*** The official car accident thread***

Re: *** The official car accident thread***

Postby *$kїđž!™ » December 28th, 2018, 6:54 pm

So.sad...so.young and study so hard to become a doctor and just like that its all.gone !....

Heard it was a bmw...as well

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » December 28th, 2018, 7:14 pm

^^^ Familiar with him, when I took a very sick relative to the hospital. No comment. I'll leave it at that...

Postby j.o.e » December 28th, 2018, 7:14 pm

Probably fell asleep. Shifted the concrete barriers and railings. Impact must’ve been hard.

Postby K74T » December 28th, 2018, 11:15 pm

Biker died a while ago in Debe, Rondel Jagessar.

BoostedRicer

Postby BoostedRicer » December 29th, 2018, 1:33 am

A very good friend of mine .
Rip to his family .
Bikers will never be able to enjoy their passion in. Country like Trinidad where every BUGWAAANAAA can get a license

Postby maj. tom » December 29th, 2018, 5:34 am

j.o.e wrote:Probably fell asleep. Shifted the concrete barriers and railings. Impact must’ve been hard.

A 27-year-old medical doctor attached to the San Fernando General Hospital is dead, following an early morning accident in Chaguanas.

He has been identified as Rajeev Robin Bahall of Lange Park, Chaguanas.

According to reports, around 1:14 a.m. Bahall was driving his silver BMW north along the Uriah Butler Highway in the vicinity of the Factory Road turn off when the vehicle crashed into the concrete barriers.

The driver was thrown out of the vehicle. (this indicates a no seatbelt situation).

A district medical officer visited the scene and ordered the removal to the Forensic Science Centre, where an autopsy is expected to be carried out on Friday.

Three people including a police officer also died in accidents within the last few days.

http://www.looptt.com/content/doctor-27 ... g-accident

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 29th, 2018, 7:36 am

bike stand up strong though

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » December 29th, 2018, 8:34 am

BoostedRicer wrote:A very good friend of mine .
Rip to his family .
Bikers will never be able to enjoy their passion in. Country like Trinidad where every BUGWAAANAAA can get a license

Rip to your friend.
Condolences to the family.

But Bikers are partly to be blamed for not being able to enjoy their passion on the roads.
The same rules and speed limits with apply to cars apply to bike.
Bike men need to know the white line is not a line for them to ride on they need to stay on their lane.
They cannot ride 2 side by side
They have to follow the speed limits and due to their limited protection they need to ride more defensively.
I know the bikers will be upset and want to fight it down but to gain respect on the roads you need to show respect to other drivers and the laws of the road

Postby Strugglerzinc » December 29th, 2018, 8:46 am

Rip to his family .

Can you enlighten us as to the circumstances involved?

roadhog

Postby roadhog » December 29th, 2018, 9:41 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
Rip to his family .

Rip to your friend.

But Bikers are partly to be blamed for not being able to enjoy their passion on the roads.
Bike men need to know the white line is not a line for them to ride on they need to stay on their lane.
They have to follow the speed limits and due to their limited protection they need to ride more defensively.
I know the bikers will be upset and want to fight it down but to gain respect on the roads you need to show respect to other drivers and the laws of the road

Fully endorse this. SOME Bike men ride like idiots and want the other drivers to look out for them.
The model of boats should be adopted.
You want to ride a bike
YOU should stay in your lane and look out for larger vehicles and allow them to pass.
I’m certain if that was adopted. Bike fatalities would be very minimal.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » December 29th, 2018, 9:57 am

Got in an argument with a motorcyclist who was ironically driving on the while line between two lanes of traffic

Postby nervewrecker » December 29th, 2018, 10:27 am

Has this one donkey that now get a bike seems to enjoy hitting people cars and hitting door mirrors when driving on the highway and recording it while he does.
Idiots like him make it bad for others.

Postby sMASH » December 29th, 2018, 10:33 am

I don't usually see bike men untill they reach my mirror..

And that Includes police bike men.

