T&TEC To Send Home 1,200 Employees

Postby bluefete » September 12th, 2018, 10:23 pm

To spite Roget and the OWTU!

But WASA cool for now because Watson is an "Ah Wee" boy.

Talk is that T&TEC is losing money while WASA is making money.

Re: T&TEC To Send Home 1,200 Employees

Postby skylinechild » September 12th, 2018, 11:50 pm

how is T&TEC losing money ????

Postby The_Honourable » September 13th, 2018, 12:04 am

How is WASA making money!?

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 13th, 2018, 2:40 am

Is this the reason for the voltage fluctuations recently in Fyzabad?

Postby Spitfir3 » September 13th, 2018, 3:19 am

skylinechild wrote:how is T&TEC losing money ????

this. what did everybody start running water turbines?

Postby Redman » September 13th, 2018, 4:14 am

The_Honourable wrote:How is WASA making money!?

This and green jackasses will fly in on their pigs.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 13th, 2018, 5:57 am

Redman wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:How is WASA making money!?

This and green jackasses will fly in on their pigs.

Le cnut was saying restructuring is on the way....so dem a making no $$

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2018, 6:26 am

Everything you people have raised is exactly what I asked.

Answers make no sense at all.

T&TEC is one of the better managed state enterprises although the government owes it a ton of money.

They have a # 800-bulb that you can call if you have a problem and there is a time frame for staff to solve it.

Serious cost cutting is also taking place (which is good).

People still have to be careful of the OWTU because they are not guiding their members properly.

WASA is the 'wild child' but they are treading very carefully around Watson.

Let's see what happens in the future.

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » September 13th, 2018, 7:01 am

TTEC doesn't get paid proper rates and subsidies from many of its customers. Also natural gas prices going or went up and TTEC already owes NGC (himself to himself).

Postby Gem_in_i » September 13th, 2018, 7:23 am

Most people dont pay correct rates for WASA either.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 13th, 2018, 7:40 am

Country really going down the latrine yes.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » September 13th, 2018, 3:44 pm

bluefete wrote:To spite Roget and the OWTU!

But WASA cool for now because Watson is an "Ah Wee" boy.

Talk is that T&TEC is losing money while WASA is making money.

Source? Not seeing anything online or anywhere for that matter or is this an internal revelation for now?

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 13th, 2018, 4:03 pm

rubbish

Postby goalpost » September 13th, 2018, 4:13 pm

It’s bluefete. He probably dreamt it.

No word of that in TTEC

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » September 13th, 2018, 4:14 pm

So are workers being sent home or not?

Postby bluefete » September 13th, 2018, 4:18 pm

goalpost wrote:It’s bluefete. He probably dreamt it.

No word of that in TTEC

LOL. You know me well enough by now. In time, you will be re-reading this thread.

Postby The_Honourable » September 13th, 2018, 4:19 pm

Gem_in_i wrote:Most people dont pay correct rates for WASA either.

THIS!

Personally know of an area where most residents have a domestic connection but their bills are charged under standpipe rates.

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » September 13th, 2018, 4:20 pm

How the ass WASA go be making money when some massive supermarkets paying barely 1200 a quarter, half the water leaking through buss mains and water rates are not use dependent?

Postby Gladiator » September 13th, 2018, 4:44 pm

bluefete wrote:

No word of that in TTEC

LOL. You know me well enough by now. In time, you will be re-reading this thread.
There is truth to this.... T&Tec is next on the chopping block

Trinispougla

Postby Trinispougla » September 13th, 2018, 5:00 pm

Gladiator wrote:
bluefete wrote:

No word of that in TTEC

There is truth to this.... T&Tec is next on the chopping block

Now we know its rubbish

juggernaught

Postby juggernaught » September 13th, 2018, 6:08 pm

No solid confirmation on this yet it seems

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » September 13th, 2018, 6:14 pm

If petrotrin could be dealt with, well !

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 13th, 2018, 6:47 pm

I see men talking about touching wasa first...allyuh doh know how much pnm votes it have in deh or wah...growlers hada thread lightly

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » September 13th, 2018, 6:50 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I see men talking about touching wasa first...allyuh doh know how much pnm votes it have in deh or wah...growlers hada thread lightly

Fun fact, the more people Rowley send home the more support he gets.

1200 people is nothing, most of the population who cannot get a better job will be happy to see all them people get send home especially when they see them WASA workers playing cricket and thing in the compound.

The PNM supporters at my work are all in favor of Rowley sending home everybody from Petrotrin to WASA to T&TEC

fatboy slim

Postby fatboy slim » September 13th, 2018, 7:06 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I see men talking about touching wasa first...allyuh doh know how much pnm votes it have in deh or wah...growlers hada thread lightly

Fun fact, the more people Rowley send home the more support he gets.

1200 people is nothing, most of the population who cannot get a better job will be happy to see all them people get send home especially when they see them WASA workers playing cricket and thing in the compound.

The PNM supporters at my work are all in favor of Rowley sending home everybody from Petrotrin to WASA to T&TEC

so I wonder who will fix the ruptured pipeline or blown transformer when pnm send home all those workers ? I guess we like it so :x

Postby SR » September 13th, 2018, 7:54 pm

Maybe the those who didnt get sent home will actually start to work during normal hours.

Postby The_Honourable » September 13th, 2018, 8:01 pm

T&TEC Owing Billions To National Gas Company

Huge Debts Affecting WASA And T&TEC

WASA To Increase Water Rates To Help Clear Their $5 Billion Debt

WASA Has Half A Billion Dollars In Outstanding Arrears

Postby Rovin » September 14th, 2018, 12:08 pm

from d kinda stories wasa workers tell me : IMO i feel wasa looses\squander out millions by all d contract work & contract equipment they rent on a daily basis

there are some wasa workers who really try their best to provide ppl with water with limited resources & tools they are supplied with , then there are alot of them dat if rain only start to fall they dun wuk 4 d day .....

Postby TRAE » September 14th, 2018, 12:42 pm

The_Honourable wrote:T&TEC Owing Billions To National Gas Company

Huge Debts Affecting WASA And T&TEC

WASA To Increase Water Rates To Help Clear Their $5 Billion Debt

WASA Has Half A Billion Dollars In Outstanding Arrears

I doh understand why we as a people hadda pay more for the mismanagement of these companies

Postby meccalli » September 14th, 2018, 12:54 pm

TRAE wrote:I doh understand why we as a people hadda pay more for the mismanagement of these companies

Welcome to our Twin Island paradise, we as an egalitarian society share the burden of the resulting consequences of the many ills in our society, we support equal suffering here all in the name of love, and so we sacrifice ourselves for the sake of the greater good. A nation of Heroes, ones our governments need but doesn't deserve. So they'll tax us, because we can take it.