:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Re: :: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby pugboy » December 7th, 2018, 2:01 pm

Prob uses the universal quick connect nipple
But if you already have a karcher with the twist connector I guess may be better to go that route
Or give interchem a call to find out if theirs has a model with karcher connector

*KRONIK* wrote:
pugboy wrote:Interchem have one cheaper and works just as well
they also sell a simple green foam wash which works ok

I took my karcher machine to fix and whilst there a guy was asking about the price and how come theirs was so much more
the karcher guy admitted the interchem one is not bad and that theirs was german made though

*KRONIK* wrote:Guys

Anybody try the karcher foam nozzle and liquid?
Karcher unit 290 with a 1l foaming liquid

The interchem cheaper?

Does is attach directly to the handle or i will need an adapter?

Postby *KRONIK* » December 7th, 2018, 2:04 pm

Will do

I already have a small karcher 1800psi washer.

They have a different unit for the gas, probably the quick connect
But thats like 750ish

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 7th, 2018, 6:56 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Guys

Anybody try the karcher foam nozzle and liquid?

I have it (the nozzle/reservoir and the liquid) that I use with my small electric karcher powerwasher (1400psi 1.3gpm)

It works well enough for washing cars, and foams pretty well. I suspect it would be even better with a higher psi washer.

I also occasionally use the nozzle with chemical guys maxi suds foaming wash and it work well with that too.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 7th, 2018, 6:58 pm

The 250 nozzle of the 750 one?

zx10r

Postby zx10r » December 7th, 2018, 8:21 pm

<<<look for>>> Non functional m18 tool battery base, I'm doing a project for school that needs to accommodate the battery for ease of access of power. Therefore Im looking for a base where the battery connects to, 7556887

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » December 8th, 2018, 1:55 am

*KRONIK* wrote:The 250 nozzle of the 750 one?

The 2 items at the bottom in the pic. Bought them at Hadden & Co, but I recall seeing it at Allied as well.

Postby Rovin » December 8th, 2018, 11:09 am

Rovin's Audio wrote:these last or they will eventually start to leak ? ...

https://www.amazon.com/Industrial-Swive ... e+fittings

nobody ?

like i hadda go youtube or read foreign ppl advice alone .... :|

Postby *KRONIK* » December 8th, 2018, 1:14 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:

nobody ?

I cyah help yuh dey

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 8th, 2018, 4:17 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:

nobody ?

Sorry fella, never used them.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 8th, 2018, 9:39 pm

the karcher one bess for a DIY. i does bring out my one every so often.

Postby *KRONIK* » December 9th, 2018, 5:00 am

Ted_v2 wrote:the karcher one bess for a DIY. i does bring out my one every so often.
Hmmmmmm

I still trying to decide.
Next week i'll pass by both hadden and interchem check them out

dredman1

:: The official TOOLS thread ::

Postby dredman1 » December 9th, 2018, 8:59 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
Ted_v2 wrote:the karcher one bess for a DIY. i does bring out my one every so often.
Hmmmmmm

Saw the same karcher foam nozzle in Allied yesterday for $169.Image
If u already have an electric karcher p/washer its a great accessory - it works really well. There's an adjust dial on it to control the foaming level (i.e. the amount of wash it uses).

The karcher liquid is not a necessity for the nozzle, as there are other foaming washes on the market you can use. The karcher liquid foams pretty decent, but I personally find it a bit expensive. As someone mentioned above, interchem has a couple foaming wash options and I believe those may be cheaper.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 9th, 2018, 9:11 am

I does use meguires and ironx foam in mines, works excellent.

Sent from my GT-I9060C using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby *KRONIK* » December 9th, 2018, 9:40 am

dredman1 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Hmmmmmm

If u already have an electric karcher p/washer its a great accessory - it works really well. There's an adjust dial on it to control the foaming level (i.e. the amount of wash it uses).

The karcher liquid is not a necessity for the nozzle, as there are other foaming washes on the market you can use. The karcher liquid foams pretty decent, but I personally find it a bit expensive. As someone mentioned above, interchem has a couple foaming wash options and I believe those may be cheaper.
I have a 1800psi karcher
But i want something that can work with other pressure washers as i usually wash at my padna's carwash

But that price rel good tho

wagonon20's

Postby wagonon20's » December 10th, 2018, 6:57 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
dredman1 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Hmmmmmm

I have a 1800psi karcher
But i want something that can work with other pressure washers as i usually wash at my padna's carwash

Where is allied located i need two of theese asap

Postby *KRONIK* » December 10th, 2018, 7:00 am

wagonon20's wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
dredman1 wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
Hmmmmmm

I have a 1800psi karcher

Where is allied located i need two of theese asap
Daiz down south
By the cross somewhere,....*i think*

Postby pugboy » December 10th, 2018, 9:40 am

Near more vino sushi restaurant

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 10th, 2018, 4:09 pm

Would you guys know if Bhagwansinghs has a good quality set of Wire Crimpers and Wire strippers ?

