The Tobago Ferry Boat thread

Re: The Tobago Ferry Boat Scandal!!! Galleons Passage is here

Postby De Dragon » September 7th, 2018, 6:38 pm

rspann wrote:Cyar please allyuh at all nah! Allyuh get ah boat, and complaining about speed and docking? Say thank de caring Prime Minister nah!

The galleons will become a fast ferry after the Toco Port is constructed. Until then, JUHN Scarfy say find something else :roll:

Postby matr1x » September 7th, 2018, 7:44 pm

Rspann....forever stroking Rowley spanner

Postby rspann » September 7th, 2018, 7:56 pm

Everybody happy . Nobody rioting.

Postby rspann » September 7th, 2018, 7:59 pm

matr1x wrote:Rspann....forever stroking Rowley spanner

Best Prime Minister evah. Evah. No corruption, no crime, economy turn around. Country running smooooth.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 7th, 2018, 8:10 pm

The next trip will focus on berthing

Postby rspann » September 7th, 2018, 8:13 pm

Ah ladder could solve all the problems.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » September 10th, 2018, 5:41 am

rspann wrote:
matr1x wrote:Rspann....forever stroking Rowley spanner

Best Prime Minister evah. Evah. No corruption, no crime, economy turn around. Country running smooooth.

Go run even smoother when Growley sanctions d nexx two "Fast Ferries" to accompany d Galleon's Garbage....
Doh knw who tell deez bunch of fools dey capable of making any financial decisions nah...
This is not Governance, iz Dictatorship - doin wa dey want with WE MONEY & like we cya say nuttin, or choose not to....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2018, 6:20 am

Idk y people does blame d guavament....who put them deh??? Is like people saying trevor sayers mad....ent people does go by him...so widdy phuk

Postby MaxPower » September 10th, 2018, 6:24 am

No_Name wrote:This is not Governance, iz Dictatorship - doin wa dey want with WE MONEY & like we cya say nuttin, or choose not to....

Who is “WE” exactly?

No_Name

Postby No_Name » September 10th, 2018, 7:19 am

No_Name wrote:This is not Governance, iz Dictatorship - doin wa dey want with WE MONEY & like we cya say nuttin, or choose not to....

Who is “WE” exactly?

Well I'm certain you alone can't/won't make a difference with deez idiots, neither can I. Therefore 1 You + 1 I = We...

We may not have made the foolish decision to vote em in, nor are We Eric's Chirren maybe, BUT, We certainly are active players in Peter pay for Paul game...

Intuition does lack with most Tuners yess, cya read between d lines...

Postby Ben_spanna » September 10th, 2018, 8:52 am

Who is “WE” exactly?

Youre kidding right?

You realize that every cent thats spent by the government belongs to US the people.

Miktay

Postby Miktay » September 10th, 2018, 10:11 am

People forget that...Gubbament doh earn a single red cent that doh belong to the people of T&T.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 10th, 2018, 3:49 pm

We buying two more!!! Yayyyy!!!

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... e38cc.html

2 Australian fast ferries for Tobago

Last Thursday, the Cabinet officially authorised the purchase of two purpose-built fast ferries to service the Trinidad and Tobago seabridge, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley disclosed on Friday in an exclusive interview with the Express.

This sign-off by the Cabinet allows the Australian shipbuilders to commence construction of the vessels. One ferry would be constructed by Austal, the other by Incat.

Postby toyolink » September 10th, 2018, 4:20 pm

The authorizations/awards to the two companies are unclear.
One wonders if it is for design and build.
Additionally have we appointed an appropriately qualified firm to review the designs with particular attention to our unique needs before anything is built.
Who with the necessary technical qualifications and experience would protect our interest?

Postby pugboy » September 10th, 2018, 4:37 pm

wasnt one of the companies they builder of the existing two ?
they just gonna cut and paste everything incl the maintenance contract and whatever under table stuff the rottweiler asked for
or how he want the local maintainance company structured and who creaming that piece of the pie

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 10th, 2018, 5:29 pm

When they berthing allyuh??

kstt

Postby kstt » September 14th, 2018, 5:12 am

IMG-20180913-WA0011.jpg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 14th, 2018, 5:14 am

I read that Saturday is the final run?? so they sort out the ramp issue?

