Re: Tesla reveals their Cybertruck pickup

Postby pugboy » November 26th, 2019, 4:50 am

Tesla brand is strong

Postby Ben_spanna » November 26th, 2019, 7:59 am

repairs on the body will be rather difficult if its not painted as to cut out, weld back the exterior panels , sand down and then electronically remove the welding discoloration is not an easy task.

Postby MG Man » November 26th, 2019, 8:54 am

Ben_spanna wrote:repairs on the body will be rather difficult if its not painted as to cut out, weld back the exterior panels , sand down and then electronically remove the welding discoloration is not an easy task.

yup, same dramas as with DeLorean....hard to keep clean: fingerprints show up, dings, dents and scratches show up like crazy

Postby Ben_spanna » November 26th, 2019, 9:00 am

Ben_spanna wrote:repairs on the body will be rather difficult if its not painted as to cut out, weld back the exterior panels , sand down and then electronically remove the welding discoloration is not an easy task.

yup, same dramas as with DeLorean....hard to keep clean: fingerprints show up, dings, dents and scratches show up like crazy

And yuh done know if you land one of those in Trini, is everybody pushing up dey greasy face to see inside and touching it up, it will look worse than a stainless steel fridge in a house full of orphans...…...

Postby MG Man » November 26th, 2019, 9:19 am

Ben_spanna wrote:

And yuh done know if you land one of those in Trini, is everybody pushing up dey greasy face to see inside and touching it up, it will look worse than a stainless steel fridge in a house full of orphans...…...

I really wish I could afford one tho
Thing looks awesome

Postby aaron17 » November 26th, 2019, 9:21 am

Wrap it?

Postby Dizzy28 » November 26th, 2019, 9:25 am

Beauty is really in the eye of the beholder!!

I find that truck ugly. Visually different but not appealing.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 26th, 2019, 9:36 am

d1a6113f-f019-42c6-82b1-af942cc98335.jpg

4c3a31b9-b0af-4665-9216-eb9534fa8484.jpg

Postby Les Bain » November 26th, 2019, 9:54 am

More I see it I like it. Strong Automan vibes.
Anyone saw how it in the uphill tug of war with the Ford pickup? Magnificent.

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » November 26th, 2019, 11:05 am

Coppershot

Postby Coppershot » November 26th, 2019, 11:20 am

Postby Slartibartfast » November 26th, 2019, 11:38 am

Honestly, even though the outside ugly, a lot of it is functional and they were going for different to be able to break out in a mature market. I'm cool with the exterior except for the fact that I'm guessing some of it will need to change to make it street legal with pedestrian crumple zones and stuff. Imagine getting hit by that. Guaranteed disection.

The interior needs a lot of work though, but its just a prototype. That marble countertop fugly and I'm wincing just thinking about hittimg your head on that by mistake.

At the end of the day, it's a truck. Not a luxury vehicle like a hilux or a Navara. I got the sense he is looking to go for more of a madmax amd cyberpunk style so I'm sure you will see people sporting the visible weld fixes like a badge of honour. A well developed patina that could only be achieved through heavy use. This may also help with the super rugged image which is what he seems to be trying very hard for to break the stigma of electric vehicles not being masculine enough for people that need that extra compensation.

Postby MG Man » November 26th, 2019, 12:22 pm

I soooooo want one

Postby Ben_spanna » November 26th, 2019, 1:16 pm

more I look at it , im sure it was designed on Minecraft...……...

