DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Re: DAILY CRIME REPORTS THREAD ...

Postby Ben_spanna » September 19th, 2019, 8:27 am

PCT 5567 BLUE Hyundai TUSCON - 3 men bandits in the St anns /CAscade area, if seen please report ASAP to Belmont police station

Postby Ben_spanna » September 19th, 2019, 10:34 pm

Was there a reported KIDNAPPING a few days ago or yesterday with an employee of mecalfab?

Postby hydroep » September 20th, 2019, 5:12 am

Tobago, open for business...

UK tourist raped in Tobago
Casandra Thompson-Forbes

To­ba­go po­lice are in­ves­ti­gat­ing the rape of a 58-year-old guest of the Star Fish Ho­tel in Black Rock.

Ac­cord­ing to po­lice re­ports, the woman, a UK na­tion­al and re­tired en­gi­neer, was at­tacked while walk­ing on the beach a stone’s throw away from the ho­tel, near the Black Rock Her­itage Park around 2 am yes­ter­day.

A male sus­pect in his for­ties from the Pleas­ant Prospect area was held in con­nec­tion with the in­ci­dent a short while lat­er and is as­sist­ing po­lice in their in­ves­ti­ga­tions.

Con­tact­ed for on the in­ci­dent yes­ter­day, Star Fish Ho­tel man­ag­er Leslie Amedee re­fused to com­ment on the mat­ter, say­ing that the guest want­ed to­tal pri­va­cy. How­ev­er, he re­vealed that the in­ci­dent did not oc­cur on the ho­tel’s com­pound

“It did not hap­pen on the ho­tel grounds or in the ho­tel, be­cause we have se­cu­ri­ty pa­trolling the beach with dogs and every­thing, so there’s no way to ac­cess the premis­es,” he said.

Mean­while, in a state­ment on the at­tack, To­ba­go Ho­sue of As­sem­bly Chief Sec­re­tary Kelvin Charles said he said sad­dened to learn of the un­for­tu­nate event.

“As the THA, we con­tin­ue to work close­ly with the TTPS, To­ba­go Di­vi­sion, to keep crime and crim­i­nal ac­tiv­i­ty at a low in our beau­ti­ful is­land,” Charles said.

“Un­for­tu­nate­ly, we are not ex­empt from the un­savoury ac­tiv­i­ties of a few but I am al­so con­fi­dent that if we tru­ly band to­geth­er as an is­land and peo­ple, our bright­ness and good­will can over­shad­ow any neg­a­tiv­i­ty. I still have faith in the ma­jor­i­ty of peo­ple in To­ba­go and be­lieve that they mean well for our vis­i­tors and would like to see them en­joy all that To­ba­go has to of­fer when they vis­it.”

Shir­van Road Po­lice Sta­tion are con­tin­u­ing in­ves­ti­ga­tions.

This is not the first time tourists have been tar­get­ed on the is­land this year.

On Feb­ru­ary 3, Rod­er­ick Mac Mullin, 63, and his 65-year-old wife Neena, of New Brunswick, Cana­da, were sun­bathing on Grafton Beach when they were beat­en and robbed of a small quan­ti­ty of cash, a cell­phone and two cred­it cards. Two men were held for that at­tack.

Three days lat­er, Mark Peth­er­ick, 66 and his wife Rose­mary were robbed at gun­point of TT$101, US $60 and a cam­era while walk­ing on a beach in Arnos Vale. No one was held in con­nec­tion with that crime.

On March 11, two fe­male British tourists, aged 33 and 35, were at Grafton Beach when they were at­tacked, sex­u­al­ly as­sault­ed and robbed. A 34-year-old man from Canaan was charged for that of­fence.

At that time, the British and Cana­di­an gov­ern­ments is­sued trav­el ad­vi­sories alert­ing vis­i­tors to ex­er­cise cau­tion when trav­el­ling and op­er­at­ing in To­ba­go.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/uk-tourist-raped-in-tobago-6.2.939860.35625f8153

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 20th, 2019, 5:31 am

The one eye man eh lie.
The calcutta ship land in tobago and every day is rob and rape.
Dirty sat maraj tried to pin the blame on other races.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2019, 5:49 am

9 AR 15 rifles found in 2 vehicles in p.o.s
9 people detained
IMG-20190920-WA0011.jpg

Postby maj. tom » September 20th, 2019, 7:03 am

how they shrink wrapped? fresh off the container?

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2019, 7:09 am

Meanwhile Sat Marajh was right about the Bago

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/uk-touri ... 35625f8153

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2019, 7:39 am

maj. tom wrote:how they shrink wrapped? fresh off the container?

