Bare necessities for a manual conversion.

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 25th, 2006, 11:20 am

^^ and there is a ek4 B16+tranny + everything else for 12 000 there too in auto parts.

allmost tempting to buy one just for sh!ts and giggles and boost it :lol:
alas 1597 cc's is just not enuff. :wink:

Zim

Postby Zim » April 25th, 2006, 12:21 pm

alas 1597 cc's is just not enuff

:shock: u on ah gyas station o wah :?: Take ah pull in in mine, it more dan nuff :D

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 25th, 2006, 1:29 pm

^^ zim by now you should know me well enuff that enuff is never enuff. I must push my limits, I got tired of my sir. I wanted more wheel spin, more traction issues, more power :oops:

was gonna turbo it by early this year... sheit happens. We live, we learn. Im far from it now but in time :wink:

Postby SR » April 25th, 2006, 1:47 pm

shits and giggles u say

wha yuh feel yuh is ahwite boy or wah

whoops ah forget yes

runs from backlash from x2

Spyrogyra

Postby Spyrogyra » April 25th, 2006, 2:01 pm

is only dem could talk so. my wallet does bawl evertime I think about doin ah oil change...

Postby SR » April 25th, 2006, 2:15 pm

ah hear yuh waitin on the train

but seriously
a conversion can be done for an affordable price one it is researched carefully

as there are a lot of little things that could be hell to find after the fact

zer0xp

Postby zer0xp » April 25th, 2006, 3:27 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:I got tired of my sir.

Tired is joke!!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Clerique

Postby Clerique » April 26th, 2006, 10:42 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=85875
All talk supposed to done now.
Smurf whey yuh?

Postby SR » April 26th, 2006, 10:55 pm

yeah he should get everything he needs from that swap down to the manual gauge cluster

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 26th, 2006, 11:14 pm

ah PM him....hopin fuh de best now :lol: :lol:

As SR mention gauge cluster...dat absoutley necessary? It would be nice if i could keep my milage accurate :oops:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 27th, 2006, 8:03 pm

Guys new question...How difficult is it to do the opposite of this swap? ie, how hard would it be to put an auto in a manual car? Trying to find out some stuff here.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » April 27th, 2006, 8:32 pm

like if yuh can't find 3rd gear yuh wanna go back auto tragic? :roll:

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 27th, 2006, 9:57 pm

^No im asking for the other guy who i might swap transmissions with.

But still, thank you for your informative and valuable reply. :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » April 27th, 2006, 10:11 pm

smurf,
basically it will entail the same amount of work as your conversion.
he will be doing the exact opposite of you. i don't know the honda breakdown, but judging from waht came out of my car. it would take probably the same two days, if the process were to be reversed.

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 27th, 2006, 11:22 pm

Hmm....i was under the impression that the manu -> auto swap was a bit more complicated that the other way around.

civcdrvrinwrx

Postby civcdrvrinwrx » April 27th, 2006, 11:38 pm

ok smurf as is u
this is what i did ( swaped cvt for gearbox)
it only cost me labour and 2 days which was plenty w/o my car
firstly be there for scrapin out of both cars u would wanna see the clutch plate flywheel and pressure plate condition. makesure the clutch release bearin is goodand the pilot bearin is good. if i were u,i would upgrade these IMMEDATELY as the cardown cuz is real hell to drop box. Belive me i drop mine for myself twice isreal Donkey wok especially if u matin box to engine urself.
neway
once satisfied u might wanna get a manual ecu trade the guy.( this will allow ure rev limit to be a little later than the tranny ie 7200-7400 i think.
the next thing that noone mentionmed is that ull need to to do a little electrical work.ie.
the reverse light will need to be rewired to see manual engagement of reverse gear. and secondly youll need to rewire your neutralisation. ie. thatsso u can take the key out of the ignition when u park. Thats because the ecu would not see the park from ure tranny to allow the push button for the key to come out. this was a little tricky cuz i used a eg box ek is easier i wired it wth a little trouble. but ne good car electrician should be able to do it. if u have the cvt with the s and d on the steerin forget the trade cuz youl have to do too much rewirin. ne way thats just some points that i thought u shud know about. pm me if u need some more details. 8-)

civcdrvrinwrx

Postby civcdrvrinwrx » April 27th, 2006, 11:46 pm

oh and a point with the neutralisation I forgot to mention if the electrician is not there during the swap u may have to start the car with a direct live from the battery . u do know that u will be trading starters. :?: which means if u get a eg box ull get the cough statr of the eg rather than the perky crisp ek start. this is not som,ething to be worried about as i learnt :oops: but its good to know these things in advance. oh yeah if an electrician is not present u may also need to lock ure keys in the car until the electrician hooks up ure neutralisation switch.
soundin like trouble ay :!: :?: . trusdt me from the line it was worth it, all of it.( 5000 rpm launch with a good clutch)

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 27th, 2006, 11:47 pm

^my trans is a standard 4spd from classic motors...no fancy ting :lol: :lol:

This was a pretty helpful read http://www.trinituner.com/shop/manual.asp so i know about the reverse and neutralizing already. Actually my neutralizing switch not working. its wired to bypass it so right now my car will start in D :oops: . I plan on sorting that out b4 i do the swap. that iz if it all works out. keeping my fingers crossed :)

Nobody answere my gauge cluster question...will i be able to keep the old one? I dont mind the PRND reading P all the time. i have a fix for that already :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Clerique

Postby Clerique » April 28th, 2006, 2:02 am

You can keep it, but what if the fella you swappin' with needs/wants the PRND?

2NR Smurf

Postby 2NR Smurf » April 28th, 2006, 2:39 am

den ill hadda salt an write my milage down on a piece ah paper an do some math every now an den? :( :(

civcdrvrinwrx

Postby civcdrvrinwrx » April 28th, 2006, 7:47 pm

^^^^ :lol: :lol: das what u studyin is an ek3 gear box u keep ure intrument panel and ill give him mine :wink:

Return to “HONDA”