Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby The_Honourable » April 14th, 2019, 1:27 pm

He probably has dual citizenship, if his parents...

no wait... a local presented her ID with the exact same number.

Source: https://www.facebook.com/Raneingcatsand ... 4095907735

Postby bluefete » April 14th, 2019, 1:37 pm

Let me plain speak here.

The Catholic Church has been the driving force and has placed a lot of pressure on the government to allow these so-called 'refugees' to stay here.

Rowley was being diplomatic when he spoke about 'outside' forces pressuring the gov't.

The gov't bowed to pressure from the Church to allow them to stay and get ID cards.

Of course, as the picture above shows, it is all now part of a larger plan to vote rig and vote pad for 2020.

PNM bobol at its best.

Zoomie - wha yuh say bai?

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2019, 1:55 pm

bluefete wrote:Let me plain speak here.

The Catholic Church has been the driving force and has placed a lot of pressure on the government to allow these so-called 'refugees' to stay here.

Rowley was being diplomatic when he spoke about 'outside' forces pressuring the gov't.

The gov't bowed to pressure from the Church to allow them to stay and get ID cards.

Of course, as the picture above shows, it is all now part of a larger plan to vote rig and vote pad for 2020.

PNM bobol at its best.

Zoomie - wha yuh say bai?
I spoke about this month's ago and got banned for it cause the PNM mods on here said I was racist.

But it's all playing out as we see ID cards dishing out .

Years ago ID cards was mass produced in laventille for one of the elections. People were held but it was all played down.

Expect more election stealing to continue.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 14th, 2019, 2:17 pm

Well then bluefete, when they catch venezuelans who commit crime, they shouldn't deport/jail them.
The catholic priests should let them stay inside their homes and kha-kha holes, and between they wife leg.

wha yuh say?

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » April 14th, 2019, 2:27 pm

But more Venezuelans is a 2-sided coin.

Introducing an invasive species is a good idea, since they will manhandle and humiliate the trinidad homosexuals who call themselves 'gangsters'

But when Kwami tired get he a$$ beat and he can't do anything about it, who do you think he will take out his frustrations on?

That's right. Dhal-bellies better start hitting the gym, so when the time comes, they can run to save their lives.

Postby The_Honourable » April 14th, 2019, 2:42 pm

bluefete wrote:Let me plain speak here.

I would not doubt one of the forces is the catholic church, they have more clout than many people think. Also keep in mind that the syrian community, aka "the most powerful" is catholic, who are also the pnm party financiers, so the church does have options if they want to put pressure on the government.

Postby zoom rader » April 14th, 2019, 2:50 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:But more Venezuelans is a 2-sided coin.

Introducing an invasive species is a good idea, since they will manhandle and humiliate the trinidad homosexuals who call themselves 'gangsters'

But when Kwami tired get he a$$ beat and he can't do anything about it, who do you think he will take out his frustrations on?

That's right. Dhal-bellies better start hitting the gym, so when the time comes, they can run to save their lives.
Kamwe don't need no Venny to tell them to beat up Indians, only PNM can give that order

Postby MaxPower » April 14th, 2019, 3:44 pm

Allyuh stop macooin the vene business na...

Its only because they taking all the jobs and employers prefer them its a set of beat up....get over it

Postby The_Honourable » April 14th, 2019, 10:45 pm

EBC responds

xtech

Postby xtech » April 14th, 2019, 11:06 pm

Hmmm so he buy his ID.... wouldn't be surprised if he brought his Drivers Permit as well.

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2019, 6:28 am

xtech wrote:Hmmm so he buy his ID.... wouldn't be surprised if he brought his Drivers Permit as well.
Buy? Or was given by PNM

Remember PNM where mass producing these in laventille years ago for elections

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2019, 6:29 am

ebc respond with the obvious lol

xtech

Postby xtech » April 15th, 2019, 6:36 am

xtech wrote:Hmmm so he buy his ID.... wouldn't be surprised if he brought his Drivers Permit as well.
Buy? Or was given by PNM

Remember PNM where mass producing these in laventille years ago for elections

Look the ID card with the same registration number...

