PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!

Postby rspann » May 19th, 2019, 2:39 pm

But, but, Rowley doing a good job, turn arong the economy and ting!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2019, 4:09 pm

spann you does kill me yes

Postby rspann » May 19th, 2019, 4:30 pm

I hearing all ah dem saying so. Imbert, Le Hunte, Rowley, everybody. Then they going to build highway ,port, buy helicopters , build 5000 apts near Duncan and Nelson, what you want me to think? They fix back the country. Even all the corrupt UNC contractors who were in cartel business come back good.

Postby maj. tom » May 19th, 2019, 4:57 pm

rspann wrote:But, but, Rowley doing a good job, turn arong the economy and ting!

Up to Friday afternoon I heard two ppl calling in on a radio station and saying how Kamla had left this country in shambles, all our institutions were run to the ground and collapsing. And that Rowley save this country from the state it was in 2015. Yuh would swear they're talking about Iraq after the war.

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2019, 5:44 pm

maj. tom wrote:
rspann wrote:But, but, Rowley doing a good job, turn arong the economy and ting!

Up to Friday afternoon I heard two ppl calling in on a radio station and saying how Kamla had left this country in shambles, all our institutions were run to the ground and collapsing. And that Rowley save this country from the state it was in 2015. Yuh would swear they're talking about Iraq after the war.
That is what PNM pong in guilable heads. This is the picture that they painted together with && and injun bussinesmen raids.
It all to show that a perceived Injun party and injuns can't be trusted.

There was never a recession as PNM painted it to be. I explained all this since PNM took over.

Only primative minds support PNM , their level of thinking is limited, that's why I say trinis are very stupid ppl.

Sad part is people like Redman, red dress, mero, shogun , randy eiite all support this nonsense that it's UNC fault that we was in this state and now pnm fix it

It have a bigger group of PNM clowns living in ppl basements in new York that also support this nonsense .

Just read the comments on Facebook and you will see how these morons think.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 19th, 2019, 5:59 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
eliteauto wrote:the gentrification begins

Allyuh like it so....great is the PNM

Yuh know... i'm amazed at how PNM does force HDC projects in the weirdest areas of San Fernando. Olera Heights is one of them. I know some will say that the play is to secure future votes but gosh :?

Sounds bad but the faster the gentrification, the better. Where they planning to build this is next to Embacadere which is an HDC hot spot that needs to flatten.

Middle class families and up is fine for this project. If they don't do this correctly, that part of sando will become an "east POS".
You cannot have these PNM ppl dregs moving and living among cultured law abiding trinis. Wait till they plant these ingronant folks in highly populated cultured areas.

Too late. This has already happened. PNM has made most of T&T into a ghetto.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 19th, 2019, 6:23 pm

maj. tom wrote:

I bet it’s either i95.5 or 102.1

Postby rspann » May 19th, 2019, 6:38 pm

One by the hairdresser tell my wife that Kamla and dem move all the money from the treasury so Rowley go cyah do nutting for the country. When they win again they will bring it back.

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2019, 6:42 pm

rspann wrote:One by the hairdresser tell my wife that Kamla and dem move all the money from the treasury so Rowley go cyah do nutting for the country. When they win again they will bring it back.
Yup that's normal behaviour, that's how they think.

You would think that the so called educated PNM ppl would correct them and explain how finances work, but no they leave then in stupidly.

Postby The_Honourable » May 19th, 2019, 7:29 pm

toyota2nr wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

91.9 is where most of them at. Very entertaining to listen to the mindset of a pnm supporter.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 19th, 2019, 7:41 pm

102 has a mixture.....unc people does tune in for dougla politics and skippy on evenings...pnm mites does tune in or mornings...

91.9 like they only receive calls from pnm strongholds

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 19th, 2019, 7:53 pm

The_Honourable wrote:
toyota2nr wrote:
maj. tom wrote:

91.9 is where most of them at. Very entertaining to listen to the mindset of a pnm supporter.

Oh yeah I forgot about them. It’s really amazing to listen to the mentality of the PNM supporters.

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2019, 8:19 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:102 has a mixture.....unc people does tune in for dougla politics and skippy on evenings...pnm mites does tune in or mornings...

