Re: Demerit points on your driver’s license

Postby ADONI » March 13th, 2018, 1:04 pm

Technology bai!

Postby dougla_boy » April 10th, 2018, 8:55 am

so when this getting implemented?

i see meh sistren yesterday bawling, "goar, get ketch inna speed trap, but is small ting, is jus a 1k"

when ah tell she bout the demerit points, she then says, " oh fcuk"

steverandolph

Postby steverandolph » April 10th, 2018, 10:27 am

dougla_boy wrote:so when this getting implemented?

i see meh sistren yesterday bawling, "goar, get ketch inna speed trap, but is small ting, is jus a 1k"

Sistren cnut fat ?? :evilbat:
Last edited by pete on April 10th, 2018, 11:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Unnecessary language

Postby dougla_boy » April 10th, 2018, 2:47 pm

steverandolph wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:so when this getting implemented?

Sistren cnut fat ?? :evilbat:

i guess, your big bean did fall out it....

Postby Monk BANzai » May 29th, 2018, 11:32 am

Eduational Promotional Graffix....done in MS Paint.

Image Image Image Image

Postby wagonrunner » May 29th, 2018, 7:32 pm

The folks who currently drive with no permits, bogus insurance, especially the ones who can't read English, salute these valiant efforts.

Beachboy1177

Re: New Trinidad Traffic Fines + Demerit System (June 2017)

Postby Beachboy1177 » August 12th, 2018, 9:00 am

Is the traffic light cam by Hyatt enforced yet? Or don’t expect a ticket in the mail.

Re: New Trinidad Traffic Fines + Demerit System (June 2017)

Postby *$kїđž!™ » August 12th, 2018, 7:13 pm

Ticket system by mail...dont think that has been in place yet

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2018, 3:22 pm

45a322b4-d5db-4fbc-952d-4726331596bb.jpg

Postby sMASH » November 24th, 2018, 4:56 pm

OK, does that mean hands free headsets too?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 24th, 2018, 5:23 pm

Riveting stuff, would suck to not be able to use the phone's gps to navigate while driving.

Only way around would be to have a phone mount or something, and probably a handsfree device for calls, idk how they would be able to prove you using a phone if it not visible. You could be singing along with the radio for all they know, especially if the headset on your left ear
2.PNG
1.PNG
1.PNG (36.72 KiB) Viewed 4374 times

Postby sMASH » November 24th, 2018, 6:21 pm

well they stated both holding and using. so, u dont need to be holding it, once ur using it. and a hand held mobile device too. so head set is ok, loud speaker is ok.

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2018, 6:37 pm

all them shoulder drivers should get the most points
shoulder driving has to be the most blatant form of disrespect for the law
pure willful disregard

it should also be tied to other crimes like gun crime convictions = loss of driving permit

Postby Ben_spanna » November 24th, 2018, 7:02 pm

So how do they plan to implement a demerit system if they cannot even computerize the current system? Hell they can’t even keep accurate tracks on vehicle registrations, how the hell dp they expect to keep track of a demerit system on each person in the system? Once again donkey before the kart syndrome.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 24th, 2018, 7:26 pm

And anyone caught driving on the shoulder should be immediately suspended from a drivers permit for 6 months for a first offense, and for any taxi doing such should get 1 year... they want to help clean up the roads, then increase the severity of the penalties...

Postby hydroep » November 24th, 2018, 7:28 pm

I could've sworn I saw a couple of Police Officers talking on cell phones while driving. I wonder if they could charge themselves?...:|

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 24th, 2018, 7:31 pm

pugboy wrote:all them shoulder drivers should get the most points
pure willful disregard

it should also be tied to other crimes like gun crime convictions = loss of driving permit

I agree 100%

Postby pugboy » November 24th, 2018, 8:39 pm

Yup

Ben_spanna wrote:And anyone caught driving on the shoulder should be immediately suspended from a drivers permit for 6 months for a first offense, and for any taxi doing such should get 1 year... they want to help clean up the roads, then increase the severity of the penalties...

Postby shogun » November 24th, 2018, 8:50 pm

pugboy wrote:it should also be tied to other crimes like gun crime convictions = loss of driving permit

Such a great idea. Hope anyone in authority listening.

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 24th, 2018, 9:33 pm

shogun wrote:
pugboy wrote:it should also be tied to other crimes like gun crime convictions = loss of driving permit

in legalese isn't that like double jeopardy? Double punishment for one crime?

Postby teems1 » November 24th, 2018, 10:01 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
shogun wrote:

Double jeopardy is being tried for the same crime twice.

Multiple punishments meted out for one crime is different.

Eagle View Enterprises

Postby Eagle View Enterprises » November 24th, 2018, 10:27 pm

hydroep wrote:I could've sworn I saw a couple of Police Officers talking on cell phones while driving. I wonder if they could charge themselves?...:|

Police exempt

Postby Dizzy28 » November 25th, 2018, 2:59 am

teems1 wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:
shogun wrote:

Double jeopardy is being tried for the same crime twice.

Multiple punishments meted out for one crime is different.
Cruel and unusual punishment??

That's the reason to not hang once you on death row more than 5 years

Postby 88sins » November 25th, 2018, 4:22 am

pugboy wrote:all them shoulder drivers should get the most points
pure willful disregard

gotta disagree with this. unless you can prove that possession of an illegal weapon relates directly to the offenders driving its basically penalizing them multiple times and ways for a single offense in ways that don't relate to the offense.
suppose the offender is a taxi driver that gets robbed and beaten weekly and he's found with an illegal firearm in his home. if he's charged a fine, and loses his license, how's he supposed to pay the fine? and remember, he suffered at the hands of bandits a lot already, and was only trying to defend himself.
by all means they should penalize offenders to deter them and others, but doh go crazy with the retribution, it helps nothing and no one.

Postby pugboy » November 25th, 2018, 7:01 am

True, but let’s say you catch gun toting bandits in a car

Postby De Dragon » November 25th, 2018, 12:37 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:And anyone caught driving on the shoulder should be immediately suspended from a drivers permit for 6 months for a first offense, and for any taxi doing such should get 1 year... they want to help clean up the roads, then increase the severity of the penalties...

Disagree, they should get cuffed 40 times in their head and allowed on their way.

Postby redmanjp » November 27th, 2018, 12:19 pm

So these points expire after some time?

computercentral

Postby computercentral » November 27th, 2018, 12:31 pm

And every point on license 20% increase in insurance premium

Postby 88sins » November 27th, 2018, 3:20 pm

computercentral wrote:And every point on license 20% increase in insurance premium

this have me wondering something
iirc, the rta states that proof of insurance must be present in the vehicle while operating on the nations roads, but I can't remember seeing anything anywhere about the insurer must be operating with an actual physical structure in T&T.

if that d case some ppl gonn be buying their vehicle insurance in the Cayman Islands or wherever else they could get it cheap.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 27th, 2018, 3:23 pm

computercentral wrote:And every point on license 20% increase in insurance premium

as if insurance is not already a Gigantic RIP off!