WTK HONDA PERFORMANCE CHIPS

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

street vision

WTK HONDA PERFORMANCE CHIPS

Postby street vision » September 20th, 2009, 5:57 pm

HEY I JUST WANT TO GET SOME MORE INFO ABOUT THESE PERFORMANCE CHIP FOR THE B18C ENGINES.....
THE ONES THAT ARE ON E BAY HAS ANYONE EVER INSTALLED 1 IN THERE CAR AND DID IT INCREASE YOUR POWER?

I WANT TO GET ONE ...BUT IF ANYONE KNOWS WHERE I CAN GET AN AFTERMARKET BRAIN BOX FOR THE B18C PLEASE GIVE ME A CALL...

Postby r3iXmann » September 20th, 2009, 6:02 pm

i for one (and im sure many would agree) that you dont trust things like that from ebay

http://phearable.net/

those guys will chip an ecu for you..and set any custom stuff that you might want to add on

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 20th, 2009, 6:12 pm

hondata s300 FTW

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » September 20th, 2009, 6:29 pm

eCtune ftMFw

Postby X2 » September 20th, 2009, 8:21 pm

CAPS-LOCK FTMFL !

street vision

Postby street vision » September 21st, 2009, 10:05 am

ok thanks fellas....anyone know where i can get a upgraded brain for the b18?

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » September 21st, 2009, 10:27 am

go obd1 and get it chipped, an apexi fc

NY4PD

Postby NY4PD » September 22nd, 2009, 1:21 pm

Do not put apexi fc in your car, they are junk and your motor is at risk...
either go with a chipped obd1 tune for your car system or go Hondata S300. All those piggy system is garbage period.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 22nd, 2009, 1:30 pm

what bout the Apexi POwer FC and AEM EMS ?

Postby Sky » September 22nd, 2009, 6:32 pm

X2 wrote:CAPS-LOCK FTMFL !

You can get a chip burned locally.
pgmfi.org had a bin library with different tunes (with different mods)
Last time I saw, they had tunes for lower octane gas.
They have some site problems right now but when they get back up you can just download a bin and get it burnt to the eeprom after you chip the ecu. Bamboo have obd1 ecu's.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 22nd, 2009, 7:18 pm

^ problem with that people get a chip and doh tune after

No Fear at all!!!

Postby No Fear at all!!! » September 22nd, 2009, 11:46 pm

Either HONDA data 300 or LINK...

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » September 23rd, 2009, 12:55 am

Sky wrote:
X2 wrote:CAPS-LOCK FTMFL !

You can get a chip burned locally.
pgmfi.org had a bin library with different tunes (with different mods)
Last time I saw, they had tunes for lower octane gas.
They have some site problems right now but when they get back up you can just download a bin and get it burnt to the eeprom after you chip the ecu. Bamboo have obd1 ecu's.

those bins maybe tuned for lower octane gasoline, but still have different conditions;
such as climate, baro pressure ect.

Postby Sky » September 23rd, 2009, 7:59 am

You're correct Stephan, so it still won't be optimum power. Din think of that yes.
And No Fear at all!!!, its Hondata, not honda data.

Why do we have such a small honda tuning community?

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » September 23rd, 2009, 8:47 am

^ to add to that, those basemaps may not drive very well, they need to be tuned.

I can tune eCtune if anyone is interested.

ectune.com

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 23rd, 2009, 11:01 am

I running one from phearable.net for the longest while quite happily

It was a big improvement over my stock manual ECU... I'm sure it could be better but tuning... but if it ain't broken...

I suggest you check out that site, good resources even if you not going with one of their ECUs

street vision

Postby street vision » September 23rd, 2009, 3:16 pm

thanks for all the advice tuners....i would really like to get a complete brain like one from japan that is already modified..

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » September 24th, 2009, 11:06 am

ingalook wrote:I running one from phearable.net for the longest while quite happily

It was a big improvement over my stock manual ECU... I'm sure it could be better but tuning... but if it ain't broken...

I suggest you check out that site, good resources even if you not going with one of their ECUs

did you dyno the gains from the oem ecu to the chipped ecu?
or did it just feel better?

Postby r3iXmann » September 24th, 2009, 11:33 am

bamcee dyno ^

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 24th, 2009, 8:21 pm

street vision wrote:thanks for all the advice tuners....i would really like to get a complete brain like one from japan that is already modified..

already modified yes .. but u cannot tune half of them and would not be designed for your engine

but since u hell bent just get a Original Spoon or Mugen and enjoy yourself

ingalook

Postby ingalook » September 25th, 2009, 12:53 am

reiXmann wrote:bamcee dyno ^

Bamcee dyno FTW

But really the car FEELS much better, I enjoy driving it more, and the lower-end definitely has more torque

That's all you can ask for from a basemap I guess

I'll dyno it one day :D

tallman701

Postby tallman701 » October 4th, 2009, 12:40 am

are there ne chips for a f20bDOHC

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 4th, 2009, 9:31 am

satishbhawra45

Postby satishbhawra45 » October 4th, 2009, 3:27 pm

I WANT TO GET ONE ...BUT IF ANYONE KNOWS WHERE I CAN GET AN AFTERMARKET BRAIN BOX FOR THE B18C PLEASE GIVE ME A CALL...
________

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 4th, 2009, 6:30 pm

check the link i posted

Clerique

Postby Clerique » October 4th, 2009, 7:59 pm

NY4PD wrote:Do not put apexi fc in your car, they are junk and your motor is at risk...
either go with a chipped obd1 tune for your car system or go Hondata S300. All those piggy system is garbage period.

Muah ha ha ha!

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » October 4th, 2009, 8:23 pm

Cleriq wrote:
NY4PD wrote:Do not put apexi fc in your car, they are junk and your motor is at risk...

Muah ha ha ha!

i think he meant the piggyback SAFC and VAFC!
doubt he'd say that bout the full standalone power-FC anyway...

Clerique

Postby Clerique » October 5th, 2009, 6:26 am

redsupra101 wrote:
Cleriq wrote:

Muah ha ha ha!

i think he meant the piggyback SAFC and VAFC!
doubt he'd say that bout the full standalone power-FC anyway...

Oh right, well okay then! :D

terry_b20

Postby terry_b20 » October 10th, 2009, 8:11 am

Street vision

If you intrested pm I can organize a rechib OBD1 ecu with a jumper harness to work on your b18. Also the ecu can be tuned in real time.

Return to “HONDA”