0E91CA4E-B29C-438A-A96B-B4FBF449C1EA.jpeg

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 15th, 2019, 6:42 am

Venezuelans attack police
DAYS after National Security Ministry Stuart Young appealed to Venezuelans living in TT to register under the Migrant Framework Policy, which will allow them to work here for one year, a mob of about six Venezuelan women launched an attack on police officers in Freeport on Sunday morning.
One of them even held on to the sub-machine-gun gun, carried by one of the policemen, resulting in the discharge of one round of ammunition, while others rained stones on the officers. After calling for backup, three people, including one of the woman, were arrested and taken to the Freeport station.
However, shortly after arriving at the station at 1.15 am, two of the other women went to the station and continued the attack, not only on the police who arrested their friends, but on everyone in the charge room. There were six officers on duty.
One of the women grabbed a policeman’s hand and began to kick him. Other police intervened, but the women did not stop. They continued to kick, cuff and bite while shouting in Spanish.
It took a few minutes before the police were able to subdue the women and put them into a cell.
A policewoman sustained a fractured hand and another colleague had bruises to his hands, face and head. They were taken to the Chaguanas Health Centre where they were attended to and later discharged.
Police said, at about 1 am two of them were on patrol at Uquire Road, Freeport when they stopped two men – a Venezuelan and a Trinidadian. They said they searched the Trinidadian and found marijuana hidden in his crotch area. But it was when they attempted to search the Venezuelan that all hell broke loose. The women ran out of a house screaming at the police. They surrounded the officers and began to kick and cuff them. The Venezuelan man also joined in.
A woman grabbed the sub-machine-gun gun, which was slung across the policeman’s chest, and the gun went off during the struggle. Other women picked up stones and threw them at the police who ran for cover and called for backup. They were joined by colleagues from the Emergency Response Patrol team who took the men and one of the women into custody before the second round of attack began.
Three women, and the men have been charged with several offences including obstructing the police, throwing missiles, disorderly behaviour, resisting arrest, assault and possession of marijuana. They are expected to appear in court on Monday. Police later went back to the house, but no one was there.
Senior police described the attack as “unbelievable.”
“I am told a woman grabbed on to a policeman’s gun and discharged a round. This is madness! This is a blatant disrespect for the law.”
On Friday, police shot and killed two Venezuelan men at a house in Torrington Drive, Edinburgh 500, Chaguanas during, what they said was a shootout. Guns and ammunition were allegedly found in the house.
Attempts to reach Young and Police Commissioner Gary Griffith for comment were futile.
https://newsday.co.tt/2019/04/14/venezu ... ck-police/

It start allyuh, it start.

Postby hydroep » April 15th, 2019, 7:36 am

Dem Venez eh have nothing to lose, so dem eh 'fraid nobody...:|

Postby sMASH » April 15th, 2019, 7:44 am

i never understood the use of police having those high powered assault weapons in day to day work.

Postby The_Honourable » April 15th, 2019, 8:33 am

hydroep wrote:Dem Venez eh have nothing to lose, so dem eh 'fraid nobody...:|

As you mention that...

Source: https://www.facebook.com/yachtservicesa ... 6905449407

Postby Spitfir3 » April 15th, 2019, 9:41 am

ttps gonna have their work cut out, unlike trinis who just bump dey gum venes WILL get violent, bring in more ah dem Stuart

Postby 88sins » April 15th, 2019, 1:27 pm

wait for it allyuh eh see nuttn yet.
something that most people don't know. A lot of venes see Trinidad and Tobago as a part of Venezuela just cut off by water, and see Trinis as uncivilized bush ppl that easy to advantage and bamboozle. You see that registration drive stew fart yung talking about, telling them to come and register whether they here illegally or not, and that it gonna run for 2 weeks? very few venes if any will willingly go and register.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » April 15th, 2019, 2:42 pm

88sins wrote:wait for it allyuh eh see nuttn yet.
something that most people don't know. A lot of venes see Trinidad and Tobago as a part of Venezuela just cut off by water, and see Trinis as uncivilized bush ppl that easy to advantage and bamboozle. You see that registration drive stew fart yung talking about, telling them to come and register whether they here illegally or not, and that it gonna run for 2 weeks? very few venes if any will willingly go and register.

my mother was saying the same thing. she lived in Venezuela for a time and they basically do view us as idiots. they all about colour and status and nice looks and they willing to do anything to get it. that incident with the women fighting the police is only the beginning. just now you will see gangs with only Venezuelans and they not jokey like some of them we have here. they will cut you up literally for watching them bad. the bacchanal now start.

Postby pugboy » April 15th, 2019, 3:23 pm

you very likely correct
in countries with refugees they usually are gangs of a very negative nature and quite understandable as they would prefer to link with their own kind.

Postby zoom rader » April 15th, 2019, 4:06 pm

cueball1990 wrote:

my mother was saying the same thing. she lived in Venezuela for a time and they basically do view us as idiots. they all about colour and status and nice looks and they willing to do anything to get it. that incident with the women fighting the police is only the beginning. just now you will see gangs with only Venezuelans and they not jokey like some of them we have here. they will cut you up literally for watching them bad. the bacchanal now start.
Very true we still dealing with small islands gangs from laventille and Beetham and they came here in the 1960s and 1970s.

Postby redmanjp » April 15th, 2019, 4:17 pm

ah feel we should ask trump to help us build ah wall down Cedros & environs

Postby toyolink » April 15th, 2019, 5:04 pm

With our inability to deal with our domestic issues of law and order, one wonders how are we to be expected to cope with the influx of migrants and the attendant impacts.
The reality is we are in for serious consequences, the likes of which we have never seen before.
The good citizens of T&T want to help our Venezuelan friends who legitimately need our help but the 'bad apples' are extremely difficult to identify.
Our state authorities ability to manage...…..well that's a story we all too well know about.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » April 15th, 2019, 5:15 pm

Look here's a counter point to all these alarmists.

