Request for pics on pickup backseat adjusting

Postby nervewrecker » July 13th, 2018, 10:26 pm

I understand men fabricate some kinda new bracket for behind the seat for it to lock and bring the seat forward a bit. Has anyone done this and / or have a pic of how it was done.

New ride on the way and planning the build already. If I have to do a new backseat I will, f**k passengers. Have a car for that kinda nancy story.

Re: Request for pics on pickup backseat adjusting

Postby Rovin » July 14th, 2018, 8:58 pm

ur last line said it : salt for dem :mrgreen: , whole back rest is for box , d car is for rear seat passengers

2 10s or 2 12s tuned under 30hz ... time to get back some real bass in ur life .......... 8-)

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 14th, 2018, 9:31 pm

What yuh plannin so?? Wa new van yuh jivin?? Pm meh Yuh secret na.. i wanna rid up the sa8s and go lil back seater friendly too..

Behold my artistic talent...

Its basically a straight piece of metal with 2 hole and attach it to previous mounting point and then to the seat. Then lengthen the back lock point if it cant reach as well with a U bended piece of metal

Depending on the van with the spacer mock up is like 6 inch you will get on a navara and about 8 max In a Hilux behind d seat before the seat just is too uncomfortable na

Postby nervewrecker » July 14th, 2018, 11:44 pm

I was looking at bringing the seat forward but too much forward and it will be uncomfortable.

The bracket comes up in this one, not down.

I havent picked up the vehicle yet. More or less bought it and just left it there as I have nowhere to put it. Its not new, its a used truck. Will be used to tote goods and construction material.

I have 3 10", mounting depth is approx 5.25" so I need about 7" to play with. Thinking to get rid of the back rest, build full sized box and make a face for over it, stuff and upholster that leaving a space for the subs and make an optional cover for if I have to tote any humans (might have to tote the dog)

Edit:

There was a guy (I think his name was imran) with iirc an older model toyota hilux or something that had a backrest box. Stuffed and upholstered etc but no subwoofer cover. 4 hollywood excursion 10", done by barely legal. Who remembers the truck will know what I talking about.
Last edited by nervewrecker on July 14th, 2018, 11:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2018, 12:01 am

Million installers in the classifieds, million link to them but when a question asked and time to show what they can do, silence.

Makes you wonder...

Postby black start » July 15th, 2018, 2:13 am

nervewrecker wrote:Million installers in the classifieds, million link to them but when a question asked and time to show what they can do, silence.

Makes you wonder...
Cyah make no paper giving out advice....

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 15th, 2018, 12:17 pm

I went full ratchet.. piece of foam on top the box and pull a seat cover over it.. and i ask mammy to sew in a zip for me.. i doesn't have to tote no body in the back really, but when i do it isn't bad.. all i need is speaker grill with foam on the flap and it will be pretty comfortable and i could still jam.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 15th, 2018, 12:28 pm

Credit to Exclusive designs here also.

They are doing it pretty dam spot on as to what my next move will be if someone wants the sundowns.. and knowing where you're heading sub and space wise, this may be ideal

ImageImageImage

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2018, 4:56 pm

The sticker bomb box real badass.

I actually wanted to see designs with the seats adjusted and not so much boxes.

I like your idea nick but can passengers lean back? I have something in mind, may not be pretty but will be functional. No incentive to keep the backseat yet.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 15th, 2018, 5:30 pm

nervewrecker wrote:The sticker bomb box real badass.

I actually wanted to see designs with the seats adjusted and not so much boxes.

I like your idea nick but can passengers lean back? I have something in mind, may not be pretty but will be functional. No incentive to keep the backseat yet.

They can if i put grills on the subs, but again thats only if i keep it.. the foam on the seat cover is pretty thick and comfy.

I will try to get a pic of the adjustment bracket in my cousin's van, but thats a nav

Postby Rovin » July 15th, 2018, 6:45 pm

installers wont share their work online for free & i cant blame them cause ppl will copy soon as they see it & claim it as their work

center console type boxes will fit with lost of middle passenger but imo it looks obvious to any criminal looking into ur ride

i have seen some with d back rest box so far forward that to me d passengers butt will barely fit comfortably or passengers sitting striaght up 90 degrees , while others put subs where passengers butt fit with nothing protecting so u risk they pushing back too far & friggin up ur subs

1 of d most practical ideas i seen is whole box as back rest & a whole board as a front over subs with spacer wood blocks so passengers can lean back hard as they want & subs underneath it moving comfortably , u can have d board upholstered like d original seat covering pattern to keep it stealthy looking .....

