Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Blaze d Chalice

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 19th, 2019, 2:32 pm

ALTHOUGH the registration of Venezuelans has ended, illegal immigrants are still coming in droves into Penal.

President of the Penal/Debe Chamber Rampersad Sieuraj said the migrants continue to arrive through the porous borders of Morne Diablo and Lamoshell beaches, the latter which is near the mud volcano.

“From here, they walk straight into Penal and take up occupation,” he said. Sieuraj said there are thousands of Venezuelans occupying “every corner, nook and cranny” in Penal, overwhelming the community, which already has a population of 90, 0000 and a budget of $40-$50 million for the Penal/Debe Corporation to provide services.

This is good news. You noticing all the heavy rainfall recently?
How many years overall and consecutive, has that Penal/south area have to face extreme flooding, so much that entire communites are literally underwater?
What has your stink PNM and stink UNC done to alleviate the flooding?
They just say "well that area is prone to flooding" - The End. Give alyuh a few dollars and some almost expired goods, and alyuh tail between leg and eat that up every year.
By now Penalians/Siparians/Woodlanders/etc should have evolved to breathe underwater, but no, apparently they like it so.

When them same 'droves' of Venezuelan in Penal start complaining, whose side will you all pick?
Will you bawl "Well if they doh like it here go back!" - leaving you bobolees back to square one, swimming to school and have to sit all day in soaking clothes?
Or will you finally get a spine when them start to protest, and then join in to pretend that you is some big protester and get to appear on the 7pm news?
The people are already here, you all can work together for the benefit of BOTH sides, instead of crying like a spoilt raj/quami who didn't get the drumstick in he box lunch.

Postby MaxPower » June 19th, 2019, 2:58 pm

^ Chalice, you speak from the heart.

I like it.

Postby RedVEVO » June 19th, 2019, 4:23 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
ALTHOUGH the registration of Venezuelans has ended, illegal immigrants are still coming in droves into Penal.

President of the Penal/Debe Chamber Rampersad Sieuraj said the migrants continue to arrive through the porous borders of Morne Diablo and Lamoshell beaches, the latter which is near the mud volcano.

“From here, they walk straight into Penal and take up occupation,” he said. Sieuraj said there are thousands of Venezuelans occupying “every corner, nook and cranny” in Penal, overwhelming the community, which already has a population of 90, 0000 and a budget of $40-$50 million for the Penal/Debe Corporation to provide services.

This is good news. You noticing all the heavy rainfall recently?
How many years overall and consecutive, has that Penal/south area have to face extreme flooding, so much that entire communites are literally underwater?
What has your stink PNM and stink UNC done to alleviate the flooding?
They just say "well that area is prone to flooding" - The End. Give alyuh a few dollars and some almost expired goods, and alyuh tail between leg and eat that up every year.
By now Penalians/Siparians/Woodlanders/etc should have evolved to breathe underwater, but no, apparently they like it so.

When them same 'droves' of Venezuelan in Penal start complaining, whose side will you all pick?
Will you bawl "Well if they doh like it here go back!" - leaving you bobolees back to square one, swimming to school and have to sit all day in soaking clothes?
Or will you finally get a spine when them start to protest, and then join in to pretend that you is some big protester and get to appear on the 7pm news?
The people are already here, you all can work together for the benefit of BOTH sides, instead of crying like a spoilt raj/quami who didn't get the drumstick in he box lunch.

Vene is not the problem.

It's Trini and their narrow self ways that have the country in mayhem .

PNM Government took away the "dependence syndrome " and frustrated people are showing their
true color .

Vene here to work and be rich ..

Indians, Syrains, Chinese all doing it ..

Postby hydroep » June 19th, 2019, 4:30 pm

Venezuelan woman kidnapped and fondled
Shane Superville

A 19-year-old Venezuelan woman was kidnapped and fondled while waiting for a taxi outside the Queen's Park Oval, St Clair, last night.

Police said the woman was standing outside the oval at around 11 pm when a black van pulled up alongside her, offering her a ride.

When she entered the van, she was blindfolded and punched several times in the face before the driver took her to a secluded area where he fondled her.

The driver then dropped her off at the Valsayn WASA post in Farm Road, St Joseph.

She made a report and members of the St Joseph CID are investigating.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/19/venezuelan-woman-kidnapped-and-fondled/

Postby MaxPower » June 19th, 2019, 4:48 pm

RedVEVO wrote:Vene is not the problem.

PNM Government took away the "dependence syndrome " and frustrated people are showing their
true color .

