Best Razors Ever for Shaving!

Postby RedVEVO » June 11th, 2019, 10:12 pm

Recently I find razor blades shaving a real chore .

Anybody have a quick efficient way to shave every single day ?

What methods or brands or whatever .

Now I does shave my entire body eh ..

Give me your techniques ?

INHUMAN

Re: Best Razors Ever !

Postby INHUMAN » June 12th, 2019, 12:07 am

Everyday? Wtf are you using a supergrowth hair serum?

Postby De Dragon » June 12th, 2019, 12:13 am

INHUMAN wrote:Everyday? Wtf are you using a supergrowth hair serum?

I grew a full beard to avoid shaving once a week! :lol:

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » June 12th, 2019, 12:17 am

Goood fuh u mon, livin that HIgh LUXury life now eh!

I grew a full beard to avoid shaving once a week!

Postby RedVEVO » June 12th, 2019, 2:25 am

Using ALL the 3 blade razors such as Bic, Max etc. - They not working.

Can anybody say something about electric razors ?

Or Waxing ?

Women of today like a clean shaved man ..

It's technical name is " Manscape " or "Manscaping "

The men like the same of their women .

Who is this day and age like a hairy woman or man ?

If you like lots hairs you are either of a certain faith or a cave dweller .

Postby De Dragon » June 12th, 2019, 4:15 am

INHUMAN wrote:Goood fuh u mon, livin that HIgh LUXury life now eh!

I grew a full beard to avoid shaving once a week!

Nope, still ketching meh rass

Zetski

Postby Zetski » June 12th, 2019, 8:14 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^

Or Waxing ?

Nahhhhh relll gyal does dig my twists and beard.. they love to play with it

rebound

Postby rebound » June 12th, 2019, 8:25 am

The first Mach III, not fusion and thing...the very first one works best IMHO.

gfbl

Postby gfbl » June 12th, 2019, 8:34 am

Straight razor,use warm water and ensure the hairs are softened.

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » June 12th, 2019, 10:10 am

try the Schick extreme 3 disposables (green and black). they are decent for a 3 blade disposable. I get them in Superpharm. . the Gilette 2 blade disposable are good also but you get cut pretty easily with them. i have to shave for the very least once a week so i know the struggle. the cheap razors are horrible and pull your hair.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » June 12th, 2019, 10:48 am

Og...

Any of you old farts still have one as backup??
1-razor-10-blades-shaving-men-stainless-steel.jpeg

timothymcdavid

Postby timothymcdavid » June 12th, 2019, 11:32 am

Blades fusion 5 ... I buy replacement blades off of amazon ... I shave 3x's a week ... wet face ... i use olive oil as a preshave ... then shaving cream ... shave ... then after all that gillette aftershave.

To handle the other manly business norelco bodygroom.

Postby bluefete » June 12th, 2019, 11:37 am

Dorco make boss razors. I use the 6 blade and clean like a whistle.

nick639v2 wrote:Og...

Any of you old farts still have one as backup?Image

aidan

Postby aidan » June 12th, 2019, 11:52 am

I does use a Vikings blade chieftain and their blades. Lasts real long and cheap in the long run

killercow

Postby killercow » June 12th, 2019, 11:56 am

OP this is what I've been using for the past 5 years. Never had any issues. Gillette Fusion Pro glide Styler.
1f6b559b17ef5d1f548f0eb6a6e0d1cd.jpeg

fokhan_96

Postby fokhan_96 » June 12th, 2019, 2:22 pm

Screenshot_20190612-142143_Amazon%20Shopping.jpeg

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » June 12th, 2019, 4:55 pm

killercow wrote:OP this is what I've been using for the past 5 years. Never had any issues. Gillette Fusion Pro glide Styler. 1f6b559b17ef5d1f548f0eb6a6e0d1cd.jpeg

this works really well for trimming beard, marking etc.
Real good deal, lasts long - have mines about 5 years now too, still going.
Doesn't give a close shave though.

I bought this Philips Norelco One Blade and it works really well and one blade lasts for months.
https://www.usa.philips.com/c-m-pe/oneb ... -and-shave

imageService.jpg
imageService.jpg (11.68 KiB) Viewed 6608 times

Philips_Norelco_OneBlade_Wet_Dry_Electric_Shaver_QP2520-70_one.jpg
Philips_Norelco_OneBlade_Wet_Dry_Electric_Shaver_QP2520-70_one.jpg (7.64 KiB) Viewed 6608 times

I got the One Blade Pro and it comes with trim guard for 14 different levels. 15 if you count the blade alone
QP6520_70-E4P-global-001.jpg

Blade alone gives a very close shave. Use it with or without shaving cream, wet or dry and you can move the blade in any direction because its a mesh with an edge, no cuts.

killercow

Postby killercow » June 12th, 2019, 5:44 pm

killercow wrote:OP this is what I've been using for the past 5 years. Never had any issues. Gillette Fusion Pro glide Styler.
1f6b559b17ef5d1f548f0eb6a6e0d1cd.jpeg
OP $150 (or thereabout) for it in Pennywise.
An yuh could get d replacement blades tuh buy in Pricesmart.

innocent criminal

Postby innocent criminal » June 12th, 2019, 6:23 pm

Depends on how much effort you want to put into shaving. I have very sensitive skin and used to get a lot of razor bumps and ingrown hairs.

I switched to single use double edge razor blades and haven't turned back.

Get a proper shaving cream or soap (no canned ting)
Use a badger hair brush to get a nice lather

Apply creme after a face wash with hot water

Take a new double edge razor (I like feather or Shark brand) and insert it to the razor

Two passes with the grain, and one against

Works for me

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » June 12th, 2019, 6:26 pm

I use an edwin jagger double edge. Buy a box of feather blades for about 15us and you good for a while. Straight razor works good too but I only use it on occasions since you need time to prepare your face and what not.

Postby RedVEVO » June 12th, 2019, 11:56 pm

Anybody using electric shaving ..

I need to shave while driving .

Postby stev » June 13th, 2019, 12:16 am

Any of you old farts still have one as backup??1-razor-10-blades-shaving-men-stainless-steel.jpeg

This with Astra blades.....Minora and Wikinson have lost their touch (Astra cheaper as well)

I never liked electric shavers cuz i can never get one to leave a neat mark on my beard :\

Postby Slartibartfast » June 13th, 2019, 12:42 am

Or Waxing ?

Nothing wrong if you like a lil peggin I guess. You do you man.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 14th, 2019, 5:36 am

Any of you old farts still have one as backup??
1-razor-10-blades-shaving-men-stainless-steel.jpeg
Actually this gives me my best shave....unfortunately I had to get rid of it and can't seem to locate a good metal version though....only cheap plasticky crap

Postby RedVEVO » June 15th, 2019, 2:34 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:

Any of you old farts still have one as backup??1-razor-10-blades-shaving-men-stainless-steel.jpeg
Actually this gives me my best shave....unfortunately I had to get rid of it and can't seem to locate a good metal version though....only cheap plasticky crap

Those metal razors are satanic !

These razors are illegal since the metal condom.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 15th, 2019, 3:22 pm

Lmao

Postby RedVEVO » June 16th, 2019, 1:17 am

Anybody using electric shaving machines ?

What is the best brand ?

What features should I look for in an electric shaver ?

I spare no expense when come to my body & hair & my many Vene chicas.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » June 16th, 2019, 2:58 am

Or Waxing ?

Amazon a DOVO straight razor, steam your face for a minute to soften up the hair, massage face and neck with pacinos shave gel, hold straight razor horizontally just below your adam's apple, whisk it from left to right or vice versa in a jolting motion....now you don't have to shave ever again!

Postby RedVEVO » June 16th, 2019, 3:05 am

INHUMAN wrote:

Or Waxing ?

Amazon a DOVO straight razor, steam your face for a minute to soften up the hair, massage face and neck with pacinos shave gel, hold straight razor horizontally just below your adam's apple, whisk it from left to right or vice versa in a jolting motion....now you don't have to shave ever again!

:D :D

The challenge is NOT to shave everyday since hair growing like Shazam !

Postby De Dragon » June 16th, 2019, 6:40 am

Grave before shave!