Re: What's on the menu this Sunday?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 6th, 2019, 2:28 pm

Rice
Salad
Some bbq chicken and lamb
Boil plantain

On a side note:
I bought a depressingly large chicken yesterday.
Paid $90 for it
The breast measured 11” from neck area to tip
I was cutting it up and wondering how big it was while it was alive.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 6th, 2019, 2:29 pm

BTW: i seeing plenty of my wares in yuh kitchen eh...

carluva wrote:Wife and I cook up again

Saltfish and tomato.

Honey mustard rotisserie chicken.

Red bean.

Rice

Macaroni pie.

Cole slaw and cucumber, not pictured.

Boil and fry chiquito fig with saltfish.

Boil and fry dasheen with saltfish.

Pineapple upside down cake.

We done!
IMG_20191006_135721071.jpeg
IMG_20191006_135733235.jpeg
IMG_20191006_135739822.jpeg
IMG_20191006_135748948.jpeg
IMG_20191006_135802943.jpeg
IMG_20191006_135810854.jpeg
IMG_20191006_135818857.jpeg
1570384831553.jpeg

carluva

Postby carluva » October 6th, 2019, 2:34 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:Tell me more about this honeymustard rotisierre chicken
Season up chicken with salt, garlic salt, black pepper after rubbing it down with butter. I added some Lebanese 7 spice seasoning, but that can be left out.

Put in rotisserie and cook.

Make a basting sauce with honey, mustard and butter and baste throughout the cook.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 6th, 2019, 2:44 pm

#feelinginspired
carluva wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Tell me more about this honeymustard rotisierre chicken
Season up chicken with salt, garlic salt, black pepper after rubbing it down with butter. I added some Lebanese 7 spice seasoning, but that can be left out.

Put in rotisserie and cook.

Make a basting sauce with honey, mustard and butter and baste throughout the cook.

Postby Rovin » October 6th, 2019, 6:20 pm

conch & dhalpurie ....

Postby *KRONIK* » October 6th, 2019, 7:32 pm

Mmmmhhmmmmmmm

Good stuff

Had that with some buss-up-shut during the week
Rovin wrote:conch & dhalpurie ....

Postby gastly369 » October 6th, 2019, 7:45 pm

Some philly cheesesteak sandwiches.. None fancy tahday

Postby eliteauto » October 6th, 2019, 8:28 pm

baked potato with butter, seasoned sour cream and cheese, garlic butter mushrooms, dry aged sirloin steak and coleslaw with a smoked paprika aioli. Beastly cold Estrella Damn to wash it down

Postby SR » October 6th, 2019, 8:58 pm

15 spice rub with fresh seasonings and olive oil. 4 hr smoke with cherry and hickory wood chips
20191006_063232.jpeg
20191006_102050.jpeg
20191006_084837.jpeg

Postby pugboy » October 6th, 2019, 10:22 pm

How the skin comes out ?

SR wrote:15 spice rub with fresh seasonings and olive oil. 4 hr smoke with cherry and hickory wood chips 20191006_084837.jpeg20191006_102050.jpeg20191006_063232.jpeg

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 7th, 2019, 5:30 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Rice
Salad
Boil plantain

On a side note:
Paid $90 for it

where you buy it ?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 7th, 2019, 6:09 am

Up grande side.
screwbash wrote:
Salad
Boil plantain

On a side note:
Paid $90 for it

where you buy it ?

hong kong phooey

Postby hong kong phooey » October 9th, 2019, 5:28 am

*KRONIK* wrote:Up grande side.
screwbash wrote:
Salad
Boil plantain

On a side note:
Paid $90 for it

where you buy it ?

Those white chicken get huge if you give them a chance to grow
Around divali when the price drop buy a few and release it in your yard by christmas them chickens is 11 to 12 pounds and great for curry or pot roast

Postby Gladiator » October 9th, 2019, 2:14 pm

I have an uncle that rear's those chickens... they get so huge that their legs break from the weight.

hong kong phooey wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:Up grande side.
screwbash wrote:
Salad
Boil plantain

On a side note:
Paid $90 for it

where you buy it ?

Those white chicken get huge if you give them a chance to grow
Around divali when the price drop buy a few and release it in your yard by christmas them chickens is 11 to 12 pounds and great for curry or pot roast

Postby maj. tom » October 9th, 2019, 2:33 pm

won't the meat be kind of tough on a bigger bird? I don't like those $80 and up chickens because the meat is too stringy and tough compared to a $50. I rather buy 2 for $100 and get better quality meat for a curry pot.

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2019, 3:41 pm

Not sunday but I now free 7 lobster from its seller. Planning to grill they mc later

Postby *KRONIK* » October 9th, 2019, 4:18 pm

We does like pictures eh
Phone Surgeon wrote:Not sunday but I now free 7 lobster from its seller. Planning to grill they mc later

Postby *KRONIK* » October 9th, 2019, 4:19 pm

Yea

Its tougher

So most ppl curry and stew them.

I personally prefer smaller birds for baking, and rotisierrie
maj. tom wrote:won't the meat be kind of tough on a bigger bird? I don't like those $80 and up chickens because the meat is too stringy and tough compared to a $50. I rather buy 2 for $100 and get better quality meat for a curry pot.

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2019, 5:06 pm

Work in progress
20191009_163904.jpeg

Postby *KRONIK* » October 9th, 2019, 5:22 pm

Subscribed

Postby eliteauto » October 9th, 2019, 6:04 pm

I myself subscribed, meh boat captain pardner who does dive said he's gonna drop some lobsters for me soon, but I've never cleaned or cooked them before, will have to learn

Postby *KRONIK* » October 9th, 2019, 6:13 pm

Check out deermeatfordinner on youtube

He has some good meat cleaning tutorials

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2019, 6:23 pm

Ice bath preparing for grill
20191009_182141.jpeg
20191009_182145.jpeg

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2019, 6:39 pm

You boiled them before grilling ?

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2019, 6:46 pm

Coal pot in yuh mc.

Yea I boil them for a 5 mins
20191009_184511.jpeg

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2019, 6:48 pm

I not no gourmet chef like allyuh

But grill lobster with lemon butter sauce
Potato pie
Baked potato with some seasoned sour cream
And some garlic bread

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2019, 7:03 pm

Looking good there,

To make an easy garlic butter to drizzle on the lobster (or shrimp)
Yuh could smash some garlic fine and microwave it in butter, lil salt and bp for a 20-30secs

Lobster grilling experts does split and peel the shell open

Postby Rovin » October 9th, 2019, 7:22 pm

lobster looking good man

*KRONIK* wrote:Check out deermeatfordinner on youtube

He has some good meat cleaning tutorials

dat dude does make u dribble with some of d big bess seafood he catches & cooks , thats why i dont watch much of his vids cause it makes u hungry , u have to watch it after u done eat & ur belly full ... :lol:

Postby pugboy » October 9th, 2019, 7:33 pm

I like to watch Mikey Chan aka strictly dumpling on youtube

Postby Chimera » October 9th, 2019, 7:53 pm

I've decided in the future I not wasting time with the head.just chopping off the tail and throwing away the rest. Taste good though. Feel daz d plan friday again.