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2018, 7:31 pm

they may have the irwin wire strippers but it is costly
suggest amazon, i am sure most know hand/power tools is 0% duty

https://www.amazon.com/IRWIN-VISE-GRIP- ... e+stripper
never had issues with that, crimper works well

https://www.amazon.com/VISE-GRIP-Multi- ... e+stripper

also have that which works awesome

Postby adnj » December 10th, 2018, 8:58 pm

I don't know what brands Bhagwansing carries but if you are simply interested in crimping and stripping an occasional 1.5mm2 to 4.0mm2 stranded wire, I have seen them there. I have also seen them at other hardware stores. Vicegrip, Stanley, Irwin, Kobalt, etc.

If you want something for wiring an entire house of building a vehicle harness, you may want to get Packard, Crescent, Klein, or Greenlee, to name a few.

You might find those at Modern Electric, Anands Electric, MEPCO, or others. You'll also find telecom and cable crimpers there.

Even for stranded wire, there are three or four different major types of crimp profiles so you will want the tool for your type of terminals that you plan to use.
Parvin wrote:Would you guys know if Bhagwansinghs has a good quality set of Wire Crimpers and Wire strippers ?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » December 10th, 2018, 9:48 pm

Thanks guys

Postby X_Factor » December 10th, 2018, 11:21 pm

the price he will pay for greenlee and klein locally, he better off buying knipex tools online

Postby pugboy » December 11th, 2018, 4:33 am

Yeah , dunno why green Lee is so expensive locally

Postby adnj » December 11th, 2018, 9:12 am

Not much of a choice if you need it in less than two weeks.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » December 29th, 2018, 8:26 am

Anyone ever saw this down here?

https://www.amazon.com/Work-Sharp-WSKTS ... harp&psc=1

Was just wondering before I order it, cause as Royal Castle says, support T&T, buy local.

Postby adnj » December 29th, 2018, 10:07 am

amd-dude wrote:Anyone ever saw this down here?

Was just wondering before I order it, cause as Royal Castle says, support T&T, buy local.
I've never seen a WS for sale in Trinidad. That said, I believe that they are fantastic for what they are intended for: putting an edge on small to medium blades in a hurry.

If you sharpen a lot of kitchen or pocket knives, get one with a couple of extra packs of belts.

If you sharpen just a few kitchen or pocket knives, get a Spyderco Sharpmaker and a strop.

If you want to sharpen just about anything else (machetes, axes, chisels, etc.) and any kitchen or pocket knife, use a 1x30 belt sander.

Bear in mind that I have used glass, cardboard, Levis, leather belts, and coffee mugs to sharpen knives so I may be biased.
Last edited by adnj on December 29th, 2018, 10:07 am, edited 2 times in total.

car

Postby car » December 29th, 2018, 11:02 am

amd-dude wrote:Anyone ever saw this down here?

I have this item a few years now. Works very well. Ordered it on amazon. Never saw it locally.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » December 30th, 2018, 11:04 am

Yea I'm gonna use it to sharpen quickly mostly kitchen knives, I know it will convex the edge but I guess I'm at that age now that I want convenience more than anything. I do use a couple whetstones but they are so time consuming. I still have a lansky diamond system for my pocket knives and I'll keep using that for my good knives.

Car, how much did it cost to clear it if you can recall, thinking about just getting the ken onion edition one time and later on purchasing the belt grinder attachment.

car

Postby car » December 30th, 2018, 12:33 pm

amd-dude wrote:Yea I'm gonna use it to sharpen quickly mostly kitchen knives, I know it will convex the edge but I guess I'm at that age now that I want convenience more than anything. I do use a couple whetstones but they are so time consuming. I still have a lansky diamond system for my pocket knives and I'll keep using that for my good knives.

Car, how much did it cost to clear it if you can recall, thinking about just getting the ken onion edition one time and later on purchasing the belt grinder attachment.

Bought that when the exchange rate was 6.25 and no 7% tax. About 6 years ago. Go for the Ken onion one time.

Postby pugboy » December 30th, 2018, 12:50 pm

I recently built a wood version of the apex sharpener jig which uses sandpaper on a long wooden block
really ass proof and does the job

I previously owned a chinese clone of the apex which uses stones which need to be regularly flattened

however if you take the effort to learn to hand sharpen you can easily sharpen a knife on sandpaper mounted over a hard rubber surface just as well, which is what I used to do before.

5C7F2339-4EEE-46A0-B5D8-999FB9EBFC8B.JPG