Narco Trafficking in Trinidad

Re: Police crime report names "big fish", big businessmen running crime syndicate

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 5th, 2019, 6:52 am

kstt wrote:Any reference to the 1%?

1% running the media...why reference themselves?

Re: Police crime report names "big fish", big businessmen running crime syndicate

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2019, 6:57 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
kstt wrote:Any reference to the 1%?

1% running the media...why reference themselves?
And this kant hole of a goverment

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2019, 8:05 am

Actually all the big casinos are owned by 1%
From day 1 of this govt they keep saying they will revamp the laws to tax them properly and see how much money they washing

Nothing done 4 yrs later but impsbert does yak about it every budget.

16 cycles wrote:always taught casinos were flagged a few years ago as ways to wash money...'surprised' none came up in the report...

Postby Dizzy28 » August 5th, 2019, 8:52 am

Having just finished watching Ozark S2 I imagine the local business people named in that report to be coloured and more idiotic versions of Marty Byrde.

dogg

Re: Police crime report names

Postby dogg » August 5th, 2019, 9:46 am

bluefete wrote:
dogg wrote:
dogg wrote:So... How much money can really be made via human trafficking?

Is it really worth the effort and risks?

I dunno, just asking...
Pum pum have to sell.

Granted, but is it lucrative enough for so called big businessmen to take the associated risks??

What is the oldest profession? Answer that and you will see how lucrative the industry is.

Yes, clearly prostitution is lucrative for small timers, but is it worth the effort and risks for big businesses to get involved in it?

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2019, 12:12 pm

dogg wrote:
bluefete wrote:
dogg wrote:
dogg wrote:So... How much money can really be made via human trafficking?

Is it really worth the effort and risks?

I dunno, just asking...
Pum pum have to sell.

Granted, but is it lucrative enough for so called big businessmen to take the associated risks??

What is the oldest profession? Answer that and you will see how lucrative the industry is.

Yes, clearly prostitution is lucrative for small timers, but is it worth the effort and risks for big businesses to get involved in it?
dogg the simple answer is yes, the likelihood is that human trafficking is a byproduct or additional form of business for narcotic traffickers just like the guns that accompany such shipments will end up on the streets as a disposable byproduct that now has its own demand and market. Considering our proximity to the mainland, porous borders and corrupt arms of enforcement coupled with the demand for flesh for both sex and undocumented labor it is a very lucrative business

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2019, 2:42 pm

Ah see a supermarkets owner issue a press release denying he involved in racket

Postby K74T » August 5th, 2019, 3:03 pm

FB_IMG_1565031774200.jpeg

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 5th, 2019, 3:06 pm

buh he is ah real kant...nobody didnt call he name...lmao

Postby VexXx Dogg » August 5th, 2019, 3:06 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"it was implied"

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 5th, 2019, 3:08 pm

man just sold himself.....facepalm

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2019, 3:18 pm

I guess the papers will quickly issue a state,ent saying their article never call he name

snypaz

Postby snypaz » August 5th, 2019, 3:50 pm

Between that article and this thread, Men cages rattled for sure.
K74T wrote:
FB_IMG_1565031774200.jpeg

Postby maj. tom » August 5th, 2019, 3:51 pm

I cannot believe that any lawyer would give such advice to put out a press release like that. Rel warehouses must be start "cleanup operations" last night.

But real talk, how prices in those places? I assume a lot of goodwill since the other side of the coin is free money. You know how those "community leaders" always generous, plus money have to launder somehow...

Postby eliteauto » August 5th, 2019, 3:52 pm

Played right into their hands

Postby hydroep » August 5th, 2019, 3:55 pm

Looking out fuh de closing down sales...

airuma

Postby airuma » August 5th, 2019, 4:04 pm

maj. tom wrote:I cannot believe that any lawyer would give such advice to put out a press release like that. Rel warehouses must be start "cleanup operations" last night.

But real talk, how prices in those places? I assume a lot of goodwill since the other side of the coin is free money. You know how those "community leaders" always generous, plus money have to launder somehow...

I went to the branch at Tropical Plaza a few months ago and the prices seemed the same as Massy or JTA. But a security officer I worked with said they do all their groceries there because the prices are better. Maybe the essential items are, I did not check those.

airuma

Postby airuma » August 5th, 2019, 4:06 pm

BTW, what ever happened to “Uncle Khalid”. I didn’t hear much after his wife got shot.

Postby Dizzy28 » August 5th, 2019, 4:15 pm

airuma wrote:BTW, what ever happened to “Uncle Khalid”. I didn’t hear much after his wife got shot.

Didn't he migrate to the US

matix

Postby matix » August 5th, 2019, 4:45 pm

Grocery man deals with a lot of bootleg and contraband. And uncle Khalid in Saudi

Postby pugboy » August 5th, 2019, 5:03 pm

That was one of his main lines of business before he went mainstream with grocery

But it was not dramatically cheaper but a little cheaper.

He have plenty apt buildings and been using South American labour years now before the vene influx.
I used to rent to a Colombian tiler who worked solely for him.

matix wrote:Grocery man deals with a lot of bootleg and contraband. And uncle Khalid in Saudi

Postby The_Honourable » August 5th, 2019, 5:10 pm

K74T wrote:FB_IMG_1565031774200.jpeg

Man jump out yes... at least we figure out 1 :lol:

kstt

Postby kstt » August 5th, 2019, 5:17 pm

Ironic that the Trinidad Guardian would print that article

Postby zoom rader » August 5th, 2019, 6:10 pm

kstt wrote:Ironic that the Trinidad Guardian would print that article
Don't be fooled it's all part of PNM & 1% election plan

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 5th, 2019, 6:13 pm

To add to zr...if any of them fishes decide to finance kams...pee on dem go say kams was financed by people with shady transactions

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 5th, 2019, 6:18 pm

maj. tom wrote:I cannot believe that any lawyer would give such advice to put out a press release like that. Rel warehouses must be start "cleanup operations" last night.

He has good "deals" on liquor and alcohol but only once in a while. For the most part his prices are on par with the average country grocery.

His frozen meat section however, UGH....many reports of persons finding the product old and graying. I guess his priority isn't really the product or service it's just a means and mechanism to accomplish something else....if he was so inclined.

I go there every once in a while and the environs are relatively clean and you can get a fair selection of goods.

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 5th, 2019, 6:24 pm

Careful said warehouse ends up engulfed in flames.

Authorities suspect the cause of the fire to be "electrical" and are continuing investigations.

In other news we take you to what is perceived to a depressed community where one young man is defying the odds and [Insert uplifting story].

Wow what a great story really it truly proves if you can believe you CAN achieve.

So true "Kamal".

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » August 5th, 2019, 6:26 pm

matix wrote:Grocery man deals with a lot of bootleg and contraband. And uncle Khalid in Saudi

Correct that was ultimately how he got his start in Fyzabad. Many of the quarries he reportedly had housed hidden contraband products.

There were stories of police raiding said places and discovering under piles of sand a gravel contraband products.

Postby rspann » August 5th, 2019, 7:39 pm

The pic is his, the signs all point at him ,so the same way everybody here is insinuating is him, he also knows what people saying so nothing wrong with trying to deny it.

Postby redmanjp » August 5th, 2019, 8:08 pm

Numb3r4 wrote:

Careful said warehouse ends up engulfed in flames.

Authorities suspect the cause of the fire to be "electrical" and are continuing investigations.

In other news we take you to what is perceived to a depressed community where one young man is defying the odds and [Insert uplifting story].

Wow what a great story really it truly proves if you can believe you CAN achieve.

So true "Kamal".

:lol: CNC3