New Suzuki Jimny - box on a ladder frame - yes please!

Re: 2019 Suzuki Jimny - box on a ladder frame - yes please!

Postby RedVEVO » June 19th, 2018, 3:17 am

rspann wrote:Mental illness runs in the family.

Not really :D

Mental about the white BMW .

Postby RedVEVO » June 19th, 2018, 3:22 am

DTAC wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:Suzuki Mahindra without the tray .

Disposal like a bic razor.

" .. The Suzuki Jimny is loved equally by cash-strapped off-roadists and Balearic Island rental fleets. Mainly because it’s so cheap it’s practically disposable, yet so rugged it’ll actually last for ages and need very little care or attention. It’s also full unstoppable engineering, making it incredibly capable in the rough stuff.

https://www.topgear.com/car-news/first- ... by-g-wagen

Cheap elsewhere, not "cheap" here. Usual buss eye price and "if you want new car then you go pay" mark up.

Suzuki Mahindra made /assembled in India .

Looks similar and it's cheap.

Postby De Dragon » June 19th, 2018, 8:11 am

ProtonPowder wrote:How much one of these might sell for when they come to TnT?

Knowing the local stealership, some ridiculous price :roll:
Loving the look though.

Postby j.o.e » June 19th, 2018, 8:36 am

Well the last Jimny was very reasonable if I remember correctly ..... < 170k?
with the added creature comforts I’d be willing to pay slightly more. I love it.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 19th, 2018, 8:40 am

j.o.e wrote:Well the last Jimny was very reasonable if I remember correctly ..... < 170k?
with the added creature comforts I’d be willing to pay slightly more. I love it.
I could never fathom how that lil thing could cost 170k

And its so basic...
No power mirrors, not even a good deck, they switched the 4wd to solenoid activated.
Under powered.
The only upside was that it had solid axles front and rear.

Postby RedVEVO » June 19th, 2018, 9:15 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
j.o.e wrote:Well the last Jimny was very reasonable if I remember correctly ..... < 170k?

And its so basic...
No power mirrors, not even a good deck, they switched the 4wd to solenoid activated.
Under powered.

Buy a Toyota Fielder $95 K from Crism .

Run a business from it and later buy a 500 SEL AMG Merc.

Or run some advertisement for a Suzuki Jimny 2019 and get a Porsche Cayenne free :D
Last edited by RedVEVO on June 19th, 2018, 9:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby *KRONIK* » June 19th, 2018, 9:18 am

RedVEVO wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

And its so basic...
Under powered.

Sounds like a plan!
At least i wont have to make time to troll on a forum becausue i'll be busy making money.
You should try it.

Postby RedVEVO » June 19th, 2018, 9:22 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

And its so basic...
Under powered.

Sounds like a plan!
At least i wont have to make time to troll on a forum becausue i'll be busy making money.
You should try it.

Grande man again , recession on Foster Road ? :D

Keep it positive .

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 19th, 2018, 11:01 am

Monk BANzai wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:Love that they went back to their roots

meeno why the definition of progress to car manufactures is to just round off all sharp edges.
(maybe to save pedestrian lives and to improve areodynamics, but miss me with that soy talk)

The third gen one was just soul-less.

look at it as more of a reset... show me an original Jimny thats been unmolested? so many possibilities here...

I might be more able to find all the 10mm sockets in my garage

Postby Monk BANzai » June 19th, 2018, 2:41 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:

meeno why the definition of progress to car manufactures is to just round off all sharp edges.
(maybe to save pedestrian lives and to improve areodynamics, but miss me with that soy talk)

look at it as more of a reset... show me an original Jimny thats been unmolested? so many possibilities here...

here.... this one frequents our garage.... down to the original floor mats..

Postby RedVEVO » June 19th, 2018, 2:53 pm

Original floor mats ? And it's named " Suzi Q "

Kinda creepy :D

Maybe he has a 2019 500 SEL AMG @ home :)

These crime days it's better to drive that PAN**** to work .

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 19th, 2018, 3:27 pm

kamakazi wrote:
Pablo660 wrote:WTA lol it’s a mini Landy aka Land Rover Defender
I would buy one lol
I thought was a small Land Rover defender

He owns a 110 so I think he was referring to a 90

Postby VexXx Dogg » June 19th, 2018, 7:21 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:

here.... this one frequents our garage.... down to the original floor mats..

Original or foreign shell?
That's PRISTINE

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 19th, 2018, 7:32 pm

goddamn its so pristine

they should name her Christine, just because it rhymes

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » June 19th, 2018, 8:28 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:goddamn its so pristine

they should name her Christine, just because it rhymes
Brah!! #ded

Postby Monk BANzai » June 19th, 2018, 10:58 pm

oreegeenal...and its female owned.... have some layers of filler on it tho...lol... but original body... even the wheels (what she said) was bought by the firm and installed before delivery back then...is a PAN so thats.....1984/1985?...

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » June 20th, 2018, 3:27 am

^late 83 early 84

Postby RedVEVO » June 20th, 2018, 4:15 am

Owned by Kunti .. :D

You should hide the plate number PAN**** :shock: :shock:

Postby K74T » June 20th, 2018, 9:42 am

I know ah gyul from south who duz call herself “Suzi Q”, wonder if it’s her?

+1 e-pips

Postby *KRONIK* » June 20th, 2018, 10:11 am

K74T wrote:I know ah gyul from south who duz call herself “Suzi Q”, wonder if it’s her?

+1 e-pips
Yug GT dan.

*e-bonx*

Postby Greypatch » June 22nd, 2018, 12:15 pm

price range for vehicle...

also side question when is the grand vitara gonna show up

Postby Slartibartfast » June 22nd, 2018, 1:42 pm

Smexy. Like a mini hummer that makes sense.

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2018, 6:54 pm

Where RedVEVO ?

matix

Postby matix » June 22nd, 2018, 6:59 pm

Maybe get ban

Postby Rovin » June 22nd, 2018, 7:22 pm

ah mod shuda give he ah 1 mth vacation in bantanamo bay ....

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2018, 7:24 pm

I now hear he get 2 weeks.

Postby Rovin » June 22nd, 2018, 7:28 pm

serious ?

well he cyar say he eh look fuh dat .....

Postby *KRONIK* » June 22nd, 2018, 7:37 pm

rspann wrote:I now hear he get 2 weeks.
Rovin's Audio wrote:serious ?

well he cyar say he eh look fuh dat .....
If is true...the mods here too slack...that shoulda happen weeks ago.

Btw. Look out for a new @$$ in a few hours. He go open a new acct

Postby rspann » June 22nd, 2018, 7:44 pm

Done!

Postby ruffneck_12 » June 22nd, 2018, 8:29 pm

when men have absolutely no social life eh

Nothing wrong with using a website to socialise eh, but to constantly chuk fire for the purpose of your amusement is signs of unstability

This is coming from a recovering troll eh. Brb gonna learn a new skill instead of wasting time on the internet