Looking for a link in licence office

killar4life

Looking for a link in licence office

Postby killar4life » July 24th, 2019, 11:39 pm

I am in a bit of predicament, I bought a car 4 years ago from a guy who was leaving the country, he said that he would transfer the car when he got back from vacation.... I got insurance with the bill n I neglected to call him to transfer, four years later the insurance lady asked me for my C.C. n I found out it's on a motorbike plates, what should I do? Is there someone out there that can 'straiten out it'

Re: Looking for a link in licence office

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 24th, 2019, 11:48 pm

Hard luck soldier. That car hadda scrap and sell in parts before it get seize.

You got conned.

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » July 24th, 2019, 11:55 pm

What type of car op? I could do with a lil project

pinkz

Postby pinkz » July 25th, 2019, 5:43 am

Op you should change ur name from killar4life to stupidee4life

Postby rspann » July 25th, 2019, 6:25 am

Op. It's on a motor bike number. So how we going to straiten it out? We making over a certified copy with all the car information and the motor bike number, we finding a motorbike and putting the chassis number you have on it, or we making false import documents and registering it legit? Say the word.

Is it the purple skyline in your avatar?

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2019, 6:32 am

OP - Who yuh looking to bribe?

Postby MaxPower » July 25th, 2019, 6:35 am

Ummm i have never heard the slang “straiten out it” in my life....

You guyanese or sumn?

Geed

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » July 25th, 2019, 6:36 am

1: look in the mirror....and say what an a$$$ I am

2: sell the car for "rights"

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2019, 6:38 am

You know how many people buy cars and do not do the transfer because they do not want to pay the transfer tax?

Then when something happens they want to cry.

eitech

Postby eitech » July 25th, 2019, 6:55 am

LMAO. Boi yuh cud always depend on tuner for a daily laugh.

carluva

Postby carluva » July 25th, 2019, 7:07 am

OP, you did not do the right thing in the first case. What you did is against the motor vehicle act. And now in this case, you are requesting what can be considered illegal help on a public forum to do something illegal to cover your mistake. Sort this out yourself, by yourself, deal with the consequences and don't engage anyone in these questionable discussions and behaviours. You may come out clean but someone will bear the consequences of your erratic mistake.

In future, no matter how badly you desire a car, if it cannot be transferred the day of purchase, no deal, no sale and no purchase!

cueball1990

Postby cueball1990 » July 25th, 2019, 9:16 am

unfortunately if you yourself do not have a link you are out of options. scrap the car or sell it as a race project and cut your losses. you are already in hot water as it is. ALWAYS transfer vehicles immediately. do not pass any money unless the car is in your name. said individual scammed you. if you went to licensing office your car would have been impounded so consider yourself lucky you still have the vehicle.

its amazing how people get catch with simple things like this.

Postby tr1ad » July 25th, 2019, 9:28 am

tek jam dey solja….

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » July 25th, 2019, 9:42 am

Talk to a few of the driving instructors, they would guide you accordingly.

Postby rollingstock » July 25th, 2019, 9:47 am

Nobody can't help you yes except jesus.

Accept the Lord and savior in your life.

TurboSingh12

Postby TurboSingh12 » July 25th, 2019, 10:05 am

Nothing money cant fix.PM me if you are serious.

Postby bluefete » July 25th, 2019, 10:12 am

TurboSingh12 wrote:Nothing money cant fix.PM me if you are serious.

Just make sure you do not give him my car #.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » July 25th, 2019, 10:37 am

#1 ... Yuh not bad !

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 25th, 2019, 10:37 am

OP Motor One Insurance!
Your welcome!

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 25th, 2019, 10:45 am

Postby pugboy » July 25th, 2019, 10:47 am

Yuh gotta go in the back by inspection area and talk to the plebs who working for the officers there, they will make the link for you

Every time I go do inspection and whilst I waiting for the paper I see them fellas conducting plenty business on the side

Postby Rovin » July 25th, 2019, 10:52 am

man aksin for a help to do racket , rel good yes ....

Postby rspann » July 25th, 2019, 12:55 pm

rollingstock wrote:Nobody can't help you yes except jesus.

Accept the Lord and savior in your life.

Allyuh want to bring jesus in the racket now. Jesus working Licensing Office?

Postby rollingstock » July 25th, 2019, 1:06 pm

Wrightson road. He from vene.
Remember to call him the way his name is pronounced. 'hay zeus'

Postby Spitfir3 » July 25th, 2019, 1:29 pm

yuh in pressure dey boi op
even if yuh manage to swindle one dem insurance company nothin in that car go be straight

better yuh scrap and sell for parts or sell as a rolling shell

ADONI

Postby ADONI » July 25th, 2019, 2:25 pm

Under all seriousness OP, I believe this was an issue. Those guys in the Bamboo did register some cars with Motorbike plates. Licences office did come and make a seizure on those vehicles. Some were Altezzas as well. They release those that were legit and some were not. The only way you could have maybe protected yourself was, buy and transfer same day.

Joshie23

Postby Joshie23 » July 25th, 2019, 3:17 pm

Plot twist: OP is a Licensing Officer trying to catch someone in bobol..

Postby K74T » July 25th, 2019, 3:29 pm

OP it have ah link on 3NE2NR, he go wuk?

Postby MG Man » July 25th, 2019, 3:48 pm

y'all real unhelpful boy
OP doh study dem...sell yuh car for scrap, and buy a motorbike to match de cert and learn to ride, everybody wins
except you....yuh dotish

Postby eliteauto » July 25th, 2019, 3:54 pm

Trinis default setting seems to be to ratch when it comes to licensing esp with transfers, I transferred 2 vehicles in the last 7 days without issue. Last Thursday I reached Licensing POS at 7:35 left by 9:15 with the entire process completed, even passed back around 11:30 and collected the new certified copy. Monday I arrived 7:45 and was finished by 9, it was interesting because when I told the buyer that we're going to POS, his family told him "dais ah whole day ting and we should go Caroni cause dey have ah link dey". Guy was shocked at the smooth process even told me this was his 4th car and the first time he ever did the transfer process like regular folks all his previous cars were "transferred home" . Dunno how ppl does be comfortable buying. maintaining , insuring and spending cash on a vehicle for so long with it not in your name