PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

Numb3r4

Re: PNM in Gov't - 3 AND AH HALF YEARS LATER!!!!

Postby Numb3r4 » June 7th, 2019, 1:12 am

Maybe he's just jumping off the sinking ship that is NGC?

Doesn't want to be there when the government tries to restructure or shut down to give way to the foreign nationals taking it over.

Remember upstream guys have shares on BOTH sides of NGC, that is in production and in Atlantic, they will be all to glad to get rid of NGC and have more control over pricing of their product.

Maybe that's the plan get rid of NGC to boost upstream and downstream activity and "turn around" the oil and gas sector.

Remember the Prime Minister has just spent 10 days making plans, setting policy and agreements with foreign nationals to boost the oil and gas sector.

Postby pugboy » June 9th, 2019, 7:18 am

Postby De Dragon » June 9th, 2019, 8:21 am

pugboy wrote:https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ramesh-move-to-obstruct-media-public/article_cdaeed36-8a53-11e9-b2f4-e785fe247524.html

Ramesh, although he looking like death warmed over, is right to question why from 30 days to respond to an FOIA request, it is being proposed to move it to 90 days. BTW Ravi Balgobin got his statements, that were promised to him by no a less a person than the PM the Honourable JUHN Scarfy, yet?

Postby Gladiator » June 9th, 2019, 8:45 am

Numb3r4 wrote:Maybe he's just jumping off the sinking ship that is NGC?

Doesn't want to be there when the government tries to restructure or shut down to give way to the foreign nationals taking it over.

Remember upstream guys have shares on BOTH sides of NGC, that is in production and in Atlantic, they will be all to glad to get rid of NGC and have more control over pricing of their product.

Maybe that's the plan get rid of NGC to boost upstream and downstream activity and "turn around" the oil and gas sector.

Remember the Prime Minister has just spent 10 days making plans, setting policy and agreements with foreign nationals to boost the oil and gas sector.

Correction.... Jumping off the sinking ship that is PNM.

He have nothing to worry about ...UWI fixing him up nice nice.

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2019, 7:14 pm

PNM IS NOT A SINKING SHIP. its trinidad that is going to hell.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 9th, 2019, 7:53 pm

sMASH wrote:PNM IS NOT A SINKING SHIP. its trinidad that is going to hell.

Until 2025 8-)

randolphinshan

Postby randolphinshan » June 9th, 2019, 9:02 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Until 2025 8-)

You always so negative shake. I think you eat too much corn beef when you small yes.

Postby sMASH » June 9th, 2019, 9:50 pm

well, this is the PNM thread... the only ting in here is negatives....
randolf, when u was small, they let u sit on massa table with them?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 10th, 2019, 4:47 am

randolphinshan wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

Until 2025 8-)

You always so negative shake. I think you eat too much corn beef when you small yes.

I doh eat beef..........and I must be negative in the PNM ched because I have nothing positive to boast about....I still waiting on you to tell me something that they did that is worth talking about......you always beating around the bush.....

Postby pugboy » June 10th, 2019, 8:12 am

Ferris say the foia change is only to save money and not stifle it
This way it even out the double rent we paying he wife at Alexandra st

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2019, 5:13 pm

if they used more intelligent lawyers, they would not be carrying loosing cases to the privy council.
jess because u paid a setta parlour lawyers to defend u doesnt justify modifying the FOIA

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2019, 5:38 pm

sMASH wrote:if they used more intelligent lawyers, they would not be carrying loosing cases to the privy council.
jess because u paid a setta parlour lawyers to defend u doesnt justify modifying the FOIA
PNM feel the privy council can be brought out like our local judge Judy and CCJ courts

Postby sMASH » June 10th, 2019, 5:56 pm

MP salaries and benefits increases... whats the outcome?

Postby Redman » June 10th, 2019, 6:04 pm

sMASH wrote:MP salaries and benefits increases... whats the outcome?

Should be a few lynchings outside Parliament

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 10th, 2019, 7:12 pm

Allyuh wait for the TTEC rate increase....it coming

Postby zoom rader » June 10th, 2019, 7:16 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh wait for the TTEC rate increase....it coming
That does not affect the people of Beetham and laventille as they bypass the meters. TTEC personnel dare not disconnect them.

