Minister: T&T now getting better fuel from Paria than it was getting from Petrotrin

amd-dude

Re: Minister: T&T now getting better fuel from Paria than it was getting from Petrotrin

Postby amd-dude » February 18th, 2019, 12:22 pm

Getting about the same range on my wrangler with the diesel but definitely "feels" a bit more torque-ier like when I first brought it in.

Re: Minister: T&T now getting better fuel from Paria than it was getting from Petrotrin

Postby redmanjp » February 18th, 2019, 12:36 pm

1/4 mile king wrote:MPG did increase in my cs3 lancer from 26mpg to 29mpg as well as in my ad wagon from 28mpg to 31mpg using super gasoline in both.

both cars tell you the MPG?

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » February 18th, 2019, 12:59 pm

What does Paula Gopee-Scoon know about fuel quality. Steups dotish like this whole government.

Postby matr1x » February 18th, 2019, 3:59 pm

Anyone actually believes him?

Snyper

Postby Snyper » February 18th, 2019, 4:06 pm

That is why she mouth twist telling lies!

Postby Redman » February 18th, 2019, 5:37 pm

toyota2nr wrote:What does Paula Gopee-Scoon know about fuel quality. Steups dotish like this whole government.

Her family has been in the international fuel business for a long time.
She would have access to pretty good info.

That said- there is quite a lot of hidden reality in this whole deal

Postby sMASH » February 18th, 2019, 6:19 pm

So a few people saying fuel doing better?

But u remember that just as prices were rising, thd fuel burning out faster.

Next ting, they had tweaked thd fuel to not last as long, and now, it's back to normal.

Postby aaron17 » February 18th, 2019, 6:41 pm

You have to consider when using the a/c too.

Postby Slartibartfast » February 19th, 2019, 4:50 pm

PariaMan wrote:
ek4ever wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Trade Minister Paula Gopee-Scoon says the country is getting higher quality fuel from Paria Fuel Trading Co Ltd (Paria Fuel) than it was receiving from Petrotrin before its closure.

Speaking to reporters after the launch of the fuel verification programme, at NP’s Munroe Road, Chaguanas, service station on Wednesday, Gopee-Scoon said the population had received superior fuel since Petrotrin’s closure and had not been “short-changed.”

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/02/15/gopee- ... from-paria
Scientific proof or BS
 · Empirical evidence is the information received by means of the senses, particularly by observation and documentation of patterns and behavior through experimentation. The term comes from the Greek word for experience, ἐμπειρία (empeiría).

Can any of this "empirical" evidence be verified? Are the measurements being taken is consistent and easily reproducible ways or are people just cyakin about how they feel it wukkin? What if there were people paid to post all over social media about how much better the fuel is now?

Test data or GTFO. I'm disappointed that such a lazy article could be published. Leave the he say/ she say for social media. That article sounds like propaganda more than anything else.

Oh... and I not noticing any difference in performance but I'm also using the same lazy guesstimating as everybody else to no need to take that seriously.

PariaMan

Postby PariaMan » February 19th, 2019, 5:00 pm

I full right up zero my mileage and then check how much litres to full back up

For me I doh really care about data from anybody I want to see how much kilometres that I am getting per litre

What I am noticing is less kilometres per litre

So I am concerned of how it is affecting me directly

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » February 19th, 2019, 5:27 pm

WHY THEM DUNCE KAKAHOLES AND DEM STOP TRYING TO FOOL PEOPLE.

jcrew

Postby jcrew » February 19th, 2019, 6:22 pm

Monkey Man wrote:WHY THEM DUNCE KAKAHOLES AND DEM STOP TRYING TO FOOL PEOPLE.

I agree but they know they have some stupid followers who will believe whatever they say.

1/4 mile king

Postby 1/4 mile king » February 25th, 2019, 9:52 am

redmanjp wrote:
1/4 mile king wrote:MPG did increase in my cs3 lancer from 26mpg to 29mpg as well as in my ad wagon from 28mpg to 31mpg using super gasoline in both.

both cars tell you the MPG?

No they don't. I fill up to the click of the fuel nozzle and reset the odometer (km) everytime i fill up. Km ÷ $ to fill up = km/$ . Km/$ × 4.97 = km/liter . Km/liter × 3.783 = km per us gallon. Km per us gallon ÷ 1.6 = mpg. I may be wrong lol.