They were hidden within some speaker boxes...probably now land yes

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 20th, 2019, 7:52 am

Ben_spanna wrote:Was there a reported KIDNAPPING a few days ago or yesterday with an employee of mecalfab?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Person identified as Richard Attong kidnapped in belmont this morning

Only see any mention on Newsday but even now when you click that link you getting 404 :-?

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/09/17/mecalfab-salesman-kidnapped/

Postby zoom rader » September 20th, 2019, 9:01 am

^^^ Dem figures does not matter. People see Rowlee as doing a good job

Postby maj. tom » September 20th, 2019, 9:05 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:Was there a reported KIDNAPPING a few days ago or yesterday with an employee of mecalfab?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Person identified as Richard Attong kidnapped in belmont this morning

Only see any mention on Newsday but even now when you click that link you getting 404 :-?

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/09/17/mecalfab-salesman-kidnapped/

Yes it was removed shortly after.
Investigators from the Anti-Kidnapping Unit (AKU) are probing the disappearance of a Belmont man on Monday.

Police said Richard Chin Attong, 41, was reported missing from his Belmont Circular Road home by his daughter-in-law who lives nearby at around 6 am.

After asking neighbours to view their CCTV footage, investigators saw Chin Attong was confronted by two men who forced him into his own Nissan Navara before driving off.

More as this becomes available.

Postby Rovin » September 20th, 2019, 11:38 am

Blaze d Chalice wrote:The one eye man eh lie.
The calcutta ship land in tobago and every day is rob and rape.

eh , when did it land ? .... :?

Postby Rovin » September 20th, 2019, 12:03 pm

hydroep wrote:Tobago, open for business...

UK tourist raped in Tobago
Casandra Thompson-Forbes

To­ba­go po­lice are in­ves­ti­gat­ing the rape of a 58-year-old guest of the Star Fish Ho­tel in Black Rock.

Ac­cord­ing to po­lice re­ports, the woman, a UK na­tion­al and re­tired en­gi­neer, was at­tacked while walk­ing on the beach a stone’s throw away from the ho­tel, near the Black Rock Her­itage Park around 2 am yes­ter­day.

A male sus­pect in his for­ties from the Pleas­ant Prospect area was held in con­nec­tion with the in­ci­dent a short while lat­er and is as­sist­ing po­lice in their in­ves­ti­ga­tions.

Con­tact­ed for on the in­ci­dent yes­ter­day, Star Fish Ho­tel man­ag­er Leslie Amedee re­fused to com­ment on the mat­ter, say­ing that the guest want­ed to­tal pri­va­cy. How­ev­er, he re­vealed that the in­ci­dent did not oc­cur on the ho­tel’s com­pound

“It did not hap­pen on the ho­tel grounds or in the ho­tel, be­cause we have se­cu­ri­ty pa­trolling the beach with dogs and every­thing, so there’s no way to ac­cess the premis­es,” he said.

Mean­while, in a state­ment on the at­tack, To­ba­go Ho­sue of As­sem­bly Chief Sec­re­tary Kelvin Charles said he said sad­dened to learn of the un­for­tu­nate event.

“As the THA, we con­tin­ue to work close­ly with the TTPS, To­ba­go Di­vi­sion, to keep crime and crim­i­nal ac­tiv­i­ty at a low in our beau­ti­ful is­land,” Charles said.

“Un­for­tu­nate­ly, we are not ex­empt from the un­savoury ac­tiv­i­ties of a few but I am al­so con­fi­dent that if we tru­ly band to­geth­er as an is­land and peo­ple, our bright­ness and good­will can over­shad­ow any neg­a­tiv­i­ty. I still have faith in the ma­jor­i­ty of peo­ple in To­ba­go and be­lieve that they mean well for our vis­i­tors and would like to see them en­joy all that To­ba­go has to of­fer when they vis­it.”

Shir­van Road Po­lice Sta­tion are con­tin­u­ing in­ves­ti­ga­tions.

This is not the first time tourists have been tar­get­ed on the is­land this year.

On Feb­ru­ary 3, Rod­er­ick Mac Mullin, 63, and his 65-year-old wife Neena, of New Brunswick, Cana­da, were sun­bathing on Grafton Beach when they were beat­en and robbed of a small quan­ti­ty of cash, a cell­phone and two cred­it cards. Two men were held for that at­tack.

Three days lat­er, Mark Peth­er­ick, 66 and his wife Rose­mary were robbed at gun­point of TT$101, US $60 and a cam­era while walk­ing on a beach in Arnos Vale. No one was held in con­nec­tion with that crime.