91.9 like they only receive calls from pnm strongholds
91.9 callers remind me of tuner

Redman and randol fits the bill

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » May 19th, 2019, 8:42 pm

rspann wrote:One by the hairdresser tell my wife that Kamla and dem move all the money from the treasury so Rowley go cyah do nutting for the country. When they win again they will bring it back.

You would think that the so called educated PNM ppl would correct them and explain how finances work, but no they leave then in stupidly.
Your English is incorrect, cannot use PNM and educated in the same sentence

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 19th, 2019, 8:47 pm

Has anyone found that I95.5 has softened its PNM stance?

Programming has gotten more generic and non-political.

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2019, 8:51 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:Has anyone found that I95.5 has softened its PNM stance?

Programming has gotten more generic and non-political.
That's slightly because it was sold to TV6 a while back and umbala got fired. It's still pro PNM

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 19th, 2019, 8:55 pm

I think their is a split within African culture, with regards to educated and others. The upper classes don't seem to have or want anything to do with the lower classes. I think its a left over of the colonial dynamic, house vs. field.

Most of the time when you tune into the radio stations you hear the upper classes speak and you get the impression that they either don't know about, can't relate or don't want to know or relate with the others/lower classes. They are content to speak in vague highly academic terms regarding their own culture and that of the other/lower classes, not that that is a problem, but then it leads to alienation and deliberate distancing from those who they are supposed to help with their education.

toyota2nr

Postby toyota2nr » May 19th, 2019, 9:25 pm

maj. tom wrote:

On 102.1 they call in and say that when Rowley came in the central bank governor said that there was only two days of money left to run the country. They say that this is so because Kamla tief out all the money.

Postby zoom rader » May 19th, 2019, 9:36 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:

I think their is a split within African culture, with regards to educated and others. The upper classes don't seem to have or want anything to do with the lower classes. I think its a left over of the colonial dynamic, house vs. field.

Most of the time when you tune into the radio stations you hear the upper classes speak and you get the impression that they either don't know about, can't relate or don't want to know or relate with the others/lower classes. They are content to speak in vague highly academic terms regarding their own culture and that of the other/lower classes, not that that is a problem, but then it leads to alienation and deliberate distancing from those who they are supposed to help with their education.
This is all true. The upper class is only a few and they feed off from the lower folk. This is why they will not correct them when they make idiototic statements.

You see it here on tuner when PNM tuners make untruths and not one PNM tuner will correct them. Eleitauto and redman is famous for this.

Postby The_Honourable » May 20th, 2019, 12:21 am

Numb3r4 wrote:

This is all true. The upper class is only a few and they feed off from the lower folk. This is why they will not correct them when they make idiototic statements.

You see it here on tuner when PNM tuners make untruths and not one PNM tuner will correct them. Eleitauto and redman is famous for this.

The divisions in african culture happen not just by class, but by religion as well - Christian (and its denominations), Baptist, Orisha, Muslim, and Rastafarian. Christians will have the dominant say while all others are not taken seriously (as they believe anything outside christian is pagan) but will unite to secure the pnm in victory. This is the reason why PNM never recognized the baptists until Panday did so beginning with an annual holiday in 1996.

Numb3r4's point on the african culture split is related to what we hear on the three stations mentioned.

91.9 - For the bacchanalist low class grassroot pnmites who are usually ignored once pnm is in power. Their argument is basically "kamla is a drunk, she teef out the money, and rowley trying".

i95.5 - For the educated middle to upper class pnmite who is better aligned to get something but never to the degree of the syrians. You will occasionally hear the push back against some of the pnm ministers.

102.1 - A hybrid of the both above according to the hosts.

Postby zoom rader » May 20th, 2019, 12:45 am

^^^ tuner is an extension of those radio stations

Wait till elections come up when all the PNM bloggers come on board supported by the mods.

Postby hydroep » May 20th, 2019, 8:47 am

Speaking of elections, they're putting things in place...

PNM to meet EBC on local, general polls
Janelle De Souza

Seven representatives of the People’s National Movement will visit the Elections and Boundaries Commission on Wednesday to discuss upcoming elections.

Speaking at the post general council press conference yesterday, PNM chairman Colm Imbert said the contingent included himself, MPs Randall Mitchell and Camille Robinson-Regis, senators Rohan Sinanan and Foster Cummings, chairman of the PNM Tobago Council, Stanford Callender, and IT specialist Jesse Williams.

