SR, X2, dragaholic, older honda heads...

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Postby honda hoe » October 23rd, 2009, 12:07 pm

its just amazing nobody remembers dese guys

its only gregory and aboud are the big guns ppl remember

when i now started going wallers in 2005 til it closed in 2006 the hondas reppin at thr time were boodoo, nishan, andy, gregory, shok, warren, ryan (all motor), SR, X2 and dragahholic

there may have been others but these were the ones i always heard ppl talking about

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 23rd, 2009, 12:30 pm

ok

I started late 2003 so i know most of them

out of all from the waller days the best (Honda) squirt was still Aboud Black ek sedan

at least for me

who warren is that ?

well actually shock was a new old head RIP he and jodie had lots a fun

shock with a Frank and Jodie with the s2k

Shock + the EK (frank) and later (k20) = ( Special ) all who knew him would agree no words to express

Richard and Kinday .. know bout those days

do forget Eddie :D

mark use to drag then but had an evo :D then later the k20 project (squirt squirt)

only thing i could say is take a look at the pass event pics .. u will be suprised

2000-2004

Postby honda hoe » October 23rd, 2009, 12:34 pm

warren.. charcoal ek hatch wit built ls/vtec

used to run low 14's all motor

its boostd now

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 23rd, 2009, 12:36 pm

oh thought me meant someone else

doh know if he use to drag before he start fixing by a certain mechanic

but drag with the Ls/vtec was only 4-5 yrs ago

still considered New

Postby honda hoe » October 23rd, 2009, 12:39 pm

not as new as me

i only get in dis racing ting in 2006 :lol:

B16A ftw :fadein:

Postby X2 » October 23rd, 2009, 12:55 pm

Remember ya'll...

The glory days of tomorrow..... start today !!

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 23rd, 2009, 1:14 pm

reiXmann wrote:who drove/owned the car with the carbureted b16a that jason talks about?

That would be Mark Singh :wink: There's alot of old Honda history most guys don't know. Back in those days Honda ruled the circuit track against some serious competition. I did my old white Accord non-vtec build based on the specs that came from that carbed B16 project.

Really good to see good ol Estrado on the boards....we should really get the team back together...lolz

Postby r3iXmann » October 23rd, 2009, 1:32 pm

honda hoe wrote:
B16A ftw :fadein:

steupse :roll:

Kinday wrote:
reiXmann wrote:who drove/owned the car with the carbureted b16a that jason talks about?

That would be Mark Singh :wink: There's alot of old Honda history most guys don't know. Back in those days Honda ruled the circuit track against some serious competition. I did my old white Accord non-vtec build based on the specs that came from that carbed B16 project.

ah..

engine build? you had a B20A right? details? :P

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 23rd, 2009, 1:43 pm

Kinday wrote:Really good to see good ol Estrado on the boards....we should really get the team back together...lolz

u know it has started and we pull him back

try hard to get him back to the darkside ... but failure thus far :(

and thanks Kinday for limiting your POST :D

maybe I should lift the BAN ...

I think I will ... Preach the HONDA Word Brother Kinday

BTW kinday in this drag thing since the early 1900s....

Postby X2 » October 23rd, 2009, 2:48 pm

Kinday was racing rickshaw ?

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 23rd, 2009, 2:51 pm

ROFL...Red_Dragon leave me alone nah boy...I is a yute man, doh let nobody hear yuh with that 1900 talk nah...lol. I just in mix long

reiXmann wrote:engine build? you had a B20A right? details? :P

B20A (Gold Top)
ITR pistons (floating)
Crower Stage 2 cams
Twin Weber 45 DCOEs
Re-worked Head
Stock H22 header
2.5 non mandrel exhaust w/ Tanabe exhaust
* Some tricks

We wanted to use stock Honda parts and build a non-vtec engine that could swing 8000rpm while performing like a I/H/E B16a. We ended up with valve float at 7800rpm with the cam. So some secret Honda springs were used to solve the issue. The car worked well during the battles with Cornfused Primera, Banzai's Rover and Dave's B14....but high rpm always broke up (*cough* MSD). All in all the build ran great and reliably though, no dyno then but she topped out around 242kph...nothing even close to my current baby though :D My bro Shok went frank and d game changed completely after that.

X2...ROFL!!! damn car could never past scrutineering, always some small issue...so tuner drags and the early days of gangsta had to suffice.
Last edited by Kinday on October 23rd, 2009, 3:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 23rd, 2009, 3:00 pm

X2 wrote:Kinday was racing rickshaw ?

was before that shhhhhh :wink:

that is my Bro

rado

Postby rado » October 23rd, 2009, 3:42 pm

honda hoe wrote:
u have any pics of the car from back then?

also what was ur list of mods and did u ever dyno?

http://www.trinituner.com/shop/manual.php

The only pics are here... when I put the Manual B16 in for the first time. Then came the turbo, then the frankenstein.

