Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as "Thicc" yuh blasted Obese'

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 9th, 2019, 10:01 am

The man tell the woman how she is a blasted Fat Tub yes. Yeah I too like when my doctor Abuse me like that he blunt but eh lying take it as it is no sugar coating your blasted health condition. :shock:

He say people like her are spreading their obesity ways onto the young children of the country. Like him or hate him he has a point eh, Obesity is a serious disease in Trinidad over 60% of the country is obese that is a very worrying number.

Men are equally to blame for lying and making up words like "thicc" to cover up the Obesity.

The minister is right on this, there is no such thing as thicc, there is normal healthy weight aka Skinny/small bottom girls, Overweight which is usually average looking with nice round bottom but small tires around your belly when you sit down, Obesity with fat hanging all over and very massive bottom. Which amazingly some wicked men real love

Last edited by EFFECTIC DESIGNS on March 9th, 2019, 10:10 am, edited 4 times in total.

ProtonPowder

Re: Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as "Thicc" yuh blasted Obese'

Postby ProtonPowder » March 9th, 2019, 10:06 am

he not wrong though

Re: Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as "Thicc" yuh blasted Obese'

Postby zoom rader » March 9th, 2019, 10:16 am

Fat ppl are a burden to Tax payers health care wise and godsend to private doctors, and pharmacies.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » March 9th, 2019, 10:47 am

I support Fuad on this entirely.

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2019, 10:52 am

Big stones need love too.........

Postby The_Honourable » March 9th, 2019, 11:08 am

You can argue that he got personal and should have more tact, but he is 100% right.

Postby Rovin » March 9th, 2019, 11:18 am

stating facts but delivery harsh

we all want to say what in our minds but u shouldnt jes blurt stuff out

for sure he eh running back for elections ...

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2019, 11:59 am

he right but it is really a separate issue and should be made clearer
discrimination vs health

lot of folks have gotten into this thick is good mentality and take every comment and probably his advice as an insult

VII

Postby VII » March 9th, 2019, 12:04 pm

Time to say it as it is...

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 9th, 2019, 12:22 pm

De Dragon wrote:Big stones need love too.........

Yeah but I don't think people does argue against that, its just the issue is we have a society where we dress up the word obesity with the word "thicc" and pretend as if we don't have a serious health problem.

We does actually promote Obesity with "thickey" Thicc" "mampie" and this is really unhealthy as a nation, this puts an enormous strain on our free health care service which is in shambles as it already is.

It is especially hard for a woman to lose weight cause they naturally burn less calories than men, so I don't think people are saying that all women need to look like Super Models by tomorrow, some women are just blessed with Skinny genetics. But at the same time we should NEVER promote Obesity. When you are Obese you have to realize that you now have a serious health problem and you need to cut back on what you eat and make sacrifices. What Fuad is saying instead of making it acceptable and playing the Victim, you should take control and admit REALITY.

Calling it fat shaming doesn't change reality.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 9th, 2019, 12:24 pm

pugboy wrote:he right but it is really a separate issue and should be made clearer
discrimination vs health

lot of folks have gotten into this thick is good mentality and take every comment and probably his advice as an insult

I remember growing up and how they used to laugh at skinny chicks and promote the fat ones as "thicc" "mampie" = bess thing. But today we know the truth, the ones they laugh at for not having any ass are the healthy ones and the thickey are the ones with numerous health complications like diabetes which leads to leg amputation and blindless

And yes even Shenseea is Obese now. If not Obese atleast borderline Obese to very Overweight.

VII

Postby VII » March 9th, 2019, 12:35 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
pugboy wrote:he right but it is really a separate issue and should be made clearer
discrimination vs health

I remember growing up and how they used to laugh at skinny chicks and promote the fat ones as "thicc" "mampie" = bess thing. But today we know the truth, the ones they laugh at for not having any ass are the healthy ones and the thickey are the ones with numerous health complications like diabetes which leads to leg amputation and blindless

And yes even Shensea is Obese now.

Shame on them,even from the most primal perspective access and maneuvering is a killer..rel ole wuk with high risk of injury and with with little reward,more filler than anything else.

Lose the weight people..do it for you..

Postby pugboy » March 9th, 2019, 12:37 pm

Shensea pales in comparison to destra and saucy wow

Fuad should recommend the girl do a stomach banding surgery like the rest of his unc cohorts

Postby matr1x » March 9th, 2019, 12:48 pm

Jabba the hutt even thinks she obese.

