TriniTuner.com  |  Latest Event:  

Forums

Help with a Mazda 3

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Moderator: 3ne2nr Mods

Adesh07
Riding on 13's
Posts: 2
Joined: October 26th, 2015, 12:25 pm

Help with a Mazda 3

Postby Adesh07 » October 26th, 2015, 1:00 pm

I have a 2007 mazda 3. Randomly every couple of weeks my car has been stalling on me. Rpm not increasing over 2000rpm and gear not changing. I have done 6 diagnostics and nothing shows up. However if d prob occurs and i switch off my car for abt 10 mins and restart the problem is gone. Any ideas????

Advertisement
originalbling
Trinituner Peong
Posts: 470
Joined: September 27th, 2004, 10:26 am
Contact:

Re: Help with a Mazda 3

Postby originalbling » October 27th, 2015, 11:24 am

hmm... when last u did a proper service or change all fluids?

Adesh07
Riding on 13's
Posts: 2
Joined: October 26th, 2015, 12:25 pm

Re: Help with a Mazda 3

Postby Adesh07 » October 28th, 2015, 12:36 am

Plugs, engine oil change, service trottle body, and air filter abt 2 mts ago. Trans oil change 3 weeks ago.

User avatar
cinco
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 18228
Joined: January 6th, 2006, 3:21 pm
Location: Does this rag smell like chloroform to you?
Contact:

Re: Help with a Mazda 3

Postby cinco » October 28th, 2015, 12:40 am

Crank sensor or cam sensor

User avatar
art n motion
TriniTuner Crew
Posts: 8372
Joined: April 21st, 2003, 6:05 pm
Location: De Branch
Contact:

Re: Help with a Mazda 3

Postby art n motion » November 22nd, 2015, 9:09 am

cinco wrote:Crank sensor or cam sensor


Was thinking the same, however those should show up on a diagnostic test.
Have you been using the same person/OBD tool for the 6 tests? If so look at someone else to do a test for you... :idea:

User avatar
cinco
TriniTuner 24-7
Posts: 18228
Joined: January 6th, 2006, 3:21 pm
Location: Does this rag smell like chloroform to you?
Contact:

Re: Help with a Mazda 3

Postby cinco » December 18th, 2015, 11:38 am

art n motion wrote:
cinco wrote:Crank sensor or cam sensor


Was thinking the same, however those should show up on a diagnostic test.
Have you been using the same person/OBD tool for the 6 tests? If so look at someone else to do a test for you... :idea:


they should but they usually dont

User avatar
FullStop
punchin NOS
Posts: 3198
Joined: August 11th, 2007, 8:47 pm

Re: Help with a Mazda 3

Postby FullStop » December 22nd, 2015, 1:49 pm

Check me at my locale if you want to have a diagnostic done. I can look at history codes in addition to current codes.

Advertisement

Return to “MAZDA”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest