Postby rollingstock » August 16th, 2016, 3:17 pm

:oops:

Re: SCAM Alert: People selling drinks on the road

Postby rspann » August 16th, 2016, 8:20 pm

RBphoto wrote:
rspann wrote:Rollingstock only read the thread and gone to look for bool otherwise he deporting she.

Damn Skippy.

Is true... tried it on me many times..... and here I am in Trinidad. Fcuk the police!! (and stay in Trinidad)

So lemme get this straight, you fcuk the police and you stay in Trinidad? That is exactly what I was saying, he will bool you for you not to get deported!

fallen_angel

Postby fallen_angel » December 23rd, 2016, 7:38 pm

where exactly the vene selling water on Monroe road?
I am not familiar with the area

Postby rspann » December 23rd, 2016, 7:55 pm

She no longer there, I put she in house.

Postby pugboy » December 23rd, 2016, 8:09 pm

Doh advertise yuh business so, they go hold you for human trafficking
Have a few selling arepa and corn soup by caroni roundabout

Postby desifemlove » December 25th, 2016, 6:14 am

neilsingh100 wrote:There is a scam where persons selling drinks on the side of the road will bump into your car when slowing down by a traffic light and say you hit them or damage their water cooler. They will say the owner of the water cooler is a police and ask you to call him to work out a settlement. The person on the phone will sound legit and will give a fake name and police badge number then try to extort money from you. The person impersonating a police officer will constantly call you and make threats unless you pay them.

If this happens to you do not give them your phone number and go straight to the nearest police station and make a report.

Ent all accidents supposed to be reported to the police? wouldn't they know about this once the police have received the report, and thus charge the fella with this?

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » November 26th, 2018, 4:15 pm

bump....This is trending again for this Christmas.

Happened to someone I know this morning at Mt. Hope.

Person tried to tell the driver they damaged his cart and that they need to call his boss. He ignored the vendor and went to the Police Station. At the same time, another driver was reporting a similar incident.

Postby ruffneck_12 » November 26th, 2018, 9:22 pm

I hate how all these goons giving the rasta nutsman a hard time
pretty soon because of them they will ban roadside vending,

RIP honey roasted nuts in paper bags. Rasta men never do nobody nothing but they will have to cease.

Postby SR » November 27th, 2018, 5:50 am

If this happens in any area controlled by st joseph police station please report it to them. They have been instructed to take into custody

Postby Dizzy28 » November 27th, 2018, 7:09 am

SR wrote:If this happens in any area controlled by st joseph police station please report it to them. They have been instructed to take into custody
Ent they back to any station reporting despite where the incident took place

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » November 27th, 2018, 7:56 am

Men buying coconut water when is actually water deh getting

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » November 27th, 2018, 9:25 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:I hate how all these goons giving the rasta nutsman a hard time

RIP honey roasted nuts in paper bags. Rasta men never do nobody nothing but they will have to cease.

drinks and nuts vendors on the highways is already illegal. no pedestrians on the highways.

Postby Dizzy28 » November 27th, 2018, 9:43 am

K_J_R wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:I hate how all these goons giving the rasta nutsman a hard time

drinks and nuts vendors on the highways is already illegal. no pedestrians on the highways.

Maybe they should sell nuts of a bicycle

Postby black start » November 27th, 2018, 11:02 am

Dizzy28 wrote:Maybe they should sell nuts of a bicycle

Same thing I saying...

Postby pugboy » November 27th, 2018, 3:06 pm

the best scam is the ladies dressed in black who sell wristbands by pricesmart

Postby Ben_spanna » November 27th, 2018, 3:22 pm

K_J_R wrote:

Dem vendors figure dem is the .25% and just like the cyclists they entitled to be there... leave them nah... when dey end up in a ditch then they will know their place …………..
I have never been a highway vendor supporter...……….

K_J_R

Postby K_J_R » December 3rd, 2018, 9:18 am

K_J_R wrote:

bicycles on the highway are also illegal.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 3rd, 2018, 9:39 am

K_J_R wrote:

bicycles on the highway are also illegal.

You need to read the thread on the people who were bounced down on the Beetham