T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Animal Pak

Re: T&T OFFICIAL New Vehicle Prices & Discussion Thread

Postby Animal Pak » November 14th, 2018, 8:42 am

I called Toyota. Not as yet

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 14th, 2018, 8:51 am

worksux101 wrote:Some of those prices are crazy...who will realistically buy an accent or creta when an ioniq is just 10k more?

Easy, those who are still afraid of hybrids.

agent007

Postby agent007 » November 14th, 2018, 9:41 am

The last time TTTL imported a Corolla hatchback was 18years ago. It was the AE111 1.6. Since then 3 generations have passed and we're about to start a 4th generation launched since that time. With crossovers/SUVs and pickups in more demand now than cars, I won't hold any breath to look forward to the all new Corolla hatchback.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » November 14th, 2018, 10:36 am

Those aren't hatchbacks... They're liftbacks and they started with the ae101

The first set that were brought to Trinidad and Tobago had very limited numbers... Nothing more than 20 by my estimation.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 14th, 2018, 7:01 pm

That new corolla hatch doesn't seem too bad imo but the price from the firm if it does indeed reach our shores will surely run me from even entertaining the thought.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » November 15th, 2018, 9:32 am

Guys just a heads up ... ANSA service center in Chaguanas has been over charging me for oil on the services.
Car takes 3.7 quarts, Have been charged for the last 3 services for 5 quarts, the first service I did in south was charged for the correct amount of oil. No real apology was given just said they would refund the cost of the 3 quarts.

Dont know how many people they doing this too ...
Be very careful if you servicing your new car in ANSA central branch.

SLVR1

Postby SLVR1 » November 15th, 2018, 10:24 am

drchaos wrote:Guys just a heads up ... ANSA service center in Chaguanas has been over charging me for oil on the services.
Car takes 3.7 quarts, Have been charged for the last 3 services for 5 quarts, the first service I did in south was charged for the correct amount of oil. No real apology was given just said they would refund the cost of the 3 quarts.

Dont know how many people they doing this too ...
Be very careful if you servicing your new car in ANSA central branch.

Good to know this. Thanks for the information.

Postby MaxPower » November 15th, 2018, 12:26 pm

Everyone know TTTL prices high and allyuh stilllll beating up?

Buy a Tiida na and stfu na if you cant afford....sickening

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 15th, 2018, 3:29 pm

MaxPower wrote:Everyone know TTTL prices high and allyuh stilllll beating up?

I think this was the most beat up here so far but damn yo, relax before you stroke out.

Postby Gladiator » November 19th, 2018, 10:23 pm

Now this....

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » November 19th, 2018, 10:38 pm

Very good looking car

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » November 19th, 2018, 11:56 pm

timothymcdavid wrote:Anyone got any idea if and when Lifestyle motors will start bringing in the Suzuki Swift Sport Turbo.

This looks really good

supernedd

Postby supernedd » November 20th, 2018, 1:53 am

MaxPower wrote:Everyone know TTTL prices high and allyuh stilllll beating up?

And this is why businesses n gov't walking all over us .. the i can afford it .. but u can't mentality

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 20th, 2018, 4:46 am

When you compare prices between different models on other markets it is clear that the level of dig out eye is not the same among local car dealers

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » November 20th, 2018, 8:06 am

Alright guys so...
I'm usually a basher of TTTL, but the Prius C is now being offered at $167,500
I checked the car out and it's better spec'd than anything else in the showroom.
Comes with cruise control, leather seats, full spare, smart key, 15" alloys. Even the Corolla was on hubcaps.
No auto lights or reverse camera though. Lights are also halogen projector and not HID.

Didn't have the time necessary to take it for a drive to comment on the noise level, harshness of ride, steering comfort etc but for $30k less than the Ioniq, it's a great buy.

3yrs/100k and 8 yrs on the HV battery.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 20th, 2018, 8:24 am

DJ Q wrote:Alright guys so...
I checked the car out and it's better spec'd than anything else in the showroom.
Comes with cruise control, leather seats, full spare, smart key, 15" alloys. Even the Corolla was on hubcaps.
No auto lights or reverse camera though. Lights are also halogen projector and not HID.

Didn't have the time necessary to take it for a drive to comment on the noise level, harshness of ride, steering comfort etc but for $30k less than the Ioniq, it's a great buy.

Ioniq starts at about 22000 US while prius about 20000 US

So the price differential seems roughly the same

My question is how does a retail price of 20000 US translates to 167000 tt when no taxes have to be added

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » November 20th, 2018, 8:26 am

PariaMan wrote:
DJ Q wrote:Alright guys so...

