Tuned with neo on pg 4

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Re: Tuned with neo on pg 4

Postby Sky » September 7th, 2011, 4:54 pm

red_dragon wrote:and payin a NON Vtec B20B stamped engine doh tear u open ... priceless

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 7th, 2011, 7:46 pm

^ :agrue:

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 7th, 2011, 8:26 pm

I went with the neo because my ecu was hard to chip and get the tac working. It was just bough to get the A/F rite. It worked and I am happy, would have loved some more topend power.

red I will upgrade my engine soon but no more for the year. Might be next year, once paz email me how to rewire my car for the tac to work.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 7th, 2011, 8:33 pm

kool man

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 7th, 2011, 8:40 pm

Red what wrong with 5100rpm vtec? We moved it to 6000 rpm and before that 5800/5400rpm, the graph would be building and then shoot up. At 5100 rpm we tuned the mid range and now the power is just smooth, isnt that better than having the power hit at once?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 7th, 2011, 8:51 pm

when compared to stock the primary on the ITR is bigger.. hence your powerband shifts

what was your HP with Vtec 54 and 58

paz

Postby paz » September 7th, 2011, 10:09 pm

JDM_GUY wrote:I went with the neo because my ecu was hard to chip and get the tac working. It was just bough to get the A/F rite. It worked and I am happy, would have loved some more topend power.

red I will upgrade my engine soon but no more for the year. Might be next year, once paz email me how to rewire my car for the tac to work.

chipping the ecu is not hard at all ...it's the same as a regualr ecu...if you purchase the chip from pherable they will send you one with the correct bin file for your ecu..which is why on the order form they ask for your ecu model #

Postby Sky » September 8th, 2011, 8:22 pm

^^^ Was now gonna advise him to seek help in the states for that hurdle. 5th gen civics over their came with stuff like traction control, cruise control and SRS standard. Someone must have done it.

Postby X2 » September 8th, 2011, 11:05 pm

JDM_GUY,

When you advance or retard the distributor you will only make power in certain parts of the band. Advance tends to make power in the lower half of the band. What happens is you then reduce power production in the top end where most engines like delayed ignition to take advantage of the overlap. Prolly why you missing out up there.

Although you can and will likely make a little more power with the afc, ultimately a programmable chip or management would really be the way to go. If I were in your position, I'd sell the neo and invest in a quality fuel pressure regulator, set the car to an acceptable base ignition timing, good pressure and save up for a hondata or ectune, etc...

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 13th, 2011, 3:03 pm

red_dragon wrote:when compared to stock the primary on the ITR is bigger.. hence your powerband shifts

what was your HP with Vtec 54 and 58

The power at 5400rpm had a drop off followed by a stepup, we could have tuned it out but didnt, same as the power at 5800rpm. At 5100rpm we tuned it out and the power seems smooth coming into vtec, I was told thats the better way to have the graph instead of a drastic stepup.

whats your suggestions keeping in mid I have the stock springs and rev limit of 8200rpm

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 13th, 2011, 4:13 pm

dump the Neo and get some ECU to adjust timing

crome , ectune , hondata

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 16th, 2011, 10:42 am

Whats the A/F I should be tuning for? At about 6000rpm I am seeing 14.0 (before it reading 13.2-4)and rite at 7000 13.8-13.7 after that the A/F reading 13.1-4

Kinday

Postby Kinday » September 16th, 2011, 1:08 pm

Thats where the dyno really comes in handy. Tune there and see what you're getting because all engines are different.

With my previous H, I used Crome (after wasting my time with the emanage) and messed around with it daily for about 6 weeks trying to get the best of both worlds economy + performance.

Cruise AFR's was 15/16+ under 3500rpm
Mid throttle AFR was about 13-3/13.5 thereabout up to vtec
Vtec to 8800rpm was 13- 12.8

Dunno but the car was happiest kinda rich at wot.

JDM_GUY

Postby JDM_GUY » September 16th, 2011, 3:08 pm

The current map is the one we tuned on the dyno, it made good power, but I just noticed that last night, went for a good run. I was reading and saw that when you tune on the dyno aim for 13.0 because on the road there is more load and the A/F will tend to be around 13.5-13.8.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 16th, 2011, 5:57 pm

Kinday wrote:Thats where the dyno really comes in handy. Tune there and see what you're getting because all engines are different.

With my previous H, I used Crome (after wasting my time with the emanage) and messed around with it daily for about 6 weeks trying to get the best of both worlds economy + performance.

^ A man who listen
after a HARDDDDDDDDDDD Fight

crome will set you free.....

alexfos101

Postby alexfos101 » September 17th, 2011, 7:41 pm

red_dragon wrote:
Kinday wrote:Thats where the dyno really comes in handy. Tune there and see what you're getting because all engines are different.

^ A man who listen
after a HARDDDDDDDDDDD Fight

crome will set you free.....

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 17th, 2011, 10:05 pm

^ you doh know half the stress I went through

to get Kinday off that sickness called Emanage

and unto the Crome pipe....