T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

drchaos

Re: T&T OFFICIAL new vehicle prices and discussion thread

Postby drchaos » July 31st, 2018, 5:29 pm

SS bringing in the Miata but only have it in automatic ....

I hate this country .... :x :x :x

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » August 1st, 2018, 4:42 pm

OPERATORJOE wrote:P&V marketing has the E-power (electric) nissan note brand new for $140,000.00, with estimated km mileage per 45 litre tank at 800-1300km depending on drive mode (sport/eco). The 1.2 litre engine only serves to recharge the electric motor which drives the car. Heard they're supposed to bring in the E-power Serena in a bit not sure of what price it will go for

Are companies like P & V handling any recall issues on the vehicles they import? Like those issues found on some older Vezel models and also airbag recalls on other cars as well?

Postby RedVEVO » August 1st, 2018, 10:30 pm

drchaos wrote:SS bringing in the Miata but only have it in automatic ....

I hate this country .... :x :x :x

Well take your manual AD and go back Grenada :lol:

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 3rd, 2018, 5:22 am

Regrettably they are not empowered to deal with the airbag recall. Perhaps ANSA may be able to do it for a small fee since the vehicle did not actually come from their inventory. Despite such, I am still willing to patronize the company. The Note e-power is a very attractive overall package which is more efficient than a 189k Ioniq from the legit dealer.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 4th, 2018, 7:00 pm

agent007 wrote:Regrettably they are not empowered to deal with the airbag recall. Perhaps ANSA may be able to do it for a small fee since the vehicle did not actually come from their inventory. Despite such, I am still willing to patronize the company. The Note e-power is a very attractive overall package which is more efficient than a 189k Ioniq from the legit dealer.

Interesting Hybrid design on that Note E-power. Similar to Honda's unique hybrid system where the petrol engine only charges the battery and the electric motor powers the car. Very simple design with no transmission and less moving parts so should be more reliable than a traditional car ICE or normal Hybrid.

supernedd

Postby supernedd » August 7th, 2018, 2:28 am

land prices on wheels.. sigh

supernedd

Postby supernedd » August 7th, 2018, 2:29 am

urabus wrote:this is useless without the older prices, u cant even compare anything
no need to compare .. surety all prices increased

Postby Monk BANzai » August 9th, 2018, 2:19 pm

meanwhile...

Postby Dave » August 9th, 2018, 2:41 pm

Seems about right, then the magic letter gets u 20% or more off

Postby *KRONIK* » August 9th, 2018, 2:47 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:meanwhile...

IMG-20180809-WA0082.jpeg

I now realise is this same vehicle...

That rel hard tho....31k
I feel sick dey yes

Postby Dave » August 9th, 2018, 6:20 pm

Full comp taking care of that.

agent007

Postby agent007 » August 9th, 2018, 8:07 pm

I'm saddened that bandits are targeting Kia, Hyundai, Chevrolet and Volkswagen vehicles now....they already have poor resale value and the last value proposition of these vehicles not being attractive to bandits is almost over. Comprehensive insurance will take care of it under a theft claim where the theft excess will apply.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 9th, 2018, 8:33 pm

31k for headlights for a kia smh...thats robbery ....
Best he buy a b14 for 31k...
Bandits would target these cars as guntas buyimg them used as they are cheap and well parts would be needed...so supply of parts must match demand...

rebound

Postby rebound » August 9th, 2018, 8:58 pm

*$kїđž![emoji769] wrote:31k for headlights for a kia smh...thats robbery ....
Best he buy a b14 for 31k...
Bandits would target these cars as guntas buyimg them used as they are cheap and well parts would be needed...so supply of parts must match demand...
And I was bawling when Toyota quote 9k for ah rav4 headlight???....and people say they buy the korean brands because they are affordable?

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » August 9th, 2018, 10:12 pm

agent007 wrote:I'm saddened that bandits are targeting Kia, Hyundai, Chevrolet and Volkswagen vehicles now....they already have poor resale value and the last value proposition of these vehicles not being attractive to bandits is almost over. Comprehensive insurance will take care of it under a theft claim where the theft excess will apply.
Wha Volkswagen being targeted?

