Expensive Parking At Piarco !

Postby RedVEVO » June 13th, 2019, 12:01 am

Anybody have troubling find a car park in the car parking lot ?

Why all these cars ?

You cannot find a car park and have to drive like for 15 minutes .

And you paying $10 and hour !

TurboSingh12

Re: Expensive Parking At Piarco !

Postby TurboSingh12 » June 13th, 2019, 9:17 am

I does avoid going in the airport for this same reason.

Postby eliteauto » June 13th, 2019, 9:19 am

Trouble finding a park or trouble finding a park where you don't have to walk?

Postby tr1ad » June 13th, 2019, 9:25 am

I tort you does walk on silk and have VIP parking up inna d airport RedVevo

mitch1980

Postby mitch1980 » June 13th, 2019, 9:48 am

Was there a few hours ago.
Similar experience.
The Car Park Kiosks are outside now as compared to inside my last Airport Parking April .
machines work but after a few card swipes.
process is better now than APRIL this year.

Postby wagonrunner » June 13th, 2019, 11:44 am

eliteauto wrote:Trouble finding a park or trouble finding a park where you don't have to walk?

ahahaahahaha.
THIS!!!!!!

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2019, 12:45 pm

eliteauto wrote:Trouble finding a park or trouble finding a park where you don't have to walk?

ahahaahahaha.
THIS!!!!!!

Some ah dem does wish dey could park inside the terminal.

Postby wagonrunner » June 13th, 2019, 1:28 pm

LOL, they buying bread from inside their car now, so they're even more spoilt.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » June 13th, 2019, 4:44 pm

Much improved process with the digital display screen showing the spaces available.

Payment in the main atrium of the airport by cash or debit card, simple.

I would say this is almost a first world service with this system at the airport car park.

Postby De Dragon » June 13th, 2019, 5:34 pm

cornfused wrote:Much improved process with the digital display screen showing the spaces available.

I would say this is almost a first world service with this system at the airport car park.

It should be, it cost 43 million dollars!

Postby zoom rader » June 13th, 2019, 5:46 pm

cornfused wrote:Much improved process with the digital display screen showing the spaces available.

Another PNM con job

Postby redmanjp » June 13th, 2019, 7:38 pm

:shock: daz what OP mean by expensive then?

linton

Postby linton » June 13th, 2019, 7:48 pm

He seems more concerned about it being expensive. To leave his car and go Miami every weekend is getting expensive.

Postby nervewrecker » June 13th, 2019, 9:06 pm

Just use customs park or a customs officer vehicle....oh...wait.....nevermind.

Postby pete » June 14th, 2019, 8:58 am

My only gripe is the 20 mins to leave the carpark. Sure to avoid exceeding the 20 mins just pay as you are ready to leave but if say you paid at an hour and 5 mins. You've paid for 2 hours parking but have some form of delay (unexpected bathroom visit, followed by sudden heavy rainfall for 30 mins) what do you then do? You've paid for 2 hrs, it's been 1 hr and 40 mins, do you have to pay for the 2 hours again?

Postby Ben_spanna » June 14th, 2019, 11:40 am

what ever happened to the planned/supposed cell phone/ waiting car park?????

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » June 14th, 2019, 11:47 am

Ben_spanna wrote:what ever happened to the planned/supposed cell phone/ waiting car park?????

It is there. I use it all the time but that is down by the old airport side and there is no security... just an unsecured carpark for you to park an wait. I would've thought it should have wifi but it didn't

Postby Dizzy28 » June 14th, 2019, 11:49 am

Musical Doc wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:what ever happened to the planned/supposed cell phone/ waiting car park?????

It is there. I use it all the time but that is down by the old airport side and there is no security... just an unsecured carpark for you to park an wait. I would've thought it should have wifi but it didn't

I use it all the time as well. Used to have security when they now opened it but not anymore.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 14th, 2019, 11:54 am

so when you come off the roundabout and heading towards the terminal- why dont they pave and use an area there as the waiting car park? or is there carded for a car park extension?

Postby pete » June 14th, 2019, 12:57 pm

Why pave another area when there's a carpark 2-4 mins drive away you could use?

Postby Dizzy28 » June 14th, 2019, 1:04 pm

pete wrote:Why pave another area when there's a carpark 2-4 mins drive away you could use?

B/c Trini laziness

Postby SMc » June 14th, 2019, 1:04 pm

^^ you hadda remember 2-4 minute drive is plenty effort for some- not to mention all that gas they burning etc.

Postby De Dragon » June 14th, 2019, 1:05 pm

pete wrote:Why pave another area when there's a carpark 2-4 mins drive away you could use?

Because he loves heart disease, diabetes and looking like a fried bake.

Postby Dizzy28 » June 14th, 2019, 1:08 pm

Because he loves heart disease, diabetes and looking like a fried bake.

Either way you not walking. He talking about an area to park and wait.

Postby De Dragon » June 14th, 2019, 1:09 pm

You would think that with all the flying that these leeches in Government do, they would see enough world class systems to implement down here. Then again JUHN Scarfy have Goebbels Young and Arse-Wari and Bypass Moses to fetch his car for him, so he eh seeing dem things

Postby SR » June 14th, 2019, 1:10 pm

Who parks at piarco anymore........

Postby wagonrunner » June 14th, 2019, 1:23 pm

De Dragon wrote:You would think that with all the flying that these leeches in Government do, they would see enough world class systems to implement down here. Then again JUHN Scarfy have Goebbels Young and Arse-Wari and Bypass Moses to fetch his car for him, so he eh seeing dem things

yeah. whats the scene at miami airport?
how close is the parking there?
even at the closest terminal (american), you have to walk for almost 10 minutes to the train, then ride that to the lot. not so?

Postby pete » June 14th, 2019, 1:27 pm

No, that's the car rental return / long term parking lot. Regular parking lot is across the road from the terminals.

Postby Ben_spanna » June 14th, 2019, 1:44 pm

De Dragon wrote:You would think that with all the flying that these leeches in Government do, they would see enough world class systems to implement down here. Then again JUHN Scarfy have Goebbels Young and Arse-Wari and Bypass Moses to fetch his car for him, so he eh seeing dem things

yeah. whats the scene at miami airport?
how close is the parking there?
even at the closest terminal (american), you have to walk for almost 10 minutes to the train, then ride that to the lot. not so?

Yes but remember- once Trinis land in Miami they suddenly obey laws and adhere to warnings, its only as the plane lands on Piarcos runway that they stop listening and obeying laws again.

I just figured that with all that land to the left before piarco and with close proximity it would be better suited for an additional parking lot that could be safer with security that could help protect both sides.

matix

Postby matix » June 14th, 2019, 1:50 pm

I use the cell phone parking/waiting area all the time. And there is a security guard in the booth that takes the vehicle number upon entering. Was there last week when I went.