WTK: Sleeving Blocks

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

type_r_teggy

WTK: Sleeving Blocks

Postby type_r_teggy » July 18th, 2007, 7:20 am

Who can i Trust to sleeve my B18 block
lookin to go 84-85mm.
has anyone done it locally?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » July 18th, 2007, 9:55 am

as far as I know no one has the correct press to install the sleeves esp Dart sleeves

Postby X2 » July 18th, 2007, 2:09 pm

Might be able to get it done properly in puerto rico.... haven't heard of anyone successfully getting iron ductile sleeves done locally... precision work.

Postby honda hoe » July 18th, 2007, 4:45 pm

type_r_teggy, like d money tree bloomin

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » July 19th, 2007, 1:15 pm

dude was in ur shoes recently...
long story short i wud trust no one in trini to do sleeving..
one guy have one of the sunnen machines in arima and he have real experence too...
but he need two sunnen machines...
btw i have the complete installation manual for the darton sleeves. let me know if u want to have a look at it....

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 19th, 2007, 2:04 pm

there is a old guy, who we sent a block by, hope to have to soon, i was very happy talking with him and i clearly know with he is doing, and loves what he does...
alot of top bike man go there, and they are happy with him, i will not know untill the motor has a few miles and boost on it...

untill then that all i can say...
my other option was goldeneagle they were goin to do it for 850US

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » July 19th, 2007, 2:59 pm

we go talk kes

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » July 28th, 2007, 9:27 pm

if you have the money to shell out for sleeves, do it right or do it twice.

ek3beast

Postby ek3beast » July 29th, 2007, 4:35 pm

I have a darton b18c block for sale - 85.5mm bore complete with block guard 16,000.00

i also have the darton Stage lll race ported b16a head 9,000.00

14:1 weisco pistons also available for the block

All items new

689-7121 if interested

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » July 29th, 2007, 5:46 pm

y it have darton block with a block guard... wah you was planning tuh do....

pornstar4777

Postby pornstar4777 » July 29th, 2007, 7:24 pm

Boost :mrgreen:

Return to “HONDA”