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 9th, 2018, 11:43 pm

Nissan Serena E power 290K from achievors with 1 year warranty or 20K KM.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2018, 10:19 am

it's best he buy that online because it costing about 3k for one headlight on ebay...shipping and handling not reaching that 30k

ADONI

Postby ADONI » August 10th, 2018, 10:25 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:it's best he buy that online because it costing about 3k for one headlight on ebay...shipping and handling not reaching that 30k

Ent! Wah kind ah stupid quote is that without PN# doh.... :mrgreen:

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 10th, 2018, 12:14 pm

looks like them bandit have a thing for KIA these days...imagine they thief the same car twice...

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » August 10th, 2018, 4:25 pm

ADONI wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:it's best he buy that online because it costing about 3k for one headlight on ebay...shipping and handling not reaching that 30k

Ent! Wah kind ah stupid quote is that without PN# doh.... :mrgreen:

:lol: That's exactly why they won't put the part number, because they know you can easily find and buy your parts for much cheaper online with that P/N. Massy stopped giving more than 2-3 P/Ns over the phone too. :lol:

greggle71

T&T OFFICIAL new vehicle prices and discussion thread

Postby greggle71 » August 11th, 2018, 12:54 am

If you’re an online purchaser you should never be purchasing auto parts from the dealer at those prices. Even if the firm doesn’t provide the part number online sites can match your make and model down to the spec and other sites if necessary can use your VIN to confirm as well. 9/10 times you come off better.

Postby Dave » August 11th, 2018, 7:05 am

When you actually buy and get an invoice then part numbers are given. However with lights one must always be careful as they carry different part numbers and are different.

Postby rspann » August 11th, 2018, 7:38 am

You have to be really careful when buying lights online. The USA lamps have markers on the side(amber).
Also, because they drive on the opposite side the focus is on the opposite side too( headlamps are focused away from the oncoming driver). Taillamps have red blinkers instead of amber. So although it might look the same ,it's not. Use the VIN number when purchasing. Another thing to look out for is the lights with repaired tabs. Lots of sellers get damaged lights cheap and repair and sell without saying it's repaired.
Buying online will save you a lot if you know how to. I just brought in new Range Rover , BMW and Tiguan headlamps, adaptive, bi xenon, LED which costs from $12000 for the Tiguan, $35000 for the X5 and $45000 for the Range at half the cost.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » August 11th, 2018, 9:51 am

rspann wrote:You have to be really careful when buying lights online. The USA lamps have markers on the side(amber).
Also, because they drive on the opposite side the focus is on the opposite side too( headlamps are focused away from the oncoming driver). Taillamps have red blinkers instead of amber. So although it might look the same ,it's not. Use the VIN number when purchasing. Another thing to look out for is the lights with repaired tabs. Lots of sellers get damaged lights cheap and repair and sell without saying it's repaired.
Buying online will save you a lot if you know how to. I just brought in new Range Rover , BMW and Tiguan headlamps, adaptive, bi xenon, LED which costs from $12000 for the Tiguan, $35000 for the X5 and $45000 for the Range at half the cost.

VIN number is the way to go. Good advice.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 11th, 2018, 10:12 am

rspann wrote:You have to be really careful when buying lights online. The USA lamps have markers on the side(amber).

45K for a headlight???
What the france .... what would a serious part like a transmission cost? Half a mill?

scotty_buttons

T&T OFFICIAL new vehicle prices and discussion thread

Postby scotty_buttons » August 11th, 2018, 10:53 am

drchaos wrote:

45K for a headlight???
What the france .... what would a serious part like a transmission cost? Half a mill?

Last I checked the F30 ZF 8 speed costs around 8-9k USD new. Plus taxes blah blah. Not sure if the x5 use a different variant of the ZF.

adaptive headlights for the f30 cost about 2500 USD before import taxes, for the pair.

Postby A172 » August 11th, 2018, 1:34 pm

paid 11k for a xenon f30 headlight

Postby Morpheus » August 11th, 2018, 1:42 pm

$45k @half the price yes. Ferk

Postby rspann » August 11th, 2018, 3:07 pm

A172 wrote:paid 11k for a xenon f30 headlight

F30 still cheap, the X5 LED Adaptive is the expensive one. A Bonnet for the new X5 is $44000 in the company. Priced it last week, ended up paying $1000 us by Lauderdale BMW . I just got a call a while ago about headlamps for that same Cerato. It's costing them $10000 for the pair. Btw, I have for the f30 if anybody needs.

Postby A172 » August 11th, 2018, 3:15 pm

yh 24k each in ansa
all u need is realoem & skybox yes