Re: Point Fortin

Postby nemisis » August 12th, 2011, 1:48 pm

looks promising, eeen before the bachanal :popcorn:

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2011, 2:21 pm

wickedways wrote:why did alantic did nothing for point , eg build a functional hospital , burns unit
why do all the major gas production company use point and point people and always promise and never do anything for point and the people of point and in the may 24/2010
point did still vote for pnm ,

they even take clifton hill and move the beach

its a land forgotten

and more mamaguy comming: a highway with out the smelter ,,
well boy it ranking close as building the hole form maracs bay mountain to arima , and almost on par with the jet for manning and well to top it all off the
take what all you get point folks play some more back in times music and let us jam

UBOT,SHELL,TRINTOC/PETROTRIN/TRINMAR, ATLANTIC.

All pass through Point and all do the same.Yet they Vote for party.

Like the man said-If Trinidad was a Jack ass Point somewhere under de tail.

Eric Williams

Later

Postby Redman » August 12th, 2011, 2:29 pm

Wicked-I grow up in Point and as a group Point people are their own worst enemy.

It is beautiful -but people need to step up demand and get more out of their MPs

This protest will just push the issues into the back ground.

Later

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » August 12th, 2011, 2:29 pm

so they don't have ppl dong dere riding donkey?? ah did hear from a man dat men riding pig, goat, sheep.. all kinda back ward thing dong dere.. woman does take back seat 2 d pig... an fig tree....

Postby Aaron 2NR » August 12th, 2011, 3:34 pm

“We want a new hospital and we have been asking for that some time now. “We want our roads repaired...It is damaging our vehicles and we have to spend excess amounts of money to fix it. “There is too much unemployment in these areas, people need jobs. “We also have a neglect of community development, we need recreational parks, we need to see our sporting facilities restored.”

Point Fortin mayor Clyde Paul and La Brea MP Fitzgerald Jeffrey said they supported the people in their struggle for good governance.

Jeffrey said he was disturbed by the condition of the roads in La Brea. “When I look at roads in Chaguanas, Couva, Debe and Penal, they are paved really well,” he said. “Not a single road in La Brea was paved under the People’s Partnership.”

Who could correct me, but when was the last time Chag, Couva, Debe or Penal roads got paved?? wasn't it years ago???

PNM Point Fortin MP Paula Gopee-Scoon, speaking from Grenada, defended her constituents actions saying “that the residents had reached a point where they were frustrated.”

“I feel the frustration of the people and you can’t blame them,” she said.

Nothing has been done and I am in total agreement with the residents because they have to use that road everyday," she said.

Did these roads get bad in 1 year?? I have always known Point roads to be bad...ever since...

Gopee-Scoon do NOTHING for the area...

japan-r-us

Postby japan-r-us » August 12th, 2011, 3:51 pm

Doh study dem,under the P.N.M GOVERNMENT they never complain for anything....and of course it is politically motivated,the people come in to power just over a year,and we trinidadians just want everything ONE TIME.Give the PP a chance
All the years manning was in power,what he really do for them in point? Nothing!
and they still vote PNM

Apart from that,the gimme gimme,freeness attitude the PNM instilled in people,get up and blasted work! Everybody who friggin protesting out there,is the set of them who does the least work and little or no production out of them! they never complained when Manning offer them 3%..no strike,no sick out,not even a mumble...

xaira

Postby xaira » August 12th, 2011, 4:44 pm

the people of point will get work building the highway, and from all sources, the prob is that there aint enough work in the area, we in the developed parts quick to call people lazy but jus bacause if we feel to make $250 all we hadda do is wake up early make 25 pie stand up infront city gate, watch a man normal in he face and tell him $10 a pie, and in half hour it sell out an u done work, doh mean it so easy for others in rural area where a 20oz pepsi is still $4.00

Postby foss » August 12th, 2011, 7:29 pm

pioneer wrote:where exactly is point fortin?

not sure if srs.

Postby sliderz1 » August 12th, 2011, 7:42 pm

dong on dah side nah
:drinking:

Postby zoom rader » August 12th, 2011, 7:44 pm

Point Fortin is north of Erin, you have to cross the river.

Postby sliderz1 » August 12th, 2011, 8:13 pm

pioneer wrote:i don't even know who or what erin is?

i saw that comin :twisted:

xaira

Postby xaira » August 13th, 2011, 9:08 am

not sure if srs either, but here it is on maplandia, pass sando, pass labrea, for me, might as well be icacas

http://www.maplandia.com/trinidad-and-t ... nt-fortin/

Postby DFC » August 13th, 2011, 9:14 am

point forting, is what we upper class people call, "the fringes", or the badlands.

you know..like from the book, "the chrysalids"

Burnzy

Postby Burnzy » August 13th, 2011, 9:30 am

Paula was the same one that almost never drove down Point when she was "In Power"..... Always Choppered down because the roads were so bad... All of a sudden the residents frustrated?? Point people are really the greatest oui...

Postby Stephon. » August 13th, 2011, 11:13 am

wickedways wrote:a man was on tv saying that he believe the politicians are under the impression that people in point ride donkey cart and horse carriages because the roads are very bad ,, and point is a very beautiful place

Wait. They don't?