Exactly.....it have no more “we country” and “we time now” bullsheit. I was in a bar two days ago, and if u see this khoolie boy shouting at the Venezuelan bartender ponging up the table for service with his measly $100. The Vene watch him and looked away....he was NOT served. And then he watching me in amazement as if he expected me to back him up. Ride from fhuckin here yuh lil trini kant, have some blasted respect.

Slowly the stink Trinidadian mentality in the service industry is fading. Trinidadians are realizing that employers and customers are totally UNCONCERNED about their frustration.

GET with the times or be replaced.

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2019, 4:57 pm

true color .

Exactly.....it have no more “we country” and “we time now” bullsheit. I was in a bar two days ago, and if u see this khoolie boy shouting at the Venezuelan bartender ponging up the table for service with his measly $100. The Vene watch him and looked away....he was NOT served. And then he watching me in amazement as if he expected me to back him up. Ride from fhuckin here yuh lil trini kant, have some blasted respect.

Slowly the stink Trinidadian mentality in the service industry is fading. Trinidadians are realizing that employers and customers are totally UNCONCERNED about their frustration.

If only the PNM mentality fades too, then we can enjoy a better Trinidad

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 19th, 2019, 6:40 pm

hydroep wrote:
Venezuelan woman kidnapped and fondled
Shane Superville

A 19-year-old Venezuelan woman was kidnapped and fondled while waiting for a taxi outside the Queen's Park Oval, St Clair, last night.

Police said the woman was standing outside the oval at around 11 pm when a black van pulled up alongside her, offering her a ride.

When she entered the van, she was blindfolded and punched several times in the face before the driver took her to a secluded area where he fondled her.

The driver then dropped her off at the Valsayn WASA post in Farm Road, St Joseph.

She made a report and members of the St Joseph CID are investigating.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/19/venezuelan-woman-kidnapped-and-fondled/

Not saying that this story is true or not, but these things are common.

This is another big reason for the beat up.
All the time, trinis could rape and molest as they please.
It would always be the trinis' words against the venes', because it was 'more wrong' to be here illegally, than to rape.

But now that they are free to go wherever they want, including the police station, the trini rapists are more angry than ever, hence all the slandering, hostility, and violence.

I just saying, suppose she family is some of them 'violent venes' and they decide to find the character and kill out everybody in his house and set it on fire with the van, trinis will be quick to bawl "look wey dey do!! oh god oh god send dem back now." - thinking that the venes were the instigators. But now that they can go and make reports, you can get more than 1 (already biased) side of the story.

And if nothing is done by the police, or trini law wants to pat them on the back and give them a measly sentence (if any at all), and the venes are unsatisfied with it and want to take matters into their own hands and deal with the culprit when he is back on the street, that is quite ok with me.

I hope this pest is found, and made a proper example of, and that more and more vene women come forward and report, expose and humiliate these pests. Let all the qoolie girls and qreole girls see how 'great' their man/husband is.
Saying and texting all kinda "Love you honey" to their wife, but then going down the road to rape.

Pressha for all the dirty rapists. And don't fool yourselves, you know there is a very high amount of trini rapists.
Just because the girl you raped was here illegally doesn't NOT make you a rapist.
Go ahead and beat up as your "right" to rape foreigners is taken away.
It reminds me of them Rat Trap youtube videos when the rats beating up as they slowly dying out.

Postby rspann » June 19th, 2019, 6:45 pm

Long ago when a woman was picked up outside the oval at 11 pm. That had a different meaning.

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2019, 7:06 pm

rspann wrote:Long ago when a woman was picked up outside the oval at 11 pm. That had a different meaning.
That's the cleaners finishing their shift

Postby Ben_spanna » June 19th, 2019, 8:18 pm

Heard that dem Tobagonians starting tug get on now too, dem vex that Vene getting dem Wok as maids, making up beds and cleaning far better then dem lazy dumplin foot arse5. Watch and see just now you go hear dem bognanians bawling cause all the resorts only want Vene maids. It good for them.

Postby The_Honourable » June 19th, 2019, 8:25 pm

But tobago is a THA economy, tobagonians have their THA wuk so they have nothing to worry about.

Postby MaxPower » June 19th, 2019, 8:34 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Heard that dem Tobagonians starting tug get on now too, dem vex that Vene getting dem Wok as maids, making up beds and cleaning far better then dem lazy dumplin foot arse5. Watch and see just now you go hear dem bognanians bawling cause all the resorts only want Vene maids. It good for them.

Hello Ben,

I am in full agreement with you.

