Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Yes
47%
No
53%

Total votes: 191

Re: Should Venezuelan refugees be allowed to live in T&T?

Postby Gladiator » June 21st, 2019, 7:07 am

pugboy wrote:you know the saying peter paying for paul
And Paul paying for all the venes...

Postby zoom rader » June 21st, 2019, 7:07 am

Redress10 wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:And so it starts, hotel school in Chaguaramas, offering training jobs to Venez... for far too long hoteliers have had to put up with our sh1tty Labour that like to make style and do almost no work, bout time the hotel owners have a more pleasant harder working set of staff for the future .

What gonna happen after the year done and all who register hadda hide or buss out?

Them not even suppose to make one year service on the job.

Trini businesses doh think again.
I think it's every year they will need to register and granted another year as a lawful resident. Once 8 years has accumulated as a lawful resident without a criminal record they can then apply for Naturalization to become full citizens.

Or once married to a citizen it's a faster process for them to gain citizenship.

Read up the immigration laws.

As they say Juan Manuel Ramlal will be present in a school near you

Postby 88sins » June 21st, 2019, 7:52 am

Gladiator wrote:
pugboy wrote:you know the saying peter paying for paul
And Paul paying for all the venes...

more like all paying for Pablito

Postby MaxPower » June 21st, 2019, 8:10 am

88sins wrote:Be on the look out for an eventual increase in H/S, NIS & other taxes ppl. Because the additional strain on our already almost ineffective health care sector as well as our suddenly & rapidly growing import requirements (food, drugs, etc)has to be paid for somehow

O Reek,

An increase in productivity comes with a price.

But either way, Trinis are bobolees, and the govt can increase taxes for any reason.

Postby 88sins » June 21st, 2019, 9:30 am

those are increases in the cost of expenses to the state due to sudden substantial increase in persons using local services and imported products that will ultimately be borne by the taxpayer, not increases in costs of production.

And as you mention productivity, I reiterate
If roughly 3-5% of their population opted to get involved in agriculture and animal husbandry and they wouldn't be in the state they are in right now and they would be able to partially sustain themselves with local food production. But they didn't choose this, did they. If Venezuelans were actually as productive as you'd so desperately like somebody to believe, they wouldn't be in the condition they are in right now from the perspective of sustainable food production.

Now, would you please at the very least for one time during your useless existence at least attempt to not show the world that you are little more than a blithering idiot? It's common knowledge now, we don't need that many reminders.

Postby MaxPower » June 21st, 2019, 10:29 am

those are increases in the cost of expenses to the state due to sudden substantial increase in persons using local services and imported products that will ultimately be borne by the taxpayer, not increases in costs of production.

If roughly 3-5% of their population opted to get involved in agriculture and animal husbandry and they wouldn't be in the state they are in right now and they would be able to partially sustain themselves with local food production. But they didn't choose this, did they. If Venezuelans were actually as productive as you'd so desperately like somebody to believe, they wouldn't be in the condition they are in right now from the perspective of sustainable food production.

Now, would you please at the very least for one time during your useless existence at least attempt to not show the world that you are little more than a blithering idiot? It's common knowledge now, we don't need that many reminders.

Reek,

You are correct in most instances.

However, their presence in the service industry is definitely an improvement. There is nothing you can say to convince otherwise. You also cannot compare a Vene working here than at home. You ever see how these false yankee Trinis work abroad? Always crying “oh gawd oh gawd i have to go to work, i cant be late.” Have you ever been on a delayed flight to USA? Always have trinis whimpering that they HAVE to be at work bla bla bla...heck they fraid to take vacation when their almost deported families try to visit. Can you explain this?

Anyways, i agree that the state will have increased expenses/taxes. So?.........PAY IT.

Trinis have been inconveniencing and disappointing the business community and service seekers for far too long. Who is paying for that?

Due to the inefficiencies and incompetence of Trinidadians....what burden is this to the state? Can you even imagine the expenses? Careless attention to flood prone areas, poorly built/repaired roads, WOFT govt workers i.e - wasa, t&tec, ttps etc etc etc etc etc....wtf really going on?

