Toyota fielder hybrid wagon review

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

Re: Toyota fielder hybrid wagon review

Postby rspann » February 5th, 2019, 6:47 am

Yeah, Dem soobahroo real slow boidanboidan.

Postby Kenjo » February 5th, 2019, 7:21 am

rspann wrote:I got an axio a few weeks ago. It's comfortable and the mileage is fantastic. Makes me want to drive that alone. Got the fielder fully loaded on Friday, latest one with a real nice body kit. The only thing I haven't figured out is what the / 100 on the info gauge is about. Have to learn Japanese, or is there a setting on the menu for English? Don't worry too much about batteries, almost new ones are available cheap in the us from damaged late model vehicles.

Try google translate camera app.you just point the camera at the screen and the translation occurs ‘ live ‘ . You may be able to go through the settings and find how to change to English at least partially

Postby rspann » February 5th, 2019, 7:34 am

I have to try that. Thanks.

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2019, 8:20 am

Any of the hybrid fielders coming with push to start?

WSB

Postby WSB » February 5th, 2019, 8:22 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Any of the hybrid fielders coming with push to start?
Yess

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2019, 8:29 am

Which package?

WSB

Postby WSB » February 5th, 2019, 8:31 am

Phone Surgeon wrote:Which package?
The 2015 an up as well the WXB versions

hotrod2

Postby hotrod2 » February 5th, 2019, 9:43 am

They have the 2014 G model Fielders coming with push start and fogs also. I should be getting mines next week.

Postby Chimera » February 5th, 2019, 10:08 am

Them "30k" dnd 2014 2015 vehicles is really 100k 130k rollback eh. Do a mileage check and keep that in mind when you doing maintenance at what u think is 40k and 50k but its really 140k and 150k.....

Postby eliteauto » February 5th, 2019, 12:24 pm

seeing a lot of those hybrid Fielders, Prius C and Aquas being used as private taxis with ride share apps in POS. It's mostly in-city work but some airport trips as well, if anything will give those cars a workout is using them as taxis. A year of that is a good indicator of reliability

Re: Hybrid

Postby gastly369 » February 5th, 2019, 1:17 pm

RWD wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:How fast does it pull off?

The electric motor launches a hybrid then the gas motor takes over?

Smokes the tired fwd
They work simultaneously
Yup, can work both at once.
An aqua size me up for a drag. Was ignoring him saying cute little hybrid wanna run me with its dead self..
Tyres and car gone yes. Left me with my mouth wide open.
That thurrr motor torque from standstill lol

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » February 5th, 2019, 8:10 pm

question
where/who servicing these hybrid vehicles ?

Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2019, 8:21 pm

dean_spleen09 wrote:question
where/who servicing these hybrid vehicles ?
Have a guy in princess town, striver.

Does good work

https://www.facebook.com/Strivers-Auto- ... 372123214/

Andre

Postby eliteauto » February 5th, 2019, 8:22 pm

Wouldn't routine service for a hybrid vehicle be the same as a non- hybrid?

Postby rspann » February 5th, 2019, 8:53 pm

eliteauto wrote:Wouldn't routine service for a hybrid vehicle be the same as a non- hybrid?

Correct. The service is really to the Mechanical aspect. The electrical/electronics are not very complicated either.

Postby nervewrecker » February 5th, 2019, 9:46 pm

I think he was doing a course on hybrids or something so.

Has his own scan tool and have equipment to do work. Very proper, very clean, very good time management, customer service, quick, have modern day tools etc.

I very funny about my vehicles, he may be one of the person I actually do trust to do work on them. Observed his techniques, troubleshooting and turn over rate. So if I rate him, he good.

Eh no big fancy place like most rich boys, but he know his stuff.

WSB

Postby WSB » February 6th, 2019, 6:12 am

nervewrecker wrote:I think he was doing a course on hybrids or something so.

Has his own scan tool and have equipment to do work. Very proper, very clean, very good time management, customer service, quick, have modern day tools etc.

I very funny about my vehicles, he may be one of the person I actually do trust to do work on them. Observed his techniques, troubleshooting and turn over rate. So if I rate him, he good.

Eh no big fancy place like most rich boys, but he know his stuff.
OK sounds reliable

Elayna123

Postby Elayna123 » March 4th, 2019, 3:29 pm

Quick question where is the temperature guage?

