TV6 report: Used Car Fraud uncovered by Licensing Office

Re: TV6 report: Used Car Fraud uncovered by Licensing Office

Postby Ben_spanna » November 13th, 2019, 7:58 am

FYI
Went to see him as my vehicle that was purchased from MASSY had the incorrect chassis number on the certified copy since first registration, the vehicle was legally transferred twice before I owned it and had been inspected on time each year, and when the time to transfer it a license officer picked up on the error.
The only apparent way to get it rectified was to see the transport commissioner himself, all legal documentation was there including the massy documents which clearly showed that it was an error on the part of the L.O.
Needless to say the commissioner himself apparently could not read what was before him and asked all sort of stupid questions that had he read what was there he would have known.
I had to point out all the issues for them to get it rectified all the while his attitude was somewhat rude, ignorant and condescending so kindly excuse me if I disagree with your high opinion of him.

Monk BANzai wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:HAd the unfortunate experience of having to go to L.O to try and see the same Transport commissioner... and let me tell you, one incompetent, unfriendly and ill mannered individual … he has lost any bit of respect I ever had for that division remaining.

...the person that's set to replace him hopefully will restore some respect to the Division...worked with him on a few projects in the past..(including University days).....

Respect? Worked with this guy on some projects, and it's clear he don't stand bs and would real his officers to do their job and would go after the ingrained corruption with all his ability.

But not getting your way or being able to pass a little envelope under a table and the guy is incompetent.

I'm sure Ben spanna went to see him with some shady 'rights' or 'damaged' firewall Rooster and bull story and get a hymc. What you expected? A tap on the back and " mighty good one lad, but not today, keep Kipper and try another time, cheerio mate."

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2019, 8:06 am

what you expect from persons who hold high job title and most just worked their way up doing the same menial jobs over and over
and glad to move up the ranks so they could make more side change

a lo give me a blow out because i had some envelopes on my back seat during inspection
tell me how the vehicle supposed to be clean and have nothing inside at all
dont mind the envelopes had the cc etc in them.

Postby Ben_spanna » November 13th, 2019, 8:14 am

I guess for police officers who are friendly with L. officers and those who support the under the counter envelopes they dont seem to have any problems with L.O dealings. Law abiding citizens who want to get things done legally and by the books have to catch their arse and be subject to victimization... and im certainly NOT surprised by the comments of some tuners who apparently support the commissioner.

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2019, 8:57 am

Ben_spanna wrote:FYI
Went to see him as my vehicle that was purchased from MASSY had the incorrect chassis number on the certified copy since first registration, the vehicle was legally transferred twice before I owned it and had been inspected on time each year, and when the time to transfer it a license officer picked up on the error.
The only apparent way to get it rectified was to see the transport commissioner himself, all legal documentation was there including the massy documents which clearly showed that it was an error on the part of the L.O.
Needless to say the commissioner himself apparently could not read what was before him and asked all sort of stupid questions that had he read what was there he would have known.
I had to point out all the issues for them to get it rectified all the while his attitude was somewhat rude, ignorant and condescending so kindly excuse me if I disagree with your high opinion of him.

Monk BANzai wrote:
Ben_spanna wrote:HAd the unfortunate experience of having to go to L.O to try and see the same Transport commissioner... and let me tell you, one incompetent, unfriendly and ill mannered individual … he has lost any bit of respect I ever had for that division remaining.

...the person that's set to replace him hopefully will restore some respect to the Division...worked with him on a few projects in the past..(including University days).....

Respect? Worked with this guy on some projects, and it's clear he don't stand bs and would real his officers to do their job and would go after the ingrained corruption with all his ability.

But not getting your way or being able to pass a little envelope under a table and the guy is incompetent.

I'm sure Ben spanna went to see him with some shady 'rights' or 'damaged' firewall Rooster and bull story and get a hymc. What you expected? A tap on the back and " mighty good one lad, but not today, keep Kipper and try another time, cheerio mate."

I had the same issue and could not even get to see him. His assistant helped me rectified the problem which took 4 months to sort out and numerous calls to his office.

All this because some clown in LO wrote the wrong digit on my Chassis number .

Postby hydroep » November 13th, 2019, 9:26 am

pugboy wrote:what you expect from persons who hold high job title and most just worked their way up doing the same menial jobs over and over
and glad to move up the ranks so they could make more side change

a lo give me a blow out because i had some envelopes on my back seat during inspection
tell me how the vehicle supposed to be clean and have nothing inside at all
dont mind the envelopes had the cc etc in them.

Many like to show they have power and if you challenge or give dem attitude dais it for you.