And dont blame which ever Govt is in power. All the procedures, rules, laws are implemented.....But negligence prevails due to Trinidadian mentality. The country is the way it is because we have the wrong people working in the areas that we need the most.
Last edited by MaxPower on June 21st, 2019, 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby zoom rader » June 21st, 2019, 10:29 am

With all these venes maybe we can some real footballers .

Postby hydroep » June 21st, 2019, 10:35 am

zoom rader wrote:With all these venes maybe we can some real footballers .

And beauty queens. Venezuela has produced the most Miss Universes (7) save for the USA (8)...:|

Postby zoom rader » June 21st, 2019, 10:37 am

Reek,

You are correct in most instances.

However, their presence in the service industry is definitely an improvement. There is nothing you can say to convince otherwise. You also cannot compare a Vene working here than at home. You ever see how these false yankee Trinis work abroad? Always crying “oh gawd oh gawd i have to go to work, i cant be late.” Have you ever been on a delayed flight to USA? Always have trinis whimpering that they HAVE to be at work bla bla bla...heck they fraid to take vacation when their almost deported families try to visit. Can you explain this?

Anyways, i agree that the state will have increased expenses/taxes. So?.........PAY IT.

Trinis have been inconveniencing and disappointing the business community and service seekers for far too long. Who is paying for that?

Due to the inefficiencies and incompetence of Trinidadians....what burden is this to the state? Can you even imagine the expenses? Careless attention to flood prone areas, poorly built/repaired roads, WOFT govt workers i.e - wasa, t&tec, ttps etc etc etc etc etc....wtf really going on?

And dont blame which ever Govt is in power. All the procedures, rules, laws are implemented.....But negligence prevails due to Trinidadian mentality. The country is the way it is because we have the wrong people working in the areas that we need the most.
Wow, at least one tuner is learning.

I tired get cuss up for saying this for years on tuner. Even the mods call me anti Trini

Becarful tuners go say you are anti Trini

Postby MaxPower » June 21st, 2019, 11:19 am

zoom rader wrote:Wow, at least one tuner is learning.

I tired get cuss up for saying this for years on tuner. Even the mods call me anti Trini

Becarful tuners go say you are anti Trini

My statement refers to most Trinidadians. As my colleague De Dragon rightfully said, there are some places where you get good consistent service. Unfortunately its not enough.

But when people are faced with reality, the automatic human reaction is to challenge and curse.

Postby j.o.e » June 21st, 2019, 12:21 pm

hydroep wrote:

And beauty queens. Venezuela has produced the most Miss Universes (7) save for the USA (8)...:|

We’ve had like 2 with 1/30th the population and with less effort. They train little girls for pageants like it’s a sport.

Postby timelapse » June 21st, 2019, 12:42 pm

And pickpockets
and skenks
and murderers
and drug workers

This has nothing to do with recent events
Two decades ago I was in Caracas, pick pockets and purse snatchers all over .I saw a man getting beaten in the street for a bracelet.
They train their young girls to pick up men with big bank accounts.Home wrecking a non issue as long as you trap a man with money.Take all they have and move on to another gullible rich boy.

As the old people say, ' who doh hear does feel'
I will hear about some of allyuh fellas

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » June 21st, 2019, 12:54 pm

Trinis will complain about the financial burden, but eventually put tail-between-leg and comply.

A wise man once said
“I increased the price of fuel by 15 percent and then realised that was not enough. I came back again in April and raised it by another 15 percent and I came back again just a few weeks ago and raised it by another 15 percent. They haven't rioted yet."

hydroep wrote:

Then when we finally start to win some football, trinis will be quick to "claim them" as "one ah we"
Just like when your 'prestigious' high school brought in some 'outside people' to play football and all the students twist up they face, but when game start winning, it quickly change to "WE win."

Same goes for the beauty queens.

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » June 21st, 2019, 1:27 pm

Spanish speaking killers slay Ariapita Avenue casino guard

Jun 20, 2019 Updated 4 hrs ago
A SECURITY officer on duty at a Woodbrook casino was shot dead by “Spanish-speaking” men early Thursday.