On March 11, two fe­male British tourists, aged 33 and 35, were at Grafton Beach when they were at­tacked, sex­u­al­ly as­sault­ed and robbed. A 34-year-old man from Canaan was charged for that of­fence.

At that time, the British and Cana­di­an gov­ern­ments is­sued trav­el ad­vi­sories alert­ing vis­i­tors to ex­er­cise cau­tion when trav­el­ling and op­er­at­ing in To­ba­go.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/uk-tourist-raped-in-tobago-6.2.939860.35625f8153

poor lady must be heard of our lovely white sand beaches , d cool weather , our nice ppl , d food & want to enjoy her retirement ... dat is really messed up :(

i heard they have a suspect in custody , if its d rapist d police shud kick him in he balls with steel tip boots & dump hmc over a cliff ....

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2019, 12:10 pm

he gonna get ah small bail and be back out by next week

Postby Rovin » September 20th, 2019, 3:25 pm

d backside who kill d gyro man .... at least d police hold him

https://trinidadexpress.com/news/local/ ... ium=social

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 20th, 2019, 4:41 pm

His name and appearance offfffff

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 20th, 2019, 6:26 pm

Musbe also kill the owner of that name, and then thief it too.
Or maybe one eye was right again.

Rovin wrote:
Blaze d Chalice wrote:The calcutta ship land in tobago and every day is rob and rape.

eh , when did it land ? .... :?

2010-2015

rebound

Postby rebound » September 20th, 2019, 7:31 pm

Ah flyin ship?

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2019, 9:15 am

4 reported shootings last night

2 in la horquetta
2 in lanse mitan

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » September 21st, 2019, 9:53 pm

Reports of bar robbery, Madras Road

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 23rd, 2019, 7:17 pm

Was passing through high Street Princess Town and see about 8 big belly police running down one bandit. De bandit wasn't even running that fast and they couldn't catch him.

Postby K74T » September 23rd, 2019, 9:11 pm

20190923_211041.jpeg

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 24th, 2019, 12:02 am

How big is Tobago again? and how much white lancer woulda be on the road?

Postby redmanjp » September 24th, 2019, 1:02 am

vaiostation wrote:Was passing through high Street Princess Town and see about 8 big belly police running down one bandit. De bandit wasn't even running that fast and they couldn't catch him.

TTPS doh have fitness requirements?

vaiostation

Postby vaiostation » September 24th, 2019, 6:56 am

redmanjp wrote:
vaiostation wrote:Was passing through high Street Princess Town and see about 8 big belly police running down one bandit. De bandit wasn't even running that fast and they couldn't catch him.

They probably was fit when they passed the exam many moons ago. Then like most government workers they get a little too comfortable...

Postby redmanjp » September 24th, 2019, 3:02 pm

vaiostation wrote:
redmanjp wrote:

They probably was fit when they passed the exam many moons ago. Then like most government workers they get a little too comfortable...

They should be required to visit the Gym in the old Headquarters on a regular basis. It free so they have no excuse.

Postby MaxPower » September 24th, 2019, 3:24 pm

^ i agree.

Or maybe be required to visit the bathroom to practice basic personal hygiene habits.

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » September 24th, 2019, 5:21 pm

redmanjp wrote:They should be required to visit the Gym in the old Headquarters on a regular basis. It free so they have no excuse.

Princes Town police station located opposite a gym.
And then like 20 feet from the station on the next side have Anand gym.
And in the back by the market suppose to have yet another gym.

Min of NatSec or whoever in charge should cut a flick with some/all the gym and make it mandatory for all the unfit ones until they get back in shape.
If a job has certain requirements and you meet the requirements and get the job, but later on you lapse and you no longer suited for the job, what usually happens?
Eg, if your office/fancy desk/AC job hit you a random drug test and all kinda peng and cookeen show up, what going and happen to you?

Postby Rovin » September 28th, 2019, 6:35 pm

if she is a foreigner : sorry for she , but if she is a born here local well then she shuda known better ...

WOMAN ROBBED OF BRACELET NEAR PORT OF SPAIN LIGHT HOUSE

https://www.facebook.com/alertTandT/pho ... =3&theater

A 37-year-old woman was robbed of a gold Beera (bracelet) valued at $10,000 by the lighthouse in Port-of-Spain.

The Beera was on the woman’s right hand which she had extended outside of the window of her car.

Reports are that around 1.30 pm while proceeding along Wrighston Road, the victim came to a stop near the lighthouse.

It was here that a man unknown to her approached and snatched the Beera off of her extended hand.

The suspect ran away.

The woman notified the police and investigations have been launched.

Postby sMASH » September 28th, 2019, 6:41 pm

Victim blaming is not cool