Youre given ONE opportunity to change ONE thing about Trinidad

whiteliver

Re: Youre given ONE opportunity to change ONE thing about Trinidad

Postby whiteliver » July 10th, 2019, 10:34 pm

vaiostation wrote:Prevent Trinidad from getting independence from the queen. That's when all we problems started.

Dumbest thing i have heard in awhile.....thanks.

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » July 11th, 2019, 12:08 am

Longer carnival hours, i hate waking up 5am to party, wtf man, start mas later like 11am and let it go on till 2am or something on Tuesday.

Monday you could start 10/11am and finish 7pm, that's no scene.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » July 11th, 2019, 12:09 am

Geh rid of de one thing we hav that Singapore ain't have.

Guess nah? :drinking: :drinking:

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 11th, 2019, 9:51 am

D Diesel Report wrote:Geh rid of de one thing we hav that Singapore ain't have.

What bai?

Postby maj. tom » July 11th, 2019, 9:56 am

chewing gum? You can only buy therapeutic gum with an Rx in Singapore.

Postby teems1 » July 11th, 2019, 10:01 am

A frequently updated website which shows

1) Government worker salaries
2) Contracts awarded to whom and for what amount. Put company owner names and not just the company.

Basically every dollar which the government spends should be accountable.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2019, 10:07 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

What bai?

An Opposition Party
Cheap cars (relative to Singapore)
Less stringent libel laws
Oil and Gas
Carnival
More heterogeneity in our demographic makeup
Tobago

Which one brah??

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 11th, 2019, 10:10 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

What bai?

An Opposition Party
Oil and Gas
Carnival
Tobago

Which one brah??

I suspect the goodly gentleman is alluding to the heterogenous demographic nature of this country, but I could be sadly mistaken.

Postby Dizzy28 » July 11th, 2019, 10:19 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:

What bai?

An Opposition Party
Oil and Gas
Carnival
Tobago

Which one brah??

I suspect the goodly gentleman is alluding to the heterogenous demographic nature of this country, but I could be sadly mistaken.

Having attained Independence around the same time as us from the British, Singapore got the one thing we never got - Leadership.
The good Doctor was a smart guy but a terrible leader ill equipped to lead a diverse and wealthy nation.

Now having reflected some more I change my answer from what I initially said (Changing the Constitution).
The one thing I would change is the leadership of the country at Independence.

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2019, 10:31 am

Dis is one bullchit chead.

Eleitauto and PNM must be so proud

konartis

Postby konartis » July 11th, 2019, 10:51 am

I’d change Making stupid threads on tuner

Postby Ben_spanna » July 11th, 2019, 10:58 am

zoom rader wrote:Dis is one bullchit chead.

Well if you dont like it then simply dont comment and hold your comments to yourself... typical of the same group you hate.. must be negative and made your thoughts known even when it doesn't concern you... you just make noise for the sake of being a spectacle. … that figures.

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2019, 11:13 am

Ben_spanna wrote:
zoom rader wrote:Dis is one bullchit chead.

Well if you dont like it then simply dont comment and hold your comments to yourself... typical of the same group you hate.. must be negative and made your thoughts known even when it doesn't concern you... you just make noise for the sake of being a spectacle. … that figures.
Nothing here is going to change.

This a very backward and stupid country. It's filled with mostly stupid people that support a goverment of lawlessness.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » July 11th, 2019, 3:29 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:

What bai?

An Opposition Party
Oil and Gas
Carnival
Tobago

Which one brah??

I don't think he is alluding to that at all.
Why would you want to make Trinidad more heterogenous with Beet'em/Lavantory types?
Have you seen the conditions of countries which have the majority of those guys?

That is the complete opposite of Singapore.
Well unless he mean replace all trinis with singaporeans, then yeah.

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2019, 5:37 pm

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
VexXx Dogg wrote:

What bai?

An Opposition Party
Oil and Gas
Carnival
Tobago

Which one brah??

I don't think he is alluding to that at all.
Why would you want to make Trinidad more heterogenous with Beet'em/Lavantory types?
Have you seen the conditions of countries which have the majority of those guys?

That is the complete opposite of Singapore.
Well unless he mean replace all trinis with singaporeans, then yeah.
Singapore has law and order.

We have PNM

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2019, 8:50 pm

Trinidadian mentality...

It is the reason allyuh is how allyuh is....

Lazy, Stink, Rude, Smelly, Nasty, Lawless, Complacent, Boldface, Dotish, Annoying...etc etc etc

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2019, 9:05 pm

MaxPower wrote:Trinidadian mentality...

It is the reason allyuh is how allyuh is....

Lazy, Stink, Rude, Smelly, Nasty, Lawless, Complacent, Boldface, Dotish, Annoying...etc etc etc
Eleitauto already said we are self haters

Postby MaxPower » July 11th, 2019, 9:48 pm

Idgaf what anyone sais...

These are my views and Trinis have all the reasons as stated above to criticize and scorn other Trinis...

DF? We suppose to do all the work in the country and the others just loiter around an sponge like some cockroaches? Na man

Many of us are successful and carry on about our lives in this country. We analyze everyone carefully in and around our path and treat them accordingly. Im only interested in Trinis who act like human beings.....the others cud run dey MC from here...simple

Postby zoom rader » July 11th, 2019, 10:57 pm

MaxPower wrote:Idgaf what anyone sais...