The homicide toll stood at 237 on Thursday while the toll for the same period last year was 257.

The victim, Anthony Hume, 26, was the father of a three-month-old boy and lived at Paradise Heights, Morvant.

Police said that around 2.30 a.m. Hume was on car park security duty at the Royal Caribbean Casino located on Luis Street, Woodbrook, off Ariapita Avenue.

Police said a car with two men drove in and one of them got out, pointed a 9mm at the small security booth where Hume sat and opened fire.

The gunman then told the driver something following which the car reversed out and left.

Hume’s colleagues heard the gunshots and ran out to his assistance but by that time the assailants had already fled.

Using one of the casino’s security vans, Hume was picked up and placed inside following which his colleagues attempted to take him to hospital but while on their way they were stopped by a police car who saw them driving erratically.

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... aThwhgFSwE

Postby zoom rader » June 21st, 2019, 3:03 pm

timelapse wrote:

And pickpockets
and skenks
and murderers
and drug workers

This has nothing to do with recent events
Two decades ago I was in Caracas, pick pockets and purse snatchers all over .I saw a man getting beaten in the street for a bracelet.
They train their young girls to pick up men with big bank accounts.Home wrecking a non issue as long as you trap a man with money.Take all they have and move on to another gullible rich boy.

As the old people say, ' who doh hear does feel'
I will hear about some of allyuh fellas
They will get deported.

But we can't even deport Kwame

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » June 21st, 2019, 3:22 pm

We don't even have half a perfect of Venezuela here, you think he manically gonna absorb everything good over night? I like the positivity though.

Caracas is a dog eat dog world right now. It's not like Trini where ppl hard opportunity and wasted it. Many of the poor and middle class have had their opportunity stolen. I can never justify stealing from others but desparate ppl don't care.

Those saying why they don't stay in Venezuela and help? Why do that when you know, unless there's international intervention the risk is too high.

Some people just want to live their life in peace and not struggle. They want better for their kids. They haven't only come Trinidad, I'm sure no ones first choice was Trinidad.

Many of those who could have afforded it have gone to the US, Canada, Europe and other Latin American countries.

Hell it's only recently I learnt my Mexican tech support guy is a Venezuelan who fled 3 years ago.

Most just want an opportunity. If there are those who looking for free thing, easy money and don't want to work, by all means they should be deported if caught. There are bad hombres in very bunch.

Postby toyolink » June 21st, 2019, 3:25 pm

If a killer who utters Spanish is naturally assumed to have a Venezuelan connection, this may very well end-up a simple means of sending investigators in the wrong direction by all would be perpetrators.

Postby hydroep » June 21st, 2019, 3:25 pm

Ministry outlines health services to non-nationals
Ken Chee Hing

THE Ministry of Health in a release has outlined the healthcare services afforded to non-nationals within its policy for the provision of public health care services.

This policy, the ministry said in a press release, speaks to the healthcare services which will be afforded to all non-nationals in: emergency medical services including: initial treatment, stabilization and discharge for acute medical conditions such as accidents, injuries, asthma, heart attacks, stroke, diabetic coma; and relevant diagnostics for acute care (using the Canadian Triage & Acuity Scale (CTAS) I-V which is currently the standard assessment tool used in all public health Accident and Emergency (A&E) Departments);

All Population and Public Health Services including: immunization and treatment of communicable diseases, such as HIV/AIDS and Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs), and other high-risk infectious diseases (eg Malaria).

The ministry said that based on long-established policy, people who have been to Central or South America are excluded from donating blood for a period of six months, due to the circulation of certain endemic diseases within these territories for example Malaria and Chagas Disease.

The ministry assured of its commitment to safeguarding the health of the population and the provision of the best possible service to the citizenry.

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/06/21/ministry-outlines-health-services-to-non-nationals/

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2019, 5:05 pm

so the migrants basically getting all the services and paying no taxes

Postby MaxPower » June 21st, 2019, 5:13 pm

vaiostation wrote:Spanish speaking killers slay Ariapita Avenue casino guard

Jun 20, 2019 Updated 4 hrs ago
A SECURITY officer on duty at a Woodbrook casino was shot dead by “Spanish-speaking” men early Thursday.

