All things Presidential thread *now with state housing

Musical Doc

Re: President knocks performance of National Anthem at Carifesta

Postby Musical Doc » August 29th, 2019, 11:19 am

Rovin wrote:president in this country is basically like d king in chess , holds d highest position but basically sits there with very little movement while those in d cabinet is like d rest of chess pieces , we d ppl wud be d pawns ....

I could be wrong but doesn't the Prime Minister hold the highest position because we follow the British system? In the US system the president holds the highest power.

Postby Rovin » August 29th, 2019, 11:33 am

titles are used for different meanings in different countries but in our system [iirc from since primary school days] in terms of office rank , president wud be d highest , PM 2nd , AG 3rd , CJ 4th ... powers of our pres & pm are 2 very different things ....

not feeling to type a long story so : https://www.ttconnect.gov.tt/gortt/port ... Government

Musical Doc

Postby Musical Doc » August 29th, 2019, 2:53 pm

Ok so after reading that article, my interpretation is that the PM holds more power than the President.

Postby zoom rader » August 29th, 2019, 3:01 pm

Musical Doc wrote:Ok so after reading that article, my interpretation is that the PM holds more power than the President.
In some cases yes.

But the president is the commander in chief of the regiment. Basically they follow her orders.

Postby matr1x » August 29th, 2019, 3:16 pm

Why she doh go back to she dragon. Is the only thing she seems to do these days.

Postby aaron17 » August 29th, 2019, 6:04 pm

Can you sing the pledge?...that is what I want to know.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 30th, 2019, 5:35 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2019/10/30/presid ... al-anthem/

What it is with paula and the anthem...nothing else doh rattle this lady oarrrr

Postby maj. tom » October 30th, 2019, 5:40 pm

her first gf used to make love to her with it playing on the 8-track machine.

Postby Rovin » October 30th, 2019, 6:06 pm

An MC on Wednesday narrowly escaped a reprimand from President Paula-Mae Weekes after he told the audience to stand for the national anthem.

The incident took place at a seminar hosted by En To To, Keys to Success: Doh Hot-Up Yuh Head, at City Hall, Knox Street, Port of Spain.

Because the audio for the anthem malfunctioned, the MC eventually said, “Please stand for the singing of the anthem.”

The President thanked him for quickly correcting himself.

“When I heard the MC say, 'Stand for the playing of the national anthem,' the blood rushed to my head.

“I have been saying repeatedly from day one, we don’t stand for the playing of the anthem, we stand to sing the anthem and recommit ourselves each time to TT,” Weekes said.

dise wa raise she presha ? :roll:

crime , corruption , politics , rape , murder , banana republic , no water etc doesnt seem to rattle her cages at all ..... :roll:

Postby ismithx » October 30th, 2019, 6:35 pm

same thing I saying, it have plenty things to be alarmed about in this country besides anthem

Postby rspann » October 30th, 2019, 6:41 pm

Anybody else find Paula=Mae real hot?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » October 30th, 2019, 7:15 pm

national anthem police out in force

Postby The_Honourable » October 30th, 2019, 9:21 pm

Maintenance man didn't pass thru yet? she's still acting up.

Postby MaxPower » October 30th, 2019, 9:37 pm

The President of T&T is important?

Steups.

Postby zoom rader » October 30th, 2019, 10:14 pm

MaxPower wrote:The President of T&T is important?

Steups.
Well she takes orders from the PNM and is not impartial.

The only impartial president we ever had was Hassanali.

Postby De Dragon » October 30th, 2019, 10:33 pm

Notice how many President's start off good, then somewhere along the line lose their way and muddle their priorities? First it was Carmona and his presidential wine, million dollar vacay money sheit, Now this puritan want to ban unmarried couples from Presidential functions, for which she contributes NAF, and all hot and sweaty about anthem? If you list anthem disrespect toward the end of your list of sheit like crime, corruption, incompetence, patrimony selling etc., then and only then will you get the time of day.

screwbash

Postby screwbash » October 31st, 2019, 2:13 am

noor was the best.

Postby matr1x » October 31st, 2019, 2:21 am

rspann wrote:Anybody else find Paula=Mae real hot?

If you find a pile of dinosaur sheit attractive, then have at it bro.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 31st, 2019, 5:07 am

De Dragon wrote:Notice how many President's start off good, then somewhere along the line lose their way and muddle their priorities? First it was Carmona and his presidential wine, million dollar vacay money sheit, Now this puritan want to ban unmarried couples from Presidential functions, for which she contributes NAF, and all hot and sweaty about anthem? If you list anthem disrespect toward the end of your list of sheit like crime, corruption, incompetence, patrimony selling etc., then and only then will you get the time of day.

ikr,Paula in office more than a year now, what has she done to impact change????? not ONE MC

Postby zoom rader » October 31st, 2019, 7:13 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:
De Dragon wrote:Notice how many President's start off good, then somewhere along the line lose their way and muddle their priorities? First it was Carmona and his presidential wine, million dollar vacay money sheit, Now this puritan want to ban unmarried couples from Presidential functions, for which she contributes NAF, and all hot and sweaty about anthem? If you list anthem disrespect toward the end of your list of sheit like crime, corruption, incompetence, patrimony selling etc., then and only then will you get the time of day.

ikr,Paula in office more than a year now, what has she done to impact change????? not ONE MC

She cant impact any change bro, that's for PNM to do. She only take orders from PNM and is told what to do.

She just a pen pusher but I think shes going in the right direction with National protocol and decency. We have part of this population that is unruly, nasty, no manners and is from a gimme gimme culture . Change is needed however small.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » October 31st, 2019, 9:04 am

I rest my case...office of the president is a woft

Postby matr1x » October 31st, 2019, 11:17 am

She likes scissors

Postby Monk BANzai » October 31st, 2019, 11:57 am

De Gyazzette.jpg

Postby The_Honourable » October 31st, 2019, 12:03 pm

When Panday say that the office of the president is just a rubber stamp, is the truth.

Postby bluefete » October 31st, 2019, 1:18 pm

Monk BANzai wrote:Image

So when Marjorie did charge the man many years ago, he could have sued the state and won.

That is what happens when people do not know the law or their rights.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 31st, 2019, 1:28 pm

bluefete wrote:
Monk BANzai wrote:Image

So when Marjorie did charge the man many years ago, he could have sued the state and won.

That is what happens when people do not know the law or their rights.

...and why the Jehovah Witnesses' faith can preach of not " participating in patriotic observances "?

Postby bluefete » October 31st, 2019, 2:09 pm

So if all religions say not to stand for the anthem and the law says so: will they arrest everybody?

thelem-again

Postby thelem-again » October 31st, 2019, 2:52 pm

Rovin wrote:

dise wa raise she presha ? :roll:

crime , corruption , politics , rape , murder , banana republic , no water etc doesnt seem to rattle her cages at all ..... :roll:

Thank You.

Postby RedVEVO » October 31st, 2019, 3:17 pm

What exactly is TT tax payers money accomplishing with the employment , room and board of our "esteamed" Pres ?

Is it like a Queen's job ?

Anybody have a detailed job description handy ?

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » October 31st, 2019, 4:39 pm

Well, the president is 'commander in chief' of the armed forces.

Does that count?