These are my views and Trinis have all the reasons as stated above to criticize and scorn other Trinis...

DF? We suppose to do all the work in the country and the others just loiter around an sponge like some cockroaches? Na man

Many of us are successful and carry on about our lives in this country. We analyze everyone carefully in and around our path and treat them accordingly. Im only interested in Trinis who act like human beings.....the others cud run dey MC from here...simple
I hear you and know where you comming from.

The same people that call us self haters are the ones that live off these people.

Postby paid_influencer » July 11th, 2019, 11:21 pm

To the OP, I would stop all Trinis from using adjectives like Dutty, Nasty, Smelly, Stink, as an insult.

people who do manual labor are dirty and smelly and nasty, because that is what happens when you are doing manual work on a tropical island. The association of dark skin and lower-class is what gives us the idea of "Dutty, Nasty, Smelly, Stink" people.

Think about the history of the insult next time you hear somebody use it. Think about how Dutty, Nasty, Smelly and Stink was applied in times of slavery and indentureship. Think about the effects of that on the self image of black and indian people in generations after.

Trinidadians are a self-hating people. OP, I say sink it and done, giwwe British passports.

Postby The_Honourable » July 11th, 2019, 11:32 pm

Legalize abortions and encourage it in hot spot areas.

Postby De Dragon » July 11th, 2019, 11:51 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Do you think we would be better off if we were still heavy into the sugar industry? Do you think if we focused more on trade schools that we would have been better equipped to fend off the Chinese contractor invasion?
what about if we focused more on wood industry and iron and steel?
would we be better off then?

Sugar: yes. If it were managed properly and everybody did't want to eat-ah-food. We have proven arable land, sugar is a high deman commodity worldwide. The issue with Caroni was management.

Re Trade schools: it would not have mattered. The chinese supply dirt cheap labour, bordering on human rights violations, which is why there are a threat to nearly any industry.
Wood industry - nah, trinidad too small for viable wood. Leave our forests alone.
Steel - I don't know how viable it is, because we don't have iron ore here (do we?). We just used to process imported materials (did we?)

We don't have iron ore, nor scrap in great enough quantities. Many countries with a viable steel industry do import these things. ISCOTT/Ispat/Mittal is what is known as an integrated mill which simply means from raw material to finished products is/was done in one location.
The problem with ISCOTT was rampant corruption and mismanagement. The problem with Ispat/Mittal is that we didn't own or control the means of production anymore, so were only benefitting from taxes, sale of water, gas and electricity.

rebound

Postby rebound » July 12th, 2019, 6:22 am

Bring back Burrows with more power and authorization to deal with Captain to Cook.

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2019, 7:03 am

paid_influencer wrote:To the OP, I would stop all Trinis from using adjectives like Dutty, Nasty, Smelly, Stink, as an insult.

people who do manual labor are dirty and smelly and nasty, because that is what happens when you are doing manual work on a tropical island. The association of dark skin and lower-class is what gives us the idea of "Dutty, Nasty, Smelly, Stink" people.

Think about the history of the insult next time you hear somebody use it. Think about how Dutty, Nasty, Smelly and Stink was applied in times of slavery and indentureship. Think about the effects of that on the self image of black and indian people in generations after.

Trinidadians are a self-hating people. OP, I say sink it and done, giwwe British passports.
Bro the cleanest smelling people are the sink, nasty and dutty minded people. Just look at PNM and 1% folk. Even tuners who pretent tobe good are nutting more but scams and stink.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 12th, 2019, 7:21 am

Tbh op, this thread is simply filled with what if, if only and I wish...no sense of realism as those in charge will NOT see our small views because it does not benefit them...(that part is our reality)

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2019, 7:58 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Tbh op, this thread is simply filled with what if, if only and I wish...no sense of realism as those in charge will NOT see our small views because it does not benefit them...(that part is our reality)
That's why I told him it's s bullchit chead and makes PNM and eleit happy

Postby MaxPower » July 12th, 2019, 8:18 am

paid_influencer wrote:To the OP, I would stop all Trinis from using adjectives like Dutty, Nasty, Smelly, Stink, as an insult.

Sooo after concrete mix, do u just change clothes and go to public places to bring discomfort to others? These are basic personal hygiene practices. A clean rag and a bottle water with deodorant goes a long way. Do not use manual labor as an excuse to not take a fkin bade.

And soldier, slavery is over....you need to stop the slavery depression when you hear words of present reality.

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2019, 9:19 am

Sooo after concrete mix, do u just change clothes and go to public places to bring discomfort to others? These are basic personal hygiene practices. A clean rag and a bottle water with deodorant goes a long way. Do not use manual labor as an excuse to not take a fkin bade.

And soldier, slavery is over....you need to stop the slavery depression when you hear words of present reality.
No slavery is still here, 40% of the population can't think on their own.

These folk are on a plantation owned by 1% and slave masters PNM.

Postby MG Man » July 12th, 2019, 9:46 am

trinis?

Postby zoom rader » July 12th, 2019, 9:54 am

trinis?
You a self hater, Eleitauto was right