nah.

Postby K74T » June 11th, 2018, 10:33 am

evostik does only bump he gum, could never do one chit

Postby matr1x » June 11th, 2018, 10:53 am

Sometimes a mob can get things done....just saying

Postby 88sins » June 11th, 2018, 11:49 am

matr1x wrote:Sometimes a mob can get things done....just saying

what a mob can get done sometimes & eventually, a drive by will accomplish always & quickly... just sayin

Postby De Dragon » June 11th, 2018, 12:08 pm

All the kants defending this sheit should volunteer their neighbourhood for this racket.

Postby eliteauto » June 11th, 2018, 12:21 pm

TTPS and Licensing, pays a visit and hands out tickets like rain, you'll hear how unfair the pohleese are

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 11th, 2018, 1:30 pm

eliteauto wrote:TTPS and Licensing, pays a visit and hands out tickets like rain, you'll hear how unfair the pohleese are

ent, that is a goldmine for men who want to meet quota :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: