LG LED TV REPAIR - Remove Bright Spots

Postby Greypatch » January 13th, 2019, 10:30 am

The LED display units become loose and need to be glued back

Anyone in South Area who does good work can repair same ?

Thx

Re: LG LED TV REPAIR - Remove Bright Spots

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 13th, 2019, 11:39 am

Looks like white spots all over the tv? Probably like 6 or 7??

Postby Rory Phoulorie » January 13th, 2019, 11:58 am

Try Nick Khan at JD's Electronics on Union Road in Marabella (466-7840).

Postby pugboy » January 13th, 2019, 12:13 pm

It’s usualky the little plastic diffuser over the led which dropped off so the light is no longer spread out.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » January 13th, 2019, 12:33 pm

Victor Whibby - TV and Electronic Repairs - Rushworth Street San Fernando 653-2871

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2019, 7:00 am

OP, progress??

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 23rd, 2019, 9:03 am

You talking about something looking like small torchlights on the screen?

Most likely these things that diffuse the led, drop out.

If yes , it not that hard to fix, just use your phone to take pics of which screws and ribbon cables go where.

And use clear glue to stick the plastic 'lens' (or whatever), not white . You will notice the difference.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2019, 9:13 am

fouljuice wrote:You talking about something looking like small torchlights on the screen?

Most likely these things that diffuse the led, drop out.

If yes , it not that hard to fix, just use your phone to take pics of which screws and ribbon cables go where.

And use clear glue to stick the plastic 'lens' (or whatever), not white . You will notice the difference.

If i drop my tv by you...you could handle up the scene or wah?

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » January 23rd, 2019, 9:34 am

Nah boi dan boi, I only take the chance on mine because I thought it was a lost cause.

Had to re-do this process about 3 times in 2 years because I use shitty glue, and every time I close up the tv, I remaining with extra screws.

Christmas day 2017 was the last time I do it. Screw and close up tv, and less than 1 hour later, one 'lens' drop out and since then I say "nah fadda."

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2019, 1:42 pm

fouljuice wrote:Nah boi dan boi, I only take the chance on mine because I thought it was a lost cause.

Had to re-do this process about 3 times in 2 years because I use shitty glue, and every time I close up the tv, I remaining with extra screws.

Christmas day 2017 was the last time I do it. Screw and close up tv, and less than 1 hour later, one 'lens' drop out and since then I say "nah fadda."

arite...Im looking for a capable person in the East

BIG BLUE

Postby BIG BLUE » January 23rd, 2019, 1:49 pm

Good day which glue would you recommend for a diy repair person, I've checked a YouTube vid which recommended B5000 glue but I didn't get any to buy locally hence my query. Thanks

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2019, 1:52 pm

Sooklals in grande

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
fouljuice wrote:Nah boi dan boi, I only take the chance on mine because I thought it was a lost cause.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2019, 2:33 pm

pugboy wrote:Sooklals in grande

I know Mr. Sooklal real good and he won't do the wuk..A pakistani dude does the technical stuff for him...No sight of Pakistani dude for some time now

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2019, 3:04 pm

It’s headache wuk

Postby hydroep » January 23rd, 2019, 3:11 pm

People usually don't want to pay for the man hours a competent technician would take to do that, which is why many of them just advise to junk it and buy a new one.

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2019, 3:34 pm

Yes, it requires a tota scrap down

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2019, 3:46 pm

I paying what ever as long as I gt

Postby pugboy » January 23rd, 2019, 5:25 pm

How big is the tv?
I know of someone in el dorado

cressida_override

Postby cressida_override » January 23rd, 2019, 6:03 pm

pugboy wrote:Sooklals in grande

I know Mr. Sooklal real good and he won't do the wuk..A pakistani dude does the technical stuff for him...No sight of Pakistani dude for some time now

Tony - 786-9334 - located after walk street on the main rd.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » January 23rd, 2019, 8:58 pm

pugboy wrote:How big is the tv?
I know of someone in el dorado

65 3d

shaneelal

Postby shaneelal » January 24th, 2019, 4:29 am

Attempted this repair last month, wasn't too difficult t0 scrap down, just be careful removing and replacing the glass.
I still see a faint halo on a white screen.
Will have to make another attempt.

Postby Greypatch » January 24th, 2019, 5:23 pm

Thanks fellas now checking back...will follow up after I call the recommended places