Postby MG Man » November 26th, 2019, 1:32 pm

Ben_spanna wrote:more I look at it , im sure it was designed on Minecraft...……...
WedgeCollage.jpeg

Postby 88sins » November 26th, 2019, 2:18 pm

I actually kinda dig the look. utilitarian. then again, I eh really care how things look, I care how they perform

you could have the prettiest most powerful most pickup in the world, none of that means squat if it can't move or if it always havin issues that affect performance

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 27th, 2019, 9:33 am

51d86307-0261-49ca-8b79-7932a26602db.jpg

Postby MG Man » November 27th, 2019, 10:15 am

79cf9323-ff49-4041-bc3b-fe051da7bacf.jpg

Postby gastly369 » November 27th, 2019, 10:18 am

Awaits ttps

Postby MG Man » November 27th, 2019, 10:33 am

gastly369 wrote:Awaits ttps

most ppl too lazy to render a crashed Cybertruck

rebound

Postby rebound » November 27th, 2019, 10:36 am

gastly369 wrote:Awaits ttps

most ppl too lazy to render a crashed Cybertruck

Postby sMASH » November 27th, 2019, 11:13 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Honestly, even though the outside ugly, a lot of it is functional and they were going for different to be able to break out in a mature market. I'm cool with the exterior except for the fact that I'm guessing some of it will need to change to make it street legal with pedestrian crumple zones and stuff. Imagine getting hit by that. Guaranteed disection.

The interior needs a lot of work though, but its just a prototype. That marble countertop fugly and I'm wincing just thinking about hittimg your head on that by mistake.

At the end of the day, it's a truck. Not a luxury vehicle like a hilux or a Navara. I got the sense he is looking to go for more of a madmax amd cyberpunk style so I'm sure you will see people sporting the visible weld fixes like a badge of honour. A well developed patina that could only be achieved through heavy use. This may also help with the super rugged image which is what he seems to be trying very hard for to break the stigma of electric vehicles not being masculine enough for people that need that extra compensation.

dash is paper,
this hipster enough to get people into it with the outlandishness, and its utilitarian enough to actually be usable.
he aint going for macho/masculine, he going for loud, the raj effect.
is like the harmonica song of trucks.

Postby 88sins » November 27th, 2019, 11:32 am

Slartibartfast wrote:Honestly, even though the outside ugly, a lot of it is functional and they were going for different to be able to break out in a mature market. I'm cool with the exterior except for the fact that I'm guessing some of it will need to change to make it street legal with pedestrian crumple zones and stuff. Imagine getting hit by that. Guaranteed disection.

If you consider hilux & navara luxury vehicles, then you must think a Veyron Vitisse is a spaceship :lol:

Postby hydroep » November 27th, 2019, 12:36 pm

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » November 27th, 2019, 1:12 pm

Damn a 7000 stainless steel beast, that will write off cars like nothing.

rebound

Postby rebound » November 27th, 2019, 1:17 pm

That thing is going to sell like hot bread.

Postby Slartibartfast » November 27th, 2019, 1:18 pm

88sins wrote:If you consider hilux & navara luxury vehicles, then you must think a Veyron Vitisse is a spaceship :lol:
I'm just talking from my local experience. According to that a tiida is more of an offroad vehicle than a hilux. I fedup see fellas easing their hilux over speed bumps and potholes while tiidas always flying through some bushes.

Fact: In the time it took you to read this sentence 3 more tiidas drove into the bushes.

Postby MG Man » November 27th, 2019, 1:22 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:
88sins wrote:If you consider hilux & navara luxury vehicles, then you must think a Veyron Vitisse is a spaceship :lol:
I'm just talking from my local experience. According to that a tiida is more of an offroad vehicle than a hilux. I fedup see fellas easing their hilux over speed bumps and potholes while tiidas always flying through some bushes.

Fact: In the time it took you to read this sentence 3 more tiidas drove into the bushes.

imagine yuh pick up some chick at de club , go home wid her, allyuh gettin drunk and jiggy, she drop de lace and BAM! 3 Tiidas fall out ah de bush :lol:

l33t2

Postby l33t2 » November 27th, 2019, 1:27 pm

rebound wrote:That thing is going to sell like hot bread.

I want one. Only real complaint (aside from charging stations) is not being able to pull tools out from the side of the tray. Well wtf just put your tools to the back of the tray or hop onto the freaking tray to get it. Bunch of first world pansies want to spoil the aesthetics of this beast because they lazy.