1/4 mile king

Postby 1/4 mile king » February 25th, 2019, 10:05 am

https://youtu.be/dFImHhNwbJo . Try this. Fuel efficiency vs battery and starter use lol

1/4 mile king

Postby 1/4 mile king » May 13th, 2019, 11:16 am

Update.. super knocks under high load and low rpm worse than before in my cs3 lancer. So guessing it contains less octane now.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 13th, 2019, 11:26 am

1/4 mile king wrote:Update.. super knocks under high load and low rpm worse than before in my cs3 lancer. So guessing it contains less octane now.

I had a CS3 and as far as I could remember it stated RON 95+ on the fuel cover.
Aren't you using the wrong fuel to start with?

xtech

Postby xtech » May 13th, 2019, 11:50 am

1/4 mile king wrote:Update.. super knocks under high load and low rpm worse than before in my cs3 lancer. So guessing it contains less octane now.

You might be suffering from clogged tea bag filters or main filter like I did. I just did another cleaning Saturday. Third time I had to do it in 2 months and this time I also had to take down the main gas filter as well and wash it out it was very clogged dirty. Car was loosing power sputtering and knocking.

Here is a few pix

Very clogged it’s sucking itself in.
55A8DCF5-1D93-42B6-BF5A-AE42E44E8513.jpeg

Compared to a clean filter
F7405209-4F53-4443-9E26-3C18FBCDEB1E.jpeg

After cleaning
912F0F53-8DF0-4188-AEE3-2EB2950FF9A7.jpeg
912F0F53-8DF0-4188-AEE3-2EB2950FF9A7.jpeg (49.83 KiB) Viewed 4091 times

Removed one Week Later just to check if it’s still a problem. You can see it here like a super fine powder.
B5AC414D-857D-4A16-9F8E-132AA0850628.jpeg
B5AC414D-857D-4A16-9F8E-132AA0850628.jpeg (52.95 KiB) Viewed 4091 times
A885BAAE-768E-4683-9CC0-70F32C82B757.jpeg
A885BAAE-768E-4683-9CC0-70F32C82B757.jpeg (51.54 KiB) Viewed 4091 times

Postby Dave » May 13th, 2019, 12:46 pm

I found a brand new Denso tea bag filter I bought and forgot I had for the Mitsubishi application. I did mine and the basket already. Were not in as bad a shape as I figured.

devrat

Postby devrat » May 14th, 2019, 10:38 am

Having some issues with the premium fuel and my F10, last 2 fill ups ( usually fill up when the tank is at half), the fuel consumption is erratic ( from the fuel display) with the same driving. Both time filled by Duncan Village QS. Does not happen at Unipet but when filled eg: 200 at half at NP, I usually get 30km more showing than at Unipet.
The range fluctuates erratically.
Screenshot_20190514-103800_Gallery.jpeg

Postby MG Man » May 14th, 2019, 11:07 am

^^^ when was that?

agent007

Postby agent007 » May 14th, 2019, 11:13 am

I see Couva listed there, please don't let it be the brand new Unipet at McBean :x

Postby K74T » May 14th, 2019, 11:31 am

20190514_113039.jpeg

FB_IMG_1557847808883.jpeg

Postby MG Man » May 14th, 2019, 11:34 am

the thick plottens

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » May 14th, 2019, 11:34 am

Saw a post where that cnc3 article was from Feb 2017

Postby toyolink » May 14th, 2019, 11:39 am

I just cant understand why quality assurance issues continue to plague NP (the sole distributor).
Maybe the time has come for the public to agitate for laws which specifically address damages in case where fuel supplied doesn't meet defined minimum standards.
The motoring public just keep getting one hit after the other and with the new fuel import approach, things may very well become more risky.

Postby Dave » May 14th, 2019, 11:44 am

My apologies.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 14th, 2019, 11:45 am

MG Man wrote:the thick plottens

The dick rottens

Postby MG Man » May 14th, 2019, 12:04 pm

The dick rottens

the sauce congeals

Postby Dizzy28 » May 14th, 2019, 12:14 pm

The dick rottens

the sauce congeals

1/4 mile king

Postby 1/4 mile king » December 1st, 2019, 1:55 am

I had a CS3 and as far as I could remember it stated RON 95+ on the fuel cover.
Aren't you using the wrong fuel to start with?

Now seeing this. Yes you are correct, i always used premium till the price went up extraordinarily. The super barely knocked then but now it's worse and i am forced to go back to premium. Thanks you btw.