That iteration of the car was my personal favorite! For the street... almost too much torque in the wet :D

Unfortunately, no Dyno in those days. The mods were straighforward
B20 Block, eagle rods, endyn roller wave pistons 12:1 I think, type R cams, ported intake manifold, headders, clutch, MSD, injectors and a dinky feilds controller to play with fuel and vtec..... LOL
Jason and Tola did great work, but I've always wished we'd posted the block. It would have made it much stronger! Oh yea.. and I should have upgraded the brakes :)

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 23rd, 2009, 3:46 pm

^ please let the people know when u started this crazy stuff...

cause people think CRVTEC only start the other day

when u coming back to the dark side bro

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 23rd, 2009, 4:07 pm

Yes Rado...it was 12:1....lol

I can still see Shok's face that day on the highway... :lol: :lol:

Postby Dave » October 23rd, 2009, 4:51 pm

The car worked well during the battles with Cornfused Primera, Banzai's Rover and Dave's B14....but high rpm always broke up (*cough* MSD).

u making me shed a tear there bro, some good memories for real :cry:

Postby honda hoe » October 25th, 2009, 12:36 am

steups

where dragaholic or Dragist wit sum pics?

hookage

Postby hookage » October 25th, 2009, 7:03 pm

Jude Yellow EG still around with the same engine just it not yellow again and it is hardly driven..and it wukin bess

Postby honda hoe » October 26th, 2009, 3:20 pm

who is Jude?

and wha he have/had?

Kinday

Postby Kinday » October 26th, 2009, 4:07 pm

Thats Jude...he had a sweet yellow EG9. Did a best of 15 flat I think....completely stock SiR.

Don't worry about the licks you see sharing in that pic...that blue escort was real wukking....he was doing 12's and 11's before he himself sold the project.

JudeR

Postby JudeR » October 26th, 2009, 4:17 pm

KINDAY WHERE U PULLING OUT THOSE PICS.. LOL

STRANGE WHEN PEOPLE ASKING WHO I AM.. :)

JudeR

Postby JudeR » October 26th, 2009, 4:41 pm

THE LAST TIME I SAW PBJ 500 WAS IN THE CUNUPIA POLICE STATION..BROKE MY HEART.. FOR WEEKS PEOPLE KEEP CALLING ME ABOUT IT.
NEVER BOTHERED TO CALL THE NEW OWNER TO FIND OUT ABOUT IT..BUT IF IT'S STILL AROUND I HAVEN'T SEEN IT..BUT GOOD TO HEAR IT'S STILL PULLING GREAT..
I FEELING OLD THE WAY ALL YUH TALKING ABOUT THE FIRST HONDAS THAT SET THE WAY FOR THE NEWER TUNERS..OR ATLEAST MADE PEOPLE GET UP AND TAKE NOTICE..

Postby honda hoe » October 26th, 2009, 5:34 pm

hey i know PBJ 500

dude livin by me in enterprise had it

write off tho :(

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » October 26th, 2009, 5:55 pm

hookage wrote:Jude Yellow EG still around with the same engine just it not yellow again and it is hardly driven..and it wukin bess

thought it write off ?

hookage

Postby hookage » October 26th, 2009, 6:16 pm

honda hoe wrote:hey i know PBJ 500

dude livin by me in enterprise had it

write off tho :(

it still in enterprise

dragaholic

Postby dragaholic » October 27th, 2009, 2:12 pm

Go check the "PAST EVENTS" section. Start from the oldest dates with Autosports drag and Tuner drags. Lots of pics there and theres a few vids as well. One showing Yuri's street civic racing Andy(miniciti) 4wd turbo sss.

When I get home i'll see if I have any pics from back them.

I have a nice vid from tuner drags but its analog vid.

Postby A172 » October 27th, 2009, 5:58 pm

very nice thread

^Pretty^

Postby ^Pretty^ » October 30th, 2009, 8:27 pm

A172 wrote:very nice thread

4 real...good read
8-)

terry_b20

Postby terry_b20 » November 3rd, 2009, 5:01 pm

:bump:

terry_b20

Postby terry_b20 » November 3rd, 2009, 5:05 pm

I could speak for Fresh Cut B16a Turbo Engine it did not have to be rebuilt in a few months. Before he past on (RIP) the engine was in the car probably for 15 months without any failures. The combination was Built By HAKIMS in P/Town and consisted on the Following:
Crower Rods
Wiseco Pistons
Stock Crank
Garret T3/T4 Turbo
Ported Head
Stock Cams
Link Fuel Management System
50 shot NOS

Return to “HONDA”