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2018, 5:40 am

$8M for a ramp, must be rel fancy state of the art ramp boy.

Postby pete » September 14th, 2018, 6:15 am

It's 2 ramps so $4M for each one.. still a lot but jussayin'.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 14th, 2018, 6:19 am

Who get the cnutrack

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2018, 6:51 am

yep. $8M worth of ramp right there.

Kronik

Postby Kronik » September 14th, 2018, 8:25 am

You cannot be serious. For $4 mill per ramp, that supposed to be a hydraulic ramp that can adjust height to suit the front or back of the boat. Wtf I does be seeing here

kstt

Postby kstt » September 14th, 2018, 8:32 am

maj. tom wrote:$8M for a ramp, must be rel fancy state of the art ramp boy.

U not seeing it in RED. It Red &Ready!

Postby Chimera » September 14th, 2018, 8:39 am

Kronik wrote:You cannot be serious. For $4 mill per ramp, that supposed to be a hydraulic ramp that can adjust height to suit the front or back of the boat. Wtf I does be seeing here
Like u wanted it cost 20 million and take 5 years and a dozen contractors..lol

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 14th, 2018, 9:01 am

Inside before men start talking about the 6mil to pull out the firetruck...is only 2 mil more in this instance

Postby Ben_spanna » September 14th, 2018, 9:14 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Inside before men start talking about the 6mil to pull out the firetruck...is only 2 mil more in this instance

YOu retarded loyalists - you pick sides and support the same sh1t- firetruck removal, boat ramp,hyatt, childrens hospital, Chaguaramas cheap leases, Napa, Napa South, highway extensions, overpasses,...………... its the same crooked corrupt crap, in the End - WE the PEOPLE are being robbed- OUR taxes are being given away , every god damn fr1gg1ng Essential service remains the same or gets worse.. our kids school system still has not improved, our hospitals are still terrible and understaffed, but you all are always quick to state what the other party did.... just for once try to be objective...………..

Postby maj. tom » September 14th, 2018, 9:20 am

yeah just to quote that to remind people how both sides so corrupt:
Cab­i­net twice re­fused to sign off on the whop­ping $10 mil­lion quo­ta­tion orig­i­nal­ly sub­mit­ted for re­mov­ing the firetruck in­volved in an ac­ci­dent last No­vem­ber.That orig­i­nal re­luc­tance ap­pears to have been jus­ti­fied, as oth­er wreck­ing com­pa­nies yes­ter­day es­ti­mat­ed the cost for such a job at $50,000 at most. T&T Guardian learned the rec­om­men­da­tion was sub­mit­ted to the Min­istry of Na­tion­al Se­cu­ri­ty on No­vem­ber 22 by for­mer chief fire of­fi­cer Carl Williams on the ba­sis of a tech­ni­cal as­sess­ment.
Cab­i­net even­tu­al­ly ap­proved a re­vised price of $6.8 mil­lion for re­triev­ing the truck. The head of the com­pa­ny that re­trieved the truck, Ram­dath Ram­subir, of Sam­my's Mul­ti­lift Ser­vices Ltd, is in­sist­ing that the cost is "jus­ti­fied."Sam­my's Mul­ti­lift Ser­vices is a sub­sidiary of Ju­nior Sam­my Con­trac­tors.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/article-6.2.402123.89cf231f35

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 14th, 2018, 9:24 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Inside before men start talking about the 6mil to pull out the firetruck...is only 2 mil more in this instance

YOu retarded loyalists - you pick sides and support the same sh1t- firetruck removal, boat ramp,hyatt, childrens hospital, Chaguaramas cheap leases, Napa, Napa South, highway extensions, overpasses,...………... its the same crooked corrupt crap, in the End - WE the PEOPLE are being robbed- OUR taxes are being given away , every god damn fr1gg1ng Essential service remains the same or gets worse.. our kids school system still has not improved, our hospitals are still terrible and understaffed, but you all are always quick to state what the other party did.... just for once try to be objective...………..

You seem upset...is just reality my friend...I pick no sides...

No_Name

Postby No_Name » September 14th, 2018, 9:38 am

maj. tom wrote:yep. $8M worth of ramp right there.

Da lil orange ting iz d $8M Ramp...!!!...???
Lord help deez gullible "Eric's Chirren", who so blind to vote PEE-N-EM...