Postby zoom rader » June 19th, 2019, 8:39 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:Heard that dem Tobagonians starting tug get on now too, dem vex that Vene getting dem Wok as maids, making up beds and cleaning far better then dem lazy dumplin foot arse5. Watch and see just now you go hear dem bognanians bawling cause all the resorts only want Vene maids. It good for them.

Hello Ben,

Sat was right, lazy bago only want to race crab and goat

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 19th, 2019, 8:51 pm

Hello Ben,

Sat was right, lazy bago only want to race crab and goat

Good for them.
I wonder if they will want to trade the Venes for the Calcutta ship.
Love to see stupid people suffering from their own doing and then looking up at the sky and bawling "o lord put ah hand"

VII

Postby VII » June 19th, 2019, 9:15 pm

rspann wrote:Long ago when a woman was picked up outside the oval at 11 pm. That had a different meaning.

Simpler times, nary a blue light in sight..

Postby RedVEVO » June 20th, 2019, 1:03 am

true color .

If only the PNM mentality fades too, then we can enjoy a better Trinidad

Thank Dios there are intelligent people on Tuner ..

The attitude must STOP .

Trini are their own worst nightmare .

RedVEVO Theory :

Chinese (working till 4 am ), Syrians ( investing ) and now Vene ( working with Chinese & Syrians )

Trini - celebrated Labor Day by doing what they do best ..

Nada !

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 20th, 2019, 1:25 pm

Postby Ben_spanna » June 20th, 2019, 9:06 pm

And so it starts, hotel school in Chaguaramas, offering training jobs to Venez... for far too long hoteliers have had to put up with our sh1tty Labour that like to make style and do almost no work, bout time the hotel owners have a more pleasant harder working set of staff for the future .

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » June 20th, 2019, 9:30 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:And so it starts, hotel school in Chaguaramas, offering training jobs to Venez... for far too long hoteliers have had to put up with our sh1tty Labour that like to make style and do almost no work, bout time the hotel owners have a more pleasant harder working set of staff for the future .

What gonna happen after the year done and all who register hadda hide or buss out?

Them not even suppose to make one year service on the job.

Trini businesses doh think again.

Postby hydroep » June 20th, 2019, 9:48 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:And so it starts, hotel school in Chaguaramas, offering training jobs to Venez... for far too long hoteliers have had to put up with our sh1tty Labour that like to make style and do almost no work, bout time the hotel owners have a more pleasant harder working set of staff for the future .

What gonna happen after the year done and all who register hadda hide or buss out?

Them not even suppose to make one year service on the job.

Trini businesses doh think again.

Who say dem going anywhere? What Sh!tkicker gonna do? He done complain how it too expensive to deport the few Africans languishing in the detention center, he go find money to deport 15,000 Venezuelans?

In anycase Maduro and the 1% eh go allow dat...están aquí para quedarse...:|

Postby 88sins » June 20th, 2019, 10:00 pm

hotel school can offer whatever they want
unless there's a way to boost occupancy and create additional employment opportunities with more hotels, more restaurants, more tourism attractions, etc.

who gonna hire these additional ppl or provide them with startup capital to start their business if they so inclined? and what happens with the youth that paying for doing the same courses, that going to be shafted by ppl looking to lowballing for cheap vene labor?

Postby De Dragon » June 20th, 2019, 10:29 pm

88sins wrote:hotel school can offer whatever they want
unless there's a way to boost occupancy and create additional employment opportunities with more hotels, more restaurants, more tourism attractions, etc.

who gonna hire these additional ppl or provide them with startup capital to start their business if they so inclined? and what happens with the youth that paying for doing the same courses, that going to be shafted by ppl looking to lowballing for cheap vene labor?

Amazing that these dummies pushing Venezuelans over locals don't seem to realize that the playing field is not level, and that many of these businesses are exploiting said Venes, and also essentially robbing the country by not paying NIS. I fully agree that some local service industry people are ill suited for their job, but there are places where you do get good service consistently.

Postby paid_influencer » June 20th, 2019, 11:04 pm

De Dragon wrote:Amazing that these dummies pushing Venezuelans over locals don't seem to realize that the playing field is not level, and that many of these businesses are exploiting said Venes, and also essentially robbing the country by not paying NIS. I fully agree that some local service industry people are ill suited for their job, but there are places where you do get good service consistently.

nobody robbing the country. the venezuelan nationals have no pension to collect, nor are they entitled to NIS payments in case of injury or maternity. They are entitled to exactly $0.00 in benefits from the NIS, so what should their monthly payment be? That is not a rhetorical question, I'd like to know how much you'd like them to pay for something they are not eligible to collect.