Plus they are protected by PNM

Redman go say it is required for TTEC to survive.

Postby Rovin » June 10th, 2019, 9:50 pm

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2019, 6:40 am

just now they go look to raid she house, tek she phone etc

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2019, 7:01 am

Seems the only news we can trust is Facebook.

Non 99% newspapers are all tainted.

Save your money and stop buying trash

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2019, 7:16 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Allyuh wait for the TTEC rate increase....it coming
That does not affect the people of Beetham and laventille as they bypass the meters. TTEC personnel dare not disconnect them.

I dunno- if it is ..it is.

Its subsidized and as such like water ....we use way to much and there is wastage.
I think we in the top 30 in the world per capita
Any right thinking person would want to have the supplies of both improved,and wastage and theft reduced.
Things cost money.
In the rest of the world price is a mechanism that successfully influences behaviour

but I see you dont let commonsense interrupt your bigot rants.
Carry on.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 11th, 2019, 7:25 am

as you on wastage.......I see Le $unt saying we can conserve electricity.......how exactly??

http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/redu ... 3bce4ea61c

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2019, 7:27 am

Redman wrote:

I dunno- if it is ..it is.

Its subsidized and as such like water ....we use way to much and there is wastage.
I think we in the top 30 in the world per capita
Any right thinking person would want to have the supplies of both improved,and wastage and theft reduced.
Things cost money.
In the rest of the world price is a mechanism that successfully influences behaviour

but I see you dont let commonsense interrupt your bigot rants.
Carry on.

Once electricity generated there is no such thing as wastage. TTEC does not generate power as they only provide a means of transmission.

You either use it or you don't, there is not storage for electricity. It is for the power companies to know how much generators to put online depending on the power demand of that day.

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2019, 7:33 am

WASTAGE:
the action or process of losing or destroying something by using it carelessly or extravagantly.
"the wastage of natural resources"

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2019, 7:34 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:as you on wastage.......I see Le $unt saying we can conserve electricity.......how exactly??

http://www.guardian.co.tt/business/redu ... 3bce4ea61c

Again Ignorant fools

Once electricity is produced is either you use it or you don't . You cant store AC so there is no wastage.

It is up to power generating companies to determine what generators to bring online. They will normally use a power demand controller .

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2019, 7:35 am

Redman wrote:WASTAGE:
the action or process of losing or destroying something by using it carelessly or extravagantly.

If you never worked in Power company , keep quite and learn something

Postby Redman » June 11th, 2019, 7:59 am

Again
We pay .05 usd per kwh.
We pay this because the NG that is used is heavily subsidized.
So like fuel every unit used COSTS more to produce than it is sold for.

Your focus on the storage is irrelevant.
Typical....but irrelevant.

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2019, 8:06 am

Redman wrote:Again
We pay .05 usd per kwh.
We pay this because the NG that is used is heavily subsidized.
So like fuel every unit used COSTS more to produce than it is sold for.

Your focus on the storage is irrelevant.
Typical....but irrelevant.

For the last time it is up to power generating companies to determine what the power demand of the day will be

TTEC buys power from these companies, they pay at the meter so they pay for what they use. They do not pay for is not used.

apole69

Postby apole69 » June 11th, 2019, 8:10 am

Speaking of wastage: why was there a need for the PM to bring Le Hunte all the way from Ghana, have him renounce his citizen ship in order to appoint him as Minister. Exactly what special skills does Le Hunte bring to the table, that was not available locally ?

Postby zoom rader » June 11th, 2019, 8:40 am

apole69 wrote:

Speaking of wastage: why was there a need for the PM to bring Le Hunte all the way from Ghana, have him renounce his citizen ship in order to appoint him as Minister. Exactly what special skills does Le Hunte bring to the table, that was not available locally ?
He's a yes man like most PNM tuners on here

apole69

Postby apole69 » June 11th, 2019, 8:57 am

apole69 wrote:

He's a yes man like most PNM tuners on here

So ,he couldn't find a local YES man ?