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2018, 7:17 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:installers wont share their work online for free & i cant blame them cause ppl will copy soon as they see it & claim it as their work

center console type boxes will fit with lost of middle passenger but imo it looks obvious to any criminal looking into ur ride

i have seen some with d back rest box so far forward that to me d passengers butt will barely fit comfortably or passengers sitting striaght up 90 degrees , while others put subs where passengers butt fit with nothing protecting so u risk they pushing back too far & friggin up ur subs

1 of d most practical ideas i seen is whole box as back rest & a whole board as a front over subs with spacer wood blocks so passengers can lean back hard as they want & subs underneath it moving comfortably , u can have d board upholstered like d original seat covering pattern to keep it stealthy looking .....
Buh rovin, like you does read mind.

That self I looking to do. But doing a cutout where the 3 subs are with a spacer between where the sub is with a board cover and upholster the board too. Surrounding "seat" will also be upholstered.
I can put on the cover when I have people to move or going anywhere.
Daily use leave it off.

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2018, 7:18 pm

Was wondering if there was an option to fit it behind the seat but space is an issue there.

Postby Rovin » July 15th, 2018, 7:52 pm

yup only ting fitting behind will be flat sub

excuse meh crappo foot drawing but u get d idea ...

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2018, 8:22 pm

Plaw.

Thats the idea, kinda.

If I cant fot it behind the seat that is.

Edit, tell me if it showing

Postby SR » July 15th, 2018, 9:09 pm

Interesting posts

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 15th, 2018, 9:35 pm

Hmmm could even countersink the cover and put some of those neo magnets.. snap-on-snap-off.... Very nice thinking there

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2018, 9:54 pm

Considered the neo mag's, not sure if allied still has.
For stealth daily use a normal cover can be used that is a hollow frame with cloth pulled over it flush mounted. Nobody will ever know. :drinking: :evilbat:

Postby Rovin » July 15th, 2018, 10:08 pm

that looking like nicks idea

mine is similar but only difference is a big piece of solid sheet wood across d entire face with blocks of spacers between d whole wood sheet & speaker baffle that way in case anybody back or bamsee push back too hard d subs will never get touched , like i said upholster d big sheet cover like d seat & nobody will notice u have anything there

either method will give u a good full size box ...

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2018, 10:10 pm

So its decided then.

Anyone has anything else to add?

Postby Rovin » July 15th, 2018, 10:14 pm

ported or sealed ? ...

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2018, 10:24 pm

Sealed so I dont have to worry about bottoming out.
0.75ft^3 per sub requirement, manufacturer spec. 3 10" single 8 ohm coil.
Have space for ported but I lazy. Amp is digital with -24db subsonic, bit like I said, I lazy.

Postby Rovin » July 15th, 2018, 10:41 pm

u know what i tuned to , me worry about bottoming out or ssf .... hell naw

hmm cant remember when last i see a 8 ohm svc sub , maybe dem ole RF from early 2000s ....

Postby nervewrecker » July 15th, 2018, 10:48 pm

I kinda missing the notes my old rf p2d4 used to hit.
I Remember soundstream 626 posted a modded tune from the matrix soundtrack (clubbed to death) that dipped to 4hz and I could have hit every note. Good times.
These are also low powered subs, 175 watt a piece and amp should do just over 600watts.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 15th, 2018, 11:24 pm

Man have me antsy now to keep the sundowns and just do over le box.. But yea boy, i share the laziness... Firetruckin van is d worsee to try and get quality bass inno.

jusrocky

Postby jusrocky » July 16th, 2018, 1:23 am

So first tings first you have what kind of vehicle you dealing with?
Different models is different adjustments...

Postby nervewrecker » July 16th, 2018, 5:27 am

jusrocky wrote:So first tings first you have what kind of vehicle you dealing with?
Vehicle is a mazda bt50. Not the new one, older fella.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » July 16th, 2018, 5:45 am

what van all u talking about?

supernedd

Postby supernedd » July 16th, 2018, 5:50 am

jusrocky wrote:So first tings first you have what kind of vehicle you dealing with?
Vehicle is a mazda bt50. Not the new one, older fella.
i have d perfect build .. for that .. i have the same van .. mazda bt50 .. i selling my back seat box
14718679_10210818041315542_5735635858839266070_n.jpeg
14446045_1250730794987582_5148937648530987973_n.jpeg

Postby nervewrecker » July 16th, 2018, 5:52 am

supernedd wrote:what van all u talking about?
Mazda bt 50, first model.