:drinking:

Postby De Dragon » June 20th, 2019, 11:41 pm

paid_influencer wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Amazing that these dummies pushing Venezuelans over locals don't seem to realize that the playing field is not level, and that many of these businesses are exploiting said Venes, and also essentially robbing the country by not paying NIS. I fully agree that some local service industry people are ill suited for their job, but there are places where you do get good service consistently.

nobody robbing the country. the venezuelan nationals have no pension to collect, nor are they entitled to NIS payments in case of injury or maternity. They are entitled to exactly $0.00 in benefits from the NIS, so what should their monthly payment be? That is not a rhetorical question, I'd like to know how much you'd like them to pay for something they are not eligible to collect.

Once you are employed and register and are contributing to NIS you are entitled to all benefits under the programme. Your non-rhetorical question is now moot, however, there is a rate system where you pay according to your earnings.

Postby Gladiator » June 20th, 2019, 11:53 pm

paid_influencer wrote:

It's a collective group plan... It makes no sense to have people working in the country and not contributing because the pool will diminish and the funds would be depleted eventually.

It makes more sense to have the people working contributing to the NIS to grow the fund to ensure continuity.

If 100k VENEZUELANS fill the labour market and do not contribute to the NIS fund it will eventually crash because locals who could have contributed now don't have any jobs in order to contribute.

The NIS crashing affects every Tom, Dick, Harry and he brother too.

Postby matr1x » June 21st, 2019, 12:34 am

So that didn't take long. A girl living on my side pick up a vene man. 2 months later he done roll out with a vene girl. Lol

Postby Kenjo » June 21st, 2019, 12:57 am

So how exactly are they contributing to healthcare ? Is that through VAT and other taxes they are paying for ?

Postby hydroep » June 21st, 2019, 1:05 am

Duke: Govt to employ V'zuelans through agencies
Corey Connelly

President of the National Trade Union Centre (NATUC) Watson Duke Wednesday claimed the Government is seeking to amend the Recruiting of Workers Act to allow Venezuelan migrants to access jobs through recruitment agencies in TT.

"There is a law they are going to amend just now called Recruiting of Workers Act. It is an important act. The act will see our Venezuelan brothers and sisters choreographed and placed into groups under recruitment agencies," Duke said at a Labour Day rally, hosted by NATUC, on the Scarborough Esplanade.

Duke told public sector workers the migrants "will be given jobs – that you are not doing perfectly – at a lower rate of pay."

He added: "When they fail to amend the Retrenchment and Severance Benefit Act, Industrial Trade Union Act, Industrial Relations Act, the Trade Union Act, the Maternity Act, the Minimum Wages Act, Occupational Health and Safety Act and a number of other acts, they want to amend the Recruiting of Workers Act 1939. That is to ensure they can bring our brothers and sisters from Venezuela into work at peppercorn rates."

Duke, who is also president of the Public Services Association, said migrant workers are being exploited around the world.

"In the UK they are being exploited. They have little or no rights. This is what the government is about to do, mark my words. So what you saw last week (the registration process) was really part of a choreography to put them together and then 'Mr Big' and 'Mrs Big' will take them and now seek employment in the airport and on the garbage trucks, in different places, and you (local workers) will be looking for employment."

He urged the workers to stand up and fight back.

The political leader of the Progressive Democratic Patriots, Duke, said he decided to get into politics to represent workers on a grander scale.

He said the PDP will launch its campaign for the 2020 general elections and 2021 Tobago House of Assembly election within the next few months. Duke said he will be relinquishing his role as PSA leader to fight the Tobago East and West seats.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/21/duke-govt-to-employ-vzuelans-through-agencies/

Postby 88sins » June 21st, 2019, 5:54 am

Gladiator wrote:
paid_influencer wrote:

It's a collective group plan... It makes no sense to have people working in the country and not contributing because the pool will diminish and the funds would be depleted eventually.

It makes more sense to have the people working contributing to the NIS to grow the fund to ensure continuity.

If 100k VENEZUELANS fill the labour market and do not contribute to the NIS fund it will eventually crash because locals who could have contributed now don't have any jobs in order to contribute.

The NIS crashing affects every Tom, Dick, Harry and he brother too.

anybody tell you they want any of that logic and long term planning business in dis ched?

anyway

Be on the look out for an eventual increase in H/S, NIS & other taxes ppl. Because the additional strain on our already almost ineffective health care sector as well as our suddenly & rapidly growing import requirements (food, drugs, etc)has to be paid for somehow

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2019, 7:01 am

you know the saying peter paying for paul