Postby maj. tom » March 4th, 2019, 4:59 pm

Most of these newer cars don't have traditional gauges. There's a warning light that comes on. Most manuals say when it comes on immediately switch off the car and park in a safe place and call roadside assist. Check for an English manual of similar car interface from the USA Toyota website, like the 2015 Prius and see what it says.

https://www.toyota.com/t3Portal/documen ... 47A17U.pdf
Check
Pg 184 Warning lights
Pg 561 Steps to take in an emergency
If your vehicle overheats

Also here's a similar query https://priuschat.com/threads/no-temper ... ius.28684/

RAMPOWER

Postby RAMPOWER » June 27th, 2019, 3:47 pm

Have a quick question if one were to rate suspension, consumption and overall cost of maintenence which would reign?
1. Hybrid Feilder (2015+)
2. Mazda 3 Skyactiv (2014+)
Supposedely has amazing gas milage on par with hybrids
3. Honda Vezel (2015+)

Would like your insights. Also FYI I drive alot during the day. I also spend time idling. And drive over a good amount of extremely bad roads.

Thanks.

wing

Postby wing » June 27th, 2019, 5:01 pm

RAMPOWER wrote:Have a quick question if one were to rate suspension, consumption and overall cost of maintenence which would reign?
3. Honda Vezel (2015+)

Would like your insights. Also FYI I drive alot during the day. I also spend time idling. And drive over a good amount of extremely bad roads.

Thanks.
There is a Mazda 3 hybrid with the Skyactiv 2.0 engine and utilizing the Prius electric components. But the compromise is reduced trunk space.
My info on the fielder hybrid is that it uses the same drivetrain as the Aqua, but in a bigger vehicle. So you can make your own inference on that.

Postby rspann » June 27th, 2019, 5:59 pm

wing wrote:
RAMPOWER wrote:Have a quick question if one were to rate suspension, consumption and overall cost of maintenence which would reign?
3. Honda Vezel (2015+)

Thanks.
There is a Mazda 3 hybrid with the Skyactiv 2.0 engine and utilizing the Prius electric components. But the compromise is reduced trunk space.
My info on the fielder hybrid is that it uses the same drivetrain as the Aqua, but in a bigger vehicle. So you can make your own inference on that.

Wing, you're correct. I rebuilt a Fielder using parts from an aqua. They are only different if keyless versus key.

Postby pugboy » June 27th, 2019, 9:28 pm

141 fielders have a very nice riding suspension.
Way better than 121.
So aqua rides/handles like a fielder ?

Postby rspann » June 28th, 2019, 6:23 am

The axio is nice though. Real comfortable to drive

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2019, 8:26 am

yeah, I had a 121 fielder and 2 141 fielders
put plenty miles on them.

the 141 platform really nice and cvt fools you
driving at 60 and 130 feel same

rspann wrote:The axio is nice though. Real comfortable to drive

Postby MG Man » June 28th, 2019, 8:37 am

pugboy wrote:yeah, I had a 121 fielder and 2 141 fielders
put plenty miles on them.

the 141 platform really nice and cvt fools you
driving at 60 and 130 feel same

rspann wrote:The axio is nice though. Real comfortable to drive

What kinda cars allyuh does drive???
I had an Axio for a few months, and the handling was fking horrible....overly soft suspension, ridiculous body roll, understeered like a wayward cow trying to make a break for freedom.....I almost crashed the first time I did a u-turn bu chase village triangle because I hooked it as I do with my other cars, except with the axio, that little sht pushed me almost into the bridge :|

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 28th, 2019, 9:03 am

Once you stick to the speed limit and don't drive like a a$$ it's good value for money. Obviously you can't compare an Axio to a bmw, audi, vw, etc.

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2019, 9:11 am

well my exp is fielder
Did you check if shocks were good ?
My mom had a tiida which I found terrible and could not understand why ppl buy them
The shocks were bad so when they were changed it was a much better driving car

Postby A172 » June 28th, 2019, 9:53 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Once you stick to the speed limit and don't drive like a a$$ it's good value for money. Obviously you can't compare an Axio to a bmw, audi, vw, etc.
this
don't understand why anyone would wanna play boy racer in a axio
i drive these vehicles all the time & they comfortable imo

anything to feel better about your ole junk i guess

Postby MG Man » June 28th, 2019, 9:58 am

fokhan_96 wrote:Once you stick to the speed limit and don't drive like a a$$ it's good value for money. Obviously you can't compare an Axio to a bmw, audi, vw, etc.

30 kph is well within the speed limit for that road buddy

I've driven Lanccers, Almeras, Swifts, etc...PS none of my cars are high end...they're all used crapboxes...well except the B1600....that sht is awesome
I real liking the Fielder wagon, except for that oversize black fake grille thing

Return to “TOYOTA”