The majority of these Venezuelans are scared, they're broken people who had to uproot a sheit life and come to relatively stable but also sheit country with stupid ignorant ppl.

The majority not looking for trouble. All those trinis who commit crimes in the US and live as illegals, you think it's fair to use them as an example of all trinis. Especially the ones there legally? No.

Obviously, snuggling people in here, recruiting young vene woman as prostitutes and expanding their coke trafficking, will mean there are venes who are criminals.

But you feel that wasn't happening before? The ones coming over as desperate refugees are not criminals. They are victims and they want to work and contribute.

A small contractor just told me he's incredibly happy with his vene workers. They haven't stolen from him ever, they work far longer and harder than most trini workers and they work for $250 a day they same job that no Trini was doing for under $300. And they do a better job.

You'd think trinis lose out here, but if we forced to compete with a workforce who is efficient, we will have to raise our standards to compete.

Also, a big portion of the money paid to venes will be circulating locally. Groceries are making more money now because of the increase in customers from the venes. Having more people in a country isn't always bad, our population was falling anyway and this could be the boost we need to come out of this recession

Postby Kenjo » April 15th, 2019, 5:58 pm

l33t2 wrote:Look here's a counter point to all these alarmists.

The majority of these Venezuelans are scared, they're broken people who had to uproot a sheit life and come to relatively stable but also sheit country with stupid ignorant ppl.

The majority not looking for trouble. All those trinis who commit crimes in the US and live as illegals, you think it's fair to use them as an example of all trinis. Especially the ones there legally? No.

Obviously, snuggling people in here, recruiting young vene woman as prostitutes and expanding their coke trafficking, will mean there are venes who are criminals.

But you feel that wasn't happening before? The ones coming over as desperate refugees are not criminals. They are victims and they want to work and contribute.

A small contractor just told me he's incredibly happy with his vene workers. They haven't stolen from him ever, they work far longer and harder than most trini workers and they work for $250 a day they same job that no Trini was doing for under $300. And they do a better job.

You'd think trinis lose out here, but if we forced to compete with a workforce who is efficient, we will have to raise our standards to compete.

Also, a big portion of the money paid to venes will be circulating locally. Groceries are making more money now because of the increase in customers from the venes. Having more people in a country isn't always bad, our population was falling anyway and this could be the boost we need to come out of this recession

Wait a contractor who is underpaying them is happy?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 15th, 2019, 6:17 pm

^^^I'd be more suprised if de contractor was actually paying them $250.

Postby 88sins » April 15th, 2019, 8:04 pm

l33t2
you can say and think what you want, but I know for a fact that for a long time now local contractors and businesses have been more than happy to have illegal Guyanese, and others from up the islands, even some illegal Chinese immigrants, working and paying them minimum wage, sometimes less. so all of a sudden, as the illegal alien is a vene they happy to pay them $250 a day instead of paying a local $300? ok, if you believe that, that's your business. Believe what you want, I know better than that.
One thing to note though, It's easier and safer for Venes to migrate to other Spanish speaking states on their borders. Simply walk across borders into neighboring nations. Yet so many of them actively choose to take the risk of traversing the open seas to come here, where they don't speak the language, knowing they are at risk of piracy, being apprehended by ttcg, the potential for drowning, etc. You feel that those choosing to take that amount of risk, don't have a reason for choosing that over an easier alternative?

Now, I not saying that they should all be deported back to Venezuela post haste, many left their homes with the intention to return home when things improve. But we need to keep track of who they are, where they are, and what they doing. As I said, most will not bother to get registered. So the only way to ID tyem gonna be rounding them all up, detaining them, processing them then releasing them. After releasing them, if they are found to be on kaka, like the femules that attacked our law enforcement, they don't need jailing to be a burden on the taxpayer. they need a proper caning and immediate deportation and a warning that they will be blacklisted and if they return within our borders that they will be penalized further and deported immediately.
Examples as well as standards need to be set, and failure to do so will only lead to more problems down the road. Because no matter what you say or think or believe, we have absolutely no way of knowing criminal history or the character of the people coming here right now, it's a free for all in the claim of asylum, and it needs to be checked.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » April 15th, 2019, 8:32 pm

De gangsters finally here.

No_Name

Postby No_Name » April 15th, 2019, 10:10 pm

cueball1990 wrote:

Very true we still dealing with small islands gangs from laventille and Beetham and they came here in the 1960s and 1970s.

Not to mention, done by Rowley n PeeNeM Fadda ah dem Nation...
Well executed dey Growls, only doin wa yuh Fadda teach yuh since back in d day...
See wey d Chile Fadda Syndrome started, it in dey genes...