Ioniq starts at about 22000 US while prius about 20000 US

My question is how does a retail price of 20000 US translates to 167000 tt when no taxes have to be added

Have you matched trim levels?

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » November 20th, 2018, 9:40 am

Well I looked at the starting price of both of them since it may be difficult to obtain exact trim on both sides

However my point is I believe that instead of passing on the savings due to lack of taxes the dealers are upping their markup

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » November 20th, 2018, 9:56 am

Question for you guys here, if there's less taxes on 1600cc and under, how come the CRV (1.5T) is prices at $310k and $379k?, its priced higher than 2.0l suv's eg the FL quasqai ($340k), FL x-trail ($360k), CX-5 ($313k), FL sportage ($330k) and the FL Tucson ($340K)

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » November 20th, 2018, 12:01 pm

Honda is now German
lalloboy101 wrote:Question for you guys here, if there's less taxes on 1600cc and under, how come the CRV (1.5T) is prices at $310k and $379k?, its priced higher than 2.0l suv's eg the FL quasqai ($340k), FL x-trail ($360k), CX-5 ($313k), FL sportage ($330k) and the FL Tucson ($340K)

Postby Rory Phoulorie » November 20th, 2018, 12:36 pm

PariaMan wrote:Ioniq starts at about 22000 US while prius about 20000 US

Have you factored in economies of scale into the price comparison (LHD vs. RHD)?

rebound

Postby rebound » November 20th, 2018, 1:12 pm

Guys, between the 2018 h100 and the 2018 k2700, which one would you choose..?

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » November 20th, 2018, 1:42 pm

eurotuner wrote:
timothymcdavid wrote:Anyone got any idea if and when Lifestyle motors will start bringing in the Suzuki Swift Sport Turbo.

This looks really good

Called lifestyle already. Next year

Animal Pak

Postby Animal Pak » November 20th, 2018, 1:56 pm

eurotuner wrote:

This looks really good

Called lifestyle already. Next year first quarter

supernedd

Postby supernedd » November 20th, 2018, 2:28 pm

Prius uglier than the ioniq

supernedd

Postby supernedd » November 20th, 2018, 2:29 pm

PariaMan wrote:When you compare prices between different models on other markets it is clear that the level of dig out eye is not the same among local car dealers
If u notice ..is the sales service. They catch u with .. high price n poor service

Kronik

Postby Kronik » November 22nd, 2018, 8:23 am

rebound wrote:Guys, between the 2018 h100 and the 2018 k2700, which one would you choose..?
K2700 has a longer tray by a foot 10' Vs 9', tray itself is lower so it's easier to load, and it has a little more power for carrying heavy loads,

H100 has power windows, single tyre in the back (2 less tyres to change), higher tray

Price difference is less than 5k I think

That's what I remember for now, it's personal preference, I personally will be going for the k2700 and put in a universal power window kit.

rebound

Postby rebound » November 22nd, 2018, 8:39 am

Kronik wrote:
rebound wrote:Guys, between the 2018 h100 and the 2018 k2700, which one would you choose..?
K2700 has a longer tray by a foot 10' Vs 9', tray itself is lower so it's easier to load, and it has a little more power for carrying heavy loads,

H100 has power windows, single tyre in the back (2 less tyres to change), higher tray

That's what I remember for now, it's personal preference, I personally will be going for the k2700 and put in a universal power window kit.
You are correct, I got the quotes in yesterday and the ssl rep also sent a quote for the comparable Isuzu NHR55H which is more of a truck rugged machine...I would try to upload the comparisons I got for the three of them for info.

rebound

Postby rebound » November 22nd, 2018, 8:49 am

rebound wrote:
Kronik wrote:

You are correct, I got the quotes in yesterday and the ssl rep also sent a quote for the comparable Isuzu NHR55H which is more of a truck rugged machine...I would try to upload the comparisons I got for the three of them for info.
See comparisons below...the k2700 really looks like the better package for my use.
20181122_084641.jpeg
20181122_084705.jpeg
20181122_084722.jpeg

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » November 22nd, 2018, 8:57 am

Animal Pak wrote:
eurotuner wrote:

This looks really good

Called lifestyle already. Next year first quarter

Any talk of pricing? ... I am hoping it isnt going to be much more than the current sport ... if it goes up much as £4k or almost 33k TTD as it did in the UK for the manual it would be a bit too much at 218k.