Good places to camp in Trinidad

GrimRaper

Good places to camp in Trinidad

Postby GrimRaper » April 29th, 2019, 11:42 pm

Me and some friends are looking to find somewhere to camp for a weekend. Either on land or DDI. I know a few locations but we've been to them already. We are looking for somewhere new to tryout. Any ideas?

Re: Good places to camp in Trinidad

Postby rollingstock » April 29th, 2019, 11:45 pm

Looking for somewhere new to get rob?

Postby shogun » April 30th, 2019, 1:39 am

Nice one there OP

You gotz jokes

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 30th, 2019, 4:36 am

rollingstock wrote:Looking for somewhere new to get rob?
ENT !!!!!!

Postby maj. tom » April 30th, 2019, 6:02 am

I have seen campers with tents at Lopinot in the grounds near the river. But again, the risk and fear of being robbed and murdered there after dark. They don't even have a Police Post right there, as if that would make a difference.

This is what our country has become.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » April 30th, 2019, 6:16 am

Up toco
By the river mouth
Matura river

And well what rs said

Postby 16 cycles » April 30th, 2019, 6:39 am

OP name is GrimRaper.....

Postby aaron17 » April 30th, 2019, 8:17 am

Under the bed.

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » April 30th, 2019, 8:29 am

your back yard, or a cleared out living room

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 30th, 2019, 8:36 am

16 cycles wrote:OP name is GrimRaper.....

OP lookin for easy souls to rape......er...take

Postby gastly369 » April 30th, 2019, 8:58 am

Chaca

Postby VexXx Dogg » April 30th, 2019, 9:02 am

Not a suspicious username at all.

Nexus

Postby Nexus » April 30th, 2019, 10:28 am

Chac really has deteriorated, those historic buildings were never preserved and are falling down, not to mention ppl have looted and used them for fire woods etc. Also the island is on big firetruck garbage dump, yes currents wash up a lot of debris, but every inch nearly of the island is littered with waste from other campers/ boat cruiser (jockey shorts and rubbers).
It is too much to ask for a permit system where you pay a fee to camp and the CDA put some minor facility in (or atleast have a garbage collection scheme), maybe they want it so

Postby tr1ad » April 30th, 2019, 10:32 am

*looks at OP name*

nah is ok

Postby K74T » April 30th, 2019, 10:55 am

tr1ad wrote:*looks at OP name*

nah is ok
I going and call Gary yes

Premchand1976

Postby Premchand1976 » April 30th, 2019, 11:22 am

mitch1980 wrote:your back yard, or a cleared out living room
Bodow....every weekend with kids.....in front de tv......with level snacks ...... besssssss

GrimRaper

Postby GrimRaper » May 1st, 2019, 8:34 am

Chaqa gone through, was there last year and there were garbage all over, and well it wasn't really a getaway, had few boat rides docking in and people partying. Guess with the current crime status it really makes enjoying those kind of activities quite difficult, because you have to be fearful of Trinis robbing you or Venezes chopping you up

Postby rspann » May 1st, 2019, 8:44 am

I saw people camp out in Scotland bay, down to the Eastern end there's a clearing or even on the beach.

Postby zoom rader » May 1st, 2019, 9:03 am

Carrera Island is boss

Postby rspann » May 1st, 2019, 9:05 am

Embacadere better.

Postby 88sins » May 1st, 2019, 10:21 am

op, if u eh fraid mosquito, centipedes, scorpions & the occasional venomous snake of 50, it have some nice spots in d bush in Matelot . If you fraid d venomous snakes it have a few spots down Ravine Sable too. it eh really have no venomous snakes in Ravine Sable.

But what they lack in venom they more than make up for in body mass & camo

Postby MG Man » May 1st, 2019, 10:47 am

rspann wrote:Embacadere better.

I fully endorse this recommendation

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » May 1st, 2019, 12:29 pm

Heard someone mention that some areas Beetham Gardens are like Botanical Gardens, except you can camp there.

Postby Ben_spanna » May 1st, 2019, 1:19 pm

FYI- MAny spots that people camp DDI are ILLEGAL- as usual campers throw down the "no camping" signs and ignore, or they fail to realize that its PRIVATE property and you are not allowed to trespass.

Postby matr1x » May 1st, 2019, 1:28 pm

I have a spot. Its relatively safe. And it's in the east. And no, I am not telling.

Postby streetbeastINC. » May 1st, 2019, 1:47 pm

rollingstock wrote:Looking for somewhere new to get rob?

Could not have said it better

Postby SMc » May 1st, 2019, 1:55 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:FYI- MAny spots that people camp DDI are ILLEGAL- as usual campers throw down the "no camping" signs and ignore, or they fail to realize that its PRIVATE property and you are not allowed to trespass.

Honest question so dont beat me up- who actually owns the land on the DDI properties? I always thought they were leasehold, plus I have seen 'no hunting', 'no trespassing' signs inked to Acts and threat of prosecution but never saw one related to 'no camping' does one exist?

Postby Ben_spanna » May 1st, 2019, 2:10 pm

Some are privately owned, some leased to private owners, and some are crown lands yes, CDA had quite a few signs up but over the years people have just damaged them and removed them. Any form of camping DDI needs written permission from CDA from what I was advised

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » May 2nd, 2019, 10:10 am

Mosquito Creek

Postby matr1x » May 2nd, 2019, 12:08 pm

Rowley back yard