Autosport Drag and Wind 7: 20.Sep.15

Autosport Drag and Wind 7: 20.Sep.15

D&W #7, staged on 20th September proved that not withstanding the challenge, with a good concept, one can stage an exciting Event. For those who participated they thoroughly enjoyed a full day of racing, even when the rains came and tried to interrupt the fun.

Many took the opportunity to test their limits as the water and aquaplaning combined to ease the wear on tyres. Indeed most times for the day were that bit off, as track conditions slowly improved as the event wore on. Interesting to see even the relatively new competitors also enjoying the slippery conditions, but this gave them an opportunity to gain some experience in feeling the thrill of going beyond the limit of adhesion and then collecting and correcting the direction that you ought to be aiming for.


What we again saw was the true sportsmanship by so many who continue to display such qualities even as they battle against each other for championship honours.


First there was Cecil Mooloo who shared his car with Bunny, whilst the latter effected repairs following a slight “modification” to his own Subaru at the Time Attack event the previous week. And again as we got into running off the finals, with the last two running for a best two in three, by the third run if necessary, some degree of overheating was stepping in and a short time-out requested and easily granted by the other competitor.


And then we saw a yet another competitor, Aaron Achan registering the third consecutive perfect reaction time at ARC. And Kirk Ho Hing also going for his third consecutive Fastest-Car-Of-The–Day award.


Best Reaction Time Sponsored by ADon Construction Ltd.
Aaron Achan: 0.00s

Fastest Time of the Day

Kirk Ho Hing: 53.578s

Class 60+s Sponsored by AutoSport

1st 151 Cecil Mooloo Subaru STi
2nd 204 Shiva Maharaj Honda Civic 1800
3rd 613 Brent Chandler Primera 1800

Class 59s Sponsored by Caribel

1st 68 Ronnie Ramdeo Honda Civic 1800
2nd 909 Terr Rampersad Suzuki 1500

Class 58s Sponsored by Next Electrical Services

1st 620 Shadrach Faria Primera 2000
2nd 22 Sarah Partapsingh Mitsubishi Evo 6

Class 56s Sponsored by Cell Plus Ltd.

1st 125 Nick Permanand Mitsubishi Evo 10
2nd 337 Dario Jordan Box Lancer 2000
3rd 603 Krishna Nanan Wingroad 2000

Class 55s Sponsored by Blue Mountain Waters

1st 235 Olatunji Fisher Rudder Subaru Impreza
2nd 48 Rajendra Singh Nissan Lucino 2000

Class 54s Sponsored by Tuner Imports

1st 227 Aaron Achan Subaru STi
2nd 74 Bunny Kalipersad Subaru STi

Class OPEN Sponsored by Carib

1st 28 Kirk Ho Hing Terrapin 750cc
2nd 94 Alistair Rahamut Mitsubishi Evo 5
3rd 11 Brandon Steele Mitsubishi Evo 8


Leave a Reply