List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: List of vehicle inspection stations in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby *KRONIK* » January 9th, 2019, 11:19 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:I does question the relevance of LO in Arima.......woft.....anyways racket hadda run...yuh cyah get cert copy, do inspection etc etc
But you can get your LICENSE at that OFFICE

wickedtuna

Postby wickedtuna » January 9th, 2019, 11:50 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Image
Point Fortin does engine transfer aswell ?

Postby Dave » January 9th, 2019, 12:11 pm

Yup, got one "done" there years ago

Postby nervewrecker » January 9th, 2019, 3:46 pm

Got mine done in avocat. 15 minutes total time including the wait time. Very professional.
Unlike some places that purposefully stalling for bribe.

Postby pugboy » January 9th, 2019, 5:13 pm

drove by caroni around lunch time and there was not any line into the road

SiR8081

Postby SiR8081 » January 9th, 2019, 5:56 pm

pugboy wrote:drove by caroni around lunch time and there was not any line into the road

Was the line long in the yard? I have some vehicles to send and I could do without the hastle.

Sent a driver 7:45am in San Fernando, got through around 2pm. Not too bad

bgh

Postby bgh » January 10th, 2019, 8:50 pm

Ticket sharing.... check out the trunk...

https://youtu.be/MLHnuoePwBQ

Postby shogun » January 10th, 2019, 9:04 pm

^ :lol:

dlion

Postby dlion » January 11th, 2019, 11:48 am

Soooo...Light T every 2 years now? (Last paragragh - "biennially").
No_99.JPG

Postby goalpost » January 11th, 2019, 12:18 pm

So i i have a T vehicle less than 2 years old, but over 1 year (first inspection organized by the dealer expired)?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 11th, 2019, 12:33 pm

dlion wrote:Soooo...Light T every 2 years now? (Last paragragh - "biennially").
No_99.JPG

You real late...

In other news ticket sharing like that in valencia and grande

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 11th, 2019, 12:50 pm

goalpost wrote:So i i have a T vehicle less than 2 years old, but over 1 year (first inspection organized by the dealer expired)?

Yup, me too. I so confuse. I going get inspected tomorrow. I cah take the inconsistencies I am hearing all over.

dlion

Postby dlion » January 11th, 2019, 1:15 pm

Yes I always late!
But, this big change from 1 to 2 years inspection for light T was never adequately publicized.
I read newspapers and watch news almost every day, and only today was I lucky enough to see this mentioned.
I inspected a year ago Feb 2018. My sticker is Feb 2019.
Can I now wait for Feb 2020 inspection????

Postby maj. tom » January 11th, 2019, 1:21 pm

sooo.... these Licence Officers suddenly getting more pay or something to do this? How come they couldn't do this in all of the history of Trinidad and Tobago? They better keep it up and be consistent in these random checks on the roads. Half the vehicles driven by certified jackasses would never be on the road if they were always doing their jobs like this.

Doesn't it make you proud of this country when the public servants just do their jobs properly?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 11th, 2019, 1:22 pm

dlion wrote:Yes I always late!
But, this big change from 1 to 2 years inspection for light T was never adequately publicized.
I read newspapers and watch news almost every day, and only today was I lucky enough to see this mentioned.

Nope...you have to go back next month...do another inspection then get ur 2 years...that two years thing only came about when private bays started doing inspection

ADONI

Postby ADONI » January 11th, 2019, 2:04 pm

Thought was me alone. Hilux inspected June 2018 and well it come like we paid and wasted five month cause of the moratorium.

dlion

Postby dlion » January 11th, 2019, 2:19 pm

Shake....Thanks.
Confirmed your info jus now with PTown LO.
Doh make sense, but....

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 11th, 2019, 2:36 pm

Rory Phoulorie wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Are the OEM ones readily available and/or affordable?

So the inspectors must compromise on safety? Is that what you are saying? If not, what exactly are you saying?

Where I work, we have equipment that we have to ensure is maintained to a certain standard to be able to enter and work in industrial plants. Sometimes, we cannot get OEM replacement parts for the equipment and we have to engineer an alternative, which in some cases, does not last as long as the OEM. All we do is just adjust the maintenance schedule for the item of equipment to compensate for the shorter lifespan of the part to ensure that we still are able to meet our own HS&E standards and the HS&E standards of the client.

Same thing here. You can't get an OEM replacement taillight? Then you may have to end up buying an aftermarket taillight that may not last as long, but which you will have to replace on a more frequent basis to ensure that the performance of the taillight from a safety standpoint is maintained.

I lost here....you talking about safety, yet where you work, they are using a fabricated/engineered part, in a plant no less that probably doesn't meet any spec. That machine must not be mission critical, or have to go through any inspection. All you told me is that you accept more risk with your life at the plant; what you said doesn't sound safe at all Full Stop

Postby sMASH » January 11th, 2019, 3:42 pm

Like he never encounter a turbine exploding or a reformed gas line rupture.

And ur walking right next to hundreds of psi, with hundreds of Celsius, and Jerry rig is good enough for production.

If all ur getting is substitute fir the older vehicles, u will have to make do. Wrt the lights, the newer ones, even if substitute, would allow more light to exit than the older translucent ones.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 11th, 2019, 5:37 pm

sMASH wrote:Like he never encounter a turbine exploding or a reformed gas line rupture.

And ur walking right next to hundreds of psi, with hundreds of Celsius, and Jerry rig is good enough for production.

If all ur getting is substitute fir the older vehicles, u will have to make do. Wrt the lights, the newer ones, even if substitute, would allow more light to exit than the older translucent ones.
A dim bulb on another vehicle is the least of my worries if that is the case.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » January 11th, 2019, 5:39 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Nope...you have to go back next month...do another inspection then get ur 2 years...that two years thing only came about when private bays started doing inspection

Correct ....re-inspect and then get your two years

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 11th, 2019, 6:03 pm

kamakazi wrote:I lost here....you talking about safety, yet where you work, they are using a fabricated/engineered part, in a plant no less. . .

Yes, you really lost you there, but in re-reading what I typed, I can see how you end up there.

It is an item of equipment that has to enter an industrial type environment to carry out work. It is not an item of equipment in an industrial plant. And while they may be locally fabricated parts, the parts are fabricated by local companies with the experienced people using similar grade materials. Furthermore, the equipment is inspected and certified by plant approved independent inspection companies before it even is allowed to enter and work in the plant.

kamakazi

Postby kamakazi » January 12th, 2019, 2:48 pm

I find since they start checking for vehicle's inspection, the amount of road traffic has been reduced. Anyone else observe this

Postby adnj » January 12th, 2019, 3:42 pm

dlion wrote:Soooo...Light T every 2 years now? (Last paragragh - "biennially").
No_99.JPG
That was announced July 2018.

http://www.mowt.gov.tt/general/release. ... easeID=223

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2019, 2:54 pm

so i GT today , went charlieville by sookai's around 12.30pm

actual inspection less than 10 mins - hassle free , waiting for paperwork : about 1hr 15 mins , dunno if workers went for lunch or moving casual , about 5 other ppl were waiting too in their decent a\c waiting room , they had a copy of ZORCE on d table which i read , think it was december 2014 edition with a xtrail on d cover

anyway inspection was easy part but waiting was a lil boring but i GT

on a side note i asked d guy if there was any specific spot sticker must be placed if it too low or too high , he said whatever height i want he will put it , i chose maybe 4" from d top corner so as to not obstruct my view from inside

still gotta carry my L300 another day ...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2019, 6:14 pm

LO get on bad in valencia this morning...I see them men with ah piece ah stick measuring height with them jop low men...had enough traffic for me to see a flatbed pull up and carry ah man car home...good $$ make

Postby sMASH » January 15th, 2019, 6:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:LO get on bad in valencia this morning...I see them men with ah piece ah stick measuring height with them jop low men...had enough traffic for me to see a flatbed pull up and carry ah man car home...good $$ make

timelapse wrote:
what i tell yuh, the sticker iz nutten, on the road them fellas moving grimey

Postby *$kїđž!™ » January 15th, 2019, 6:44 pm

Rovin's Audio wrote:so i GT today , went charlieville by sookai's around 12.30pm

actual inspection less than 10 mins - hassle free , waiting for paperwork : about 1hr 15 mins , dunno if workers went for lunch or moving casual , about 5 other ppl were waiting too in their decent a\c waiting room , they had a copy of ZORCE on d table which i read , think it was december 2014 edition with a xtrail on d cover

anyway inspection was easy part but waiting was a lil boring but i GT

on a side note i asked d guy if there was any specific spot sticker must be placed if it too low or too high , he said whatever height i want he will put it , i chose maybe 4" from d top corner so as to not obstruct my view from inside

still gotta carry my L300 another day ...
This is crazy...paperwork takes like 5- 10 minutes...it just one piece of paper u walking out with...what so hard in fulling that out ..smh...

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 15th, 2019, 6:49 pm

sMASH wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:LO get on bad in valencia this morning...I see them men with ah piece ah stick measuring height with them jop low men...had enough traffic for me to see a flatbed pull up and carry ah man car home...good $$ make

timelapse wrote:
what i tell yuh, the sticker iz nutten, on the road them fellas moving grimey

Its clear right now...iza ah $$ making thing

Postby Rovin » January 15th, 2019, 6:55 pm

while waiting & wondering what taking so long even though i was comfortably seated : i thinking to myself well at least i eh gone by no garage 2am to take a number & sleep in my car lining up like how others did just 2-3 wks ago ... beginning of d yr i took a few days off work , did some walking instead of driving & driving only when necessary , so d 2 wks past me fairly easy

still have my van to carry so maybe i will try a different location ....