Agouti or capybara crossing the highway?

abducted

Agouti or capybara crossing the highway?

Postby abducted » September 17th, 2019, 2:45 pm

Caught crossing the highway in the chaguanas area

144764C2-3E01-45EE-A5D5-1E6BAECA0A98.jpeg

Re: Agouti or capybara crossing the highway?

Postby SMc » September 17th, 2019, 2:51 pm

capybara-gouti much smaller and lappe fatter/rounder

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 17th, 2019, 3:08 pm

Boy Daz a chupacabra
Screenshot_20190917-064852__01.jpeg

Postby Dizzy28 » September 17th, 2019, 3:34 pm

nick639v2 wrote:Boy Daz a chupacabra Screenshot_20190917-064852__01.jpeg

Lol!!

Postby De Dragon » September 17th, 2019, 3:49 pm

Know a guy here in work whose nicknamed Cappy after a capybara, I'll ask him.

Postby Rovin » September 17th, 2019, 4:16 pm

when i saw it online with d caption "chupacabra" i lol yes , some ppl eh play dey chupid

it wont get chance to multiply here cause trinis currying anything faster than it can reproduce ...

Postby pugboy » September 17th, 2019, 4:26 pm

Plenty get bounce down by lifestyle motors earlier this year with the bush fires

Postby K74T » September 17th, 2019, 5:02 pm

It's UML

Postby 88sins » September 17th, 2019, 5:32 pm

Rovin wrote:it wont get chance to multiply here cause trinis currying anything faster than it can reproduce ...

son, u eh have a clue what you saying.
I can tell you, it have PLENTY ah dem ting all over the place, right now, causing real problems for ppl., I talking about men planting short crops like corn and a herd would pass through in the night and make mas. bhagi, corn, even coconut plants they cutting. And even though it have plenty ah dem you won't find a lot of people catching them because of their habits and preferred habitats.

Postby Rovin » September 17th, 2019, 5:42 pm

well lewwe wait n see what happens next mth when d hunting season officially opens & hunters start to eradicate everything within site even though some doing it when hunting season is still closed .......

Postby pugboy » September 17th, 2019, 5:44 pm

Ask any Caroni/felicity crab seller
Rampant all Behind there

They should be allowed to farmed

Postby pugboy » September 17th, 2019, 5:47 pm

The minister did the paper work to have them listed as agriculture pest
But the final paperwork was not gazetted yet
So they are still not listed to be hunted

Rovin wrote:well lewwe wait n see what happens next mth when d hunting season officially opens & hunters start to eradicate everything within site even though some doing it when hunting season is still closed .......

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 17th, 2019, 5:51 pm

pugboy wrote:The minister did the paper work to have them listed as agriculture pest

Rovin wrote:well lewwe wait n see what happens next mth when d hunting season officially opens & hunters start to eradicate everything within site even though some doing it when hunting season is still closed .......

dat halal ?

Postby Rovin » September 17th, 2019, 5:59 pm

i tort hunters were already specifically allowed to hunt them so i go take dat 1 as my bad , though as we all know once u dont get ketch anything goes in T&T whether its legal or not [like d ibis] trinis hunting & killing anything at anytime of yr whether season open or not ....

Postby ismithx » September 17th, 2019, 7:33 pm

screwbash wrote:
pugboy wrote:The minister did the paper work to have them listed as agriculture pest

dat halal ?

probably not, is a big rodent

K74T wrote:It's UML

now there's a name I haven't heard in a long time

Postby pugboy » September 17th, 2019, 8:29 pm

It have webbed feet too,
In the Bible there is a part which says animals with webbed feet is haram for Christians

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » September 17th, 2019, 8:49 pm

pugboy wrote:It have webbed feet too,
In the Bible there is a part which says animals with webbed feet is haram for Christians
So Christians cya eat duck??

Postby 88sins » September 17th, 2019, 8:59 pm

Rovin wrote:i tort hunters were already specifically allowed to hunt them so i go take dat 1 as my bad , though as we all know once u dont get ketch anything goes in T&T whether its legal or not [like d ibis] trinis hunting & killing anything at anytime of yr whether season open or not ....

correction, poachers and tusty hungry useless a__holes does be in dat, not real hunters.
true hunters does wait till season open, and only harvest what they need to actually eat and feed their people. real hunters don't sell or buy meat either.
if you know how many ppl does be literally begging me for wild meat, and asking if they can come to my annual Christmas lime yuh wouldn't believe. and I does tell dem all the same thing. my lime is for my ppl, and if yuh like wild meat, doh be a pantyman, go in d bush and get the mosquito bite and take the risks and pressure and get yuh meat yuhself like everybody else.

Postby pugboy » September 17th, 2019, 9:06 pm

It also says fish without scales too

nick639v2 wrote:
pugboy wrote:It have webbed feet too,
So Christians cya eat duck??

Postby 88sins » September 17th, 2019, 9:34 pm

allyuh realize daz old testament ting right? meat is meat, and all good to eat.

except pig, cyat, dog, monkey, human, and politicians
all but the last carry diseases and parasites, but the last one is a diseased parasite.

Postby MaxPower » September 17th, 2019, 9:43 pm

Allyuh know what Watrash is?

The Guyanese call it the River Dog.

Taste like salmon in the tin.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » September 18th, 2019, 5:06 am

88sins wrote:allyuh realize daz old testament ting right? meat is meat, and all good to eat.

except pig, cyat, dog, monkey, human, and politicians
all but the last carry diseases and parasites, but the last one is a diseased parasite.

i like to eat cat

Postby 88sins » September 18th, 2019, 7:13 am

MaxPower wrote:Allyuh know what Watrash is?

The Guyanese call it the River Dog.

Taste like salmon in the tin.

You would find so :roll:
ppl shouldn't be eating river otter, their numbers already low enough without hungry sufferers like you & dem wetfoot guyanese hunting them when it have other animals with greater numbers out there.

ADONI

Postby ADONI » September 18th, 2019, 8:34 am

Aye how come BBC missed this? Capybara and all coming across from Venny!

xhex

Postby xhex » September 18th, 2019, 10:12 am

nick639v2 wrote:Boy Daz a chupacabra Screenshot_20190917-064852__01.jpeg

Chupacabra - The chupacabra or chupacabras is a legendary creature in the folklore of parts of the Americas, with its first purported sightings reported in Puerto Rico. The name comes from the animal's reported habit of attacking and drinking the blood of livestock, including goats. Physical descriptions of the creature vary.

Capybara - The capybara is a mammal native to South America. It is the largest living rodent in the world. Also called chigüire, chigüiro and carpincho, it is a member of the genus Hydrochoerus, of which the only other extant member is the lesser capybara.

More than likely that is a small capybara. It have in Trinidad.

https://sta.uwi.edu/fst/lifesciences/sites/default/files/lifesciences/documents/ogatt/Hydrochoerus_hydrochaeris%20-%20Capybara.pdf

Postby Rovin » September 18th, 2019, 11:29 am

^^^i think most of us already knew that , i figure nick was being sarcastic ... :|

Postby MG Man » September 18th, 2019, 11:48 am

feuner?

Postby De Dragon » September 18th, 2019, 12:51 pm

ADONI wrote:Aye how come BBC missed this? Capybara and all coming across from Venny!

Maybe dais why dummy beating up! BBC did checking capybara in dey 40K figgah!

Postby pugboy » September 18th, 2019, 2:46 pm

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... 54411.html

Capybara is open game according to express

Postby Rovin » September 18th, 2019, 2:48 pm

^^^ayyyy boi u beat me to it , i now coming to post dat ..... :)