Fact is, she is a walking timebomb

Postby hydroep » March 9th, 2019, 12:54 pm

Fatso need to staple she mouth shut and hit the treadmill...it have a BIG difference between obese and 'thick'.

It have some 'thick' chicks...Jeezus Forking Christ...they bess. They have the right combination of muscle and fat which does fit right 'pon the frame..skin taut, curvy and still soft enough to rest yuh head.

Buh them so who does stuff they guts with fat sacs sagging and jiggling all over the place like half-watery Jello an' want to bawl they 'thick'...nah. Dem so two doughnuts away from a heart attack and probably rocking diabetes years now and doh even know it...:|
Last edited by hydroep on March 9th, 2019, 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby matr1x » March 9th, 2019, 12:55 pm

hydroep wrote:Fatso need to staple she mouth shut and hit the treadmill...it have a BIG difference between obese and 'thick'.

It have some 'thick' chicks...Jeezus Forking Christ...they bess. They have the right combination of muscle and fat which does fit right 'pon the frame..skin taut, curvy and still soft enough to rest yuh head.

Buh them so who does stuff they guts with fat sacs sagging and jiggling all over the place like half-watery Jello want to bawl they 'thick'...nah. Dem so two doughnuts away from a heart attack and probably rocking diabetes years now and doh even know it...:|

If you roll them, you can iron out the rough roads

Postby The_Honourable » March 9th, 2019, 12:57 pm

If thicc aka obese is what getting fellas attention, women will continue to be like this at the expense of their health which taxpayers will have to pay for in the medium-long term.

Once this attention stops, you will see how fast this stupidness will stop and more women joining gym.

not_a_monkey

Postby not_a_monkey » March 9th, 2019, 1:14 pm

The_Honourable wrote:You can argue that he got personal and should have more tact, but he is 100% right.
I agree with you. The way he said it was a bit distasteful, but that is not a healthy size that girl has. And some of my friends like to say it's "genes", or an illness (like PCOS), but it truly amounts to calorie intake. Water and air don't put on pounds.

Postby zoom rader » March 9th, 2019, 1:15 pm

Dhal belly men vs obese woman are equally the same.

Both are a clear indication of heart disease and diabetes in later life.

VII

Re: Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as

Postby VII » March 9th, 2019, 1:37 pm

zoom rader wrote:Dhal belly men vs obese woman are equally the same.

Both are a clear indication of heart disease and diabetes in later life.

Remind dem..lol..
Last edited by VII on March 9th, 2019, 1:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » March 9th, 2019, 1:40 pm

so much kfc in this thread

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » March 9th, 2019, 2:33 pm

To be fair it's not simply about weight but you also need to factor in hip to waist ratio.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » March 9th, 2019, 2:41 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
discrimination vs health

And yes even Shenseea is Obese now. If not Obese atleast borderline Obese to very Overweight.

Dude, lol what? She's fit AF

Postby The_Honourable » March 9th, 2019, 4:07 pm

Shenseea is not obese... wtf ed?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » March 9th, 2019, 4:13 pm

I see one recently where somebody probably photoshop then. She had an set an tire and thing on she so it was probably a trolling or something.

Postby MaxPower » March 9th, 2019, 4:17 pm

You Fat faks and fat ting lovers are offended because allyuh now faced with reality....the statements made are all facts.

Eat clean and exercise regularly.

Postby Dave » March 9th, 2019, 4:56 pm

As simple as that. That way of life is not healthly and no one can argue that it is.

Postby VexXx Dogg » March 9th, 2019, 5:13 pm

The message is fine, but it could have been delivered with a little more tact and class.
At the end of the day he's giving unsolicited medical advice.

I'm sure the lady has a doctor who would have advised her on the same, in a private setting.

He's looking for attention.

infinite_RPM

Postby infinite_RPM » March 9th, 2019, 6:05 pm

Awaits the response of the pnm's women's league......

Re: Former Minister of Health addresses Fat Shaming, 'There is no such thing as

Postby De Dragon » March 9th, 2019, 6:08 pm

infinite_RPM wrote:Awaits the response of the pnm's women's league......

aka the Fat Arse Brigade. I suspect that if Fuad Khan had called JUHN Scarfy fat, they'd already have made a comment.