“We will be speaking to the Elections and Boundaries Commission about the two upcoming elections – the local government election which is due at the end of this year, and the general election, which is due in September of 2020. Just elections matters generally to discuss wit them some issues we may have and also talk about their readiness and their state of preparedness for those elections.”

He also said PNM leader Dr Keith Rowley called for nominations for St Augustine, Point-a-Pierre, Toco/Manzanilla, Barataria/ San Juan, and Chaguanas East general election seats which are marginals. Constituency nominations would begin immediately and end in July 12.

Although previously stated, Imbert added that the PNM was inviting nominations for the Local Government Election in all districts of TT, about 130. Nominations would close on June 30 and screening would begin in July.

General secretary Foster Cummings reminded the media that the party’s family day would be held at the Phase Six recreation grounds, La Horquetta on July 14.

He also announced that the party officially launched its “buy a brick” fundraising initiative. “Members of the public and party supporters will be able to make their contributions towards the cost of the construction by purchasing a brick which cost $10.”

Imbert added that the initiative would be taken throughout the country and it would help complete the party headquarters which was being funded solely through donations.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/05/20/pnm-to-meet-ebc-on-local-general-polls/

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 20th, 2019, 9:00 am

Ah boy...things start....let the picong and banter begin

Postby De Dragon » May 20th, 2019, 5:06 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:

*Awaits the opposite of the three wise men to run in and deem this racist* :lol: :lol:

Postby zoom rader » May 20th, 2019, 5:23 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:

*Awaits the opposite of the three wise men to run in and deem this racist*
Dem real silent these days , cah see them

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » May 20th, 2019, 7:23 pm

The racial and subsequent cultural dynamic is well documented.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 21st, 2019, 7:04 am

life under PNM: when electricity goes, water goes with it.......serious thing

also harass farmers for water crops to feed people.....well I tell you.........and then customers does complain about high food prices, I wish tomatoes reach ah $40 per lb this week

Postby zoom rader » May 21st, 2019, 7:10 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:life under PNM: when electricity goes, water goes with it.......serious thing

also harass farmers for water crops to feed people.....well I tell you.........and then customers does complain about high food prices, I wish tomatoes reach ah $40 per lb this week
Well in truth PNM has no say when electricity goes, that's down to the private companies. TTEC is somewhat PNM via their trade unions so they still have a lil control.

As for wasa that's full blown PNM

Postby maj. tom » May 21st, 2019, 7:30 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:life under PNM: when electricity goes, water goes with it.......serious thing

I didn't even understand that case. The water in the Aranguez/San Juan river runs off directly into the Caroni swamp and the Gulf. How was WASA using that water for reserves in a reservoir? Secondly, farmers require the water for their crops to feed the nation and export food, thus bringing revenue to the government. Should they not be exempted from restrictions like ordinary citizens when they're using the water for agriculture? Why target them rather than say... car washes? Are car washes even essential in this time, the dire water shortage that WASA keeps braying about? Have any car washes been investigated and charged the same way?

And 3rd... yet another report came out that states most of the water is lost by WASA themselves through leaks that they don't fix.

It gets worse. It seems like another persecution game.
Crops wither as WASA seizes more pumps
The Wa­ter and Sew­er­age Au­thor­i­ty (WASA) in­tends to launch an in­ves­ti­ga­tion af­ter one of its es­tate po­lice of­fi­cers al­leged­ly threat­ened to shoot a Bon Air farmer dur­ing the seizure of two wa­ter pumps and four suc­tion lines re­cent­ly.

He said while farm­ers are be­ing tar­get­ed, many il­le­gal car wash busi­ness­es con­tin­ue to op­er­ate freely with­out fac­ing the full brunt of the law. “It’s be­com­ing a po­lit­i­cal foot­ball at the ex­pense of farm­ers who have been un­der im­mense pres­sure,” Ja­groo in­ter­ject­ed.
http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/crops-wi ... 585ee7fc79

This is all the sense these authorities can muster in these trying times yes. The corruption in our state institutions are astounding. Why those people calling in the radio stations don't talk about this?

Postby sMASH » May 21st, 2019, 8:10 am

^^ I gojng up tomorrow to add a body to the cause.

The rules WASA uses to regulate water use seems arbitrary and colonial. They are not rational, and not in the best interest in the country, the rules need a revision and updating