KURMAman

Postby KURMAman » December 29th, 2018, 1:11 pm

ru$$ell

Postby ru$$ell » December 29th, 2018, 1:22 pm

i agree with lane splitting but still do it sometimes if i'm honest, the key to it is being aware of everything around you when you're riding, and try and anticipate vehicles and where they might turn/go. Then again i'm not pelting while splitting also

Postby skylinechild » December 29th, 2018, 1:30 pm

ru$$ell wrote:i agree with lane splitting but still do it sometimes if i'm honest, the key to it is being aware of everything around you when you're riding, and try and anticipate vehicles and where they might turn/go. Then again i'm not pelting while splitting also

ru$$el you issa crotch rocket aficionado ??
didnt ko u liked dem ting.. not me and dat nuh....

RIP to the fallen....
drive and ride responsibly guys... thats the key...

Postby gastly369 » December 29th, 2018, 2:12 pm

skylinechild wrote:
ru$$ell wrote:i agree with lane splitting but still do it sometimes if i'm honest, the key to it is being aware of everything around you when you're riding, and try and anticipate vehicles and where they might turn/go. Then again i'm not pelting while splitting also

ru$$el you issa crotch rocket aficionado ??
didnt ko u liked dem ting.. not me and dat nuh....

RIP to the fallen....
drive and ride responsibly guys... thats the key...
Nahh full throttle 200+ on foreign used tires/slicks and zig zag between everyone and cuss if dem eh see yuh

Postby nervewrecker » December 29th, 2018, 6:56 pm

From what ai understand the bike radiators arent fan cooled so they cant stay still for long. So in this instance I can understand some lane splitting if things moving slow.
Also they dont have the luxary of ac and protection from the elements. So best they get where they have to go while they have the weather.

Postby adnj » December 29th, 2018, 7:48 pm

nervewrecker wrote:From what ai understand the bike radiators arent fan cooled so they cant stay still for long. So in this instance I can understand some lane splitting if things moving slow.
Also they dont have the luxary of ac and protection from the elements. So best they get where they have to go while they have the weather.
Many motorcycle radiators are fan cooled. There is not enough rejected heat at idle for most engines to require a radiator at idle speeds until you start to use six cylinder engines.

I've ridden motorcycles and quads in the desert with no problems overheating. Temperatures were often 110°F/40°C or higher.

Fairings, which help with aerodynamics and cooling at speed add to increased engine heat at idle.

Postby nervewrecker » December 29th, 2018, 8:15 pm

I stand corrected then.
Thanks for the info tho

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 30th, 2018, 10:23 am

Quite a number of fatalities this season...reading a couple died last night in south

Postby ruffneck_12 » December 30th, 2018, 3:01 pm

That video with the doctor accident

Why the fella had to make da racist comment for?

Postby matr1x » December 30th, 2018, 5:11 pm

Because fools will be fools. Also, seatbelt saves lives

BoostedRicer

Postby BoostedRicer » December 31st, 2018, 2:47 am

hong kong phooey wrote:
Rip to his family .

Rip to your friend.

Exaclty.
I agree with you.
Sadly most bikers are quite adrenaline freaks

13 GHOST

Postby 13 GHOST » December 31st, 2018, 5:00 am

My 2 cents . I personally like to get ahead of other drivers who might not be paying attention I rather be ahead of those ppl on the road hence the reason for speeding and lane splitting on my bike, at times once I find a open spot I slow down and honestly like everyone else on here with a good machine car or bike I do it sometimes just for the fun of it. Lane splitting is necessary 1 to avoid traffic reason most ppl buy bikes these days 2 safety when stopping at a light lots of guys I know who when starting out riding were against lane splitting until they got hit from someone behind who not paying attention. Getting rear ended on a bike is potentially more life threatening than being hit from behind in a car. Yes there are bikers who ride like total jack holes but as example of the last two fatal accidents involving bikes they were hit in there lane by cars over the speed limit. Just my opinion not looking for a battle of car man vs bike man I am both

Postby maj. tom » December 31st, 2018, 6:20 am

Are there any defensive driving courses that bikers can take locally? Bikers need to be even more aware of their driving and situations on the road than the average car user.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » December 31st, 2018, 6:22 am

Sitting in a class to do a defensive course is bs....sign me up for those who offering practical....

13 GHOST

Postby 13 GHOST » December 31st, 2018, 6:31 am

You can go to vemcott pos 3times a week I believe. They teach new riders

Postby matr1x » December 31st, 2018, 7:30 am

Went to a defensive driving course where a student say his father teach him one drink makes him drive better

Postby ismithx » December 31st, 2018, 10:23 am

he should some hard clout maybe that make him think better