For my driving test I got the examiner who everyone did 'fraid and he criticized almost everything I did. I just respectfully apologized: "Yes Sir, Sorry sir..." and carried on. At the end I got a little 2 minute lecture which concluded with: "You have passed your driving test but if you drive like that on the road, you eh go make". I said "I will try to improve Sir", he nodded and that was it.

Afterward my instructor and co-learners came over to find out what he was talking to me about for so long and were shocked when ah tell dem ah pass...:lol:

Postby Chimera » November 13th, 2019, 9:46 am

theres a list floating around with everyone charged and their pics

Postby eliteauto » November 13th, 2019, 9:52 am

The alleged list
IMG-20191113-WA0086.jpeg

Postby Chimera » November 13th, 2019, 10:05 am

how come it saying 17/10/2019 though

Postby K74T » November 13th, 2019, 11:34 am

FB_IMG_1573659166670.jpeg

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2019, 11:50 am

eliteauto wrote:The alleged listIMG-20191113-WA0086.jpeg

Hope they jail these MFs

Postby VexXx Dogg » November 13th, 2019, 12:13 pm

eliteauto wrote:The alleged list
IMG-20191113-WA0086.jpeg
Lawdddd

Postby MaxPower » November 13th, 2019, 12:35 pm

Lmao @ the express referring to these corrupted public servant commoners as “Big Fish”.........right

License officers feel the public respect them?

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2019, 1:07 pm

Lewwe hope them officers doh decide to conduct drivers license checks and massive road block and ting

Postby rspann » November 13th, 2019, 1:33 pm

That list is not the ones who was arrested yesterday. They were charged for the stolen Sportage from Southern Sales off the port and registering it . Gary and crew rounds up some again yesterday pertaining to transferring vehicles without paying the tax. System transfers. One is a big fish whose phone they were listening to and all who was talking with him. Another is a man who could transfer anything even if you don't have documents.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2019, 2:58 pm

Ent sheron could sell or buy a car and yuh doh have to go lineup to transfer ?

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 13th, 2019, 3:11 pm

pugboy wrote:Lewwe hope them officers doh decide to conduct drivers license checks and massive road block and ting

chassis number checks before month end?

gonna be a fun gridlock

Postby Ben_spanna » November 13th, 2019, 3:20 pm

Why inconvenience everyone? surely if they have the involved car "dealers" and LO then they should have a comprehensive list of all the vehicles that were registered fraudulently by them... and with that they should have all the information of who owns aid vehicles and their registered address.
Go to those addresses with a wrecker and do your investigating....

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2019, 3:26 pm

You assuming “they” means the non corrupt officers
Ie the entire lo not corrupt

You forget lo resist computerization for decades

Ben_spanna wrote:Why inconvenience everyone? surely if they have the involved car "dealers" and LO then they should have a comprehensive list of all the vehicles that were registered fraudulently by them... and with that they should have all the information of who owns aid vehicles and their registered address.
Go to those addresses with a wrecker and do your investigating....

Postby Rovin » November 13th, 2019, 5:52 pm

what about so many law abiding citizens who buying\selling a vehicle & still have it in d previous owners names for yrsss & this continuing onwards for numerous new owners ... nobody eh paying transfer tax

ProtonPowder

Postby ProtonPowder » November 13th, 2019, 5:57 pm

the ticket by mail system is aimed at fixing that problem in the long term

some people wont be deterred either way

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2019, 9:02 pm

Every person that works in LO is currupt.

None of them clean, they all do favors for friends and family paid or not paid.

They all in the game. More laws and firing need to take place to clean up LO.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2019, 9:07 pm

how much to get a ford ranger heavy t now ?

Postby rspann » November 13th, 2019, 9:09 pm

When pad come out I will ask him for you. Use to be $2g no test or regs , but I hear it went up.

Postby rspann » November 13th, 2019, 9:10 pm

Just change the numbers on the mgw sign for now.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2019, 9:11 pm

It go go up more now
The remaining officers go be glad for the raise

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2019, 9:11 pm

Lol good idea yes

rspann wrote:Just change the numbers on the mgw sign for now.

Postby pugboy » November 13th, 2019, 9:13 pm

I wonder if I call a ford sales rep now and ask about buying a ranger if they go offer to “assist” with yellow pic now

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2019, 9:25 pm

pugboy wrote:I wonder if I call a ford sales rep now and ask about buying a ranger if they go offer to “assist” with yellow pic now
4 years ago it was 2G for men and 4G for women.

Postby zoom rader » November 13th, 2019, 9:28 pm

pugboy wrote:It go go up more now
The remaining officers go be glad for the raise
I want dem to set up sting operations.

We need to rid this country of these nasty ppl.

Jail these scum

Blaze d Chalice

Postby Blaze d Chalice » November 14th, 2019, 5:33 am

zoom rader wrote:Hope they jail these MFs

But look it say Valerie already get released.