The homicide toll stood at 237 on Thursday while the toll for the same period last year was 257.

The victim, Anthony Hume, 26, was the father of a three-month-old boy and lived at Paradise Heights, Morvant.

Police said that around 2.30 a.m. Hume was on car park security duty at the Royal Caribbean Casino located on Luis Street, Woodbrook, off Ariapita Avenue.

Police said a car with two men drove in and one of them got out, pointed a 9mm at the small security booth where Hume sat and opened fire.

The gunman then told the driver something following which the car reversed out and left.

Hume’s colleagues heard the gunshots and ran out to his assistance but by that time the assailants had already fled.

Using one of the casino’s security vans, Hume was picked up and placed inside following which his colleagues attempted to take him to hospital but while on their way they were stopped by a police car who saw them driving erratically.

https://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/lo ... aThwhgFSwE

Trinis talking in spanish and robbing and killing people now?

Postby Gladiator » June 21st, 2019, 6:18 pm

pugboy wrote:so the migrants basically getting all the services and paying no taxes

Just like in the US and Canada....LOL Trinis getting a taste of their own behavior now.

Postby rspann » June 21st, 2019, 7:11 pm

Shitkicker tell the spanish to come ,and when they flood the place he saying now nobody going to make here a refugee camp and one set ah gun talk. We marking we own papers, nobody giving we no grade "F".

VII

Postby VII » June 21st, 2019, 8:17 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:Trinis will complain about the financial burden, but eventually put tail-between-leg and comply.

A wise man once said
“I increased the price of fuel by 15 percent and then realised that was not enough. I came back again in April and raised it by another 15 percent and I came back again just a few weeks ago and raised it by another 15 percent. They haven't rioted yet."

hydroep wrote:

Then when we finally start to win some football, trinis will be quick to "claim them" as "one ah we"
Just like when your 'prestigious' high school brought in some 'outside people' to play football and all the students twist up they face, but when game start winning, it quickly change to "WE win."

Same goes for the beauty queens.

Venezuela's population is 29 times T&T yet they only have just over 3 times our amount of winners, our population : Miss-Universe ratio is far superior to Venezuela, 2 miss universe and many runners-up is great for 1 million people and unprecedented..even if they were too dark for you all,but the World agrees Penny was one of the prettiest ever,just picture her face lighter and you'll see it..

You really want me to go into football?

Venezuela national football team played their first game in 1938 and since then have been one of South America's weakest teams. Following Ecuador's qualification for the 2002 FIFA World Cup Venezuela are now the only CONMEBOL member to never have appeared at a World Cup finals .

But T&T with a population 1/29 the size of Venezuela's have qualified and come very close on other occasions.

You guys aren't worth the time...pathetic really...jokers. A clear and present danger to perspective, reason, rationale and common decency .
Last edited by VII on June 21st, 2019, 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby eliteauto » June 21st, 2019, 8:28 pm

Self-hatred, we can package it and sell

VII

Postby VII » June 21st, 2019, 8:37 pm

eliteauto wrote:Self-hatred, we can package it and sell

It's pitiful..

Postby 88sins » June 21st, 2019, 8:49 pm

It's pathetic is what it is
I done seeing more than a few fellas here would do well taking some couch time with a psychiatrist

Postby pugboy » June 21st, 2019, 10:04 pm

a good idea would have been to give a preference 1 yr extendable if they choose to work in agriculture assuming some framework was setup, ie make them work in areas that productive to benefit the nation.

if we doing the migrants a humanitarian favour it is not unreasonable to pick and choose and set conditions how they work here.

Postby Gladiator » June 22nd, 2019, 1:47 am

Ruckshun now start....
FB_IMG_1561182371594.jpeg

Postby De Dragon » June 22nd, 2019, 2:45 am

Gladiator wrote:Ruckshun now start....FB_IMG_1561182371594.jpeg

Indos..................... assemble!

Postby 88sins » June 22nd, 2019, 6:00 am

the beginnings of our very own Vene variant of the favela
progress dey bai