EG9 or EK4

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

g unit

Postby g unit » February 15th, 2009, 4:33 pm

hmmmm funny enuff it seems that EG9 and EK4 are runnin neck and neck. i guess it is a hard decision, it is basically down to wat i want out of the car.

JD......

Postby JD...... » February 15th, 2009, 5:38 pm

get a fit and put a B18 in it

g unit

Postby g unit » February 15th, 2009, 8:19 pm

lol JD......, now we talkin eh. das the unltimate sleeper

phaze

Postby phaze » February 15th, 2009, 10:08 pm

yea the ultimate crash car too...but it really does depend on wat u want and ur budget.

B20VTEK

Postby B20VTEK » February 16th, 2009, 4:02 am

what is better

chinese or indian or creole food?

g unit

Postby g unit » February 16th, 2009, 4:49 am

creole food, but i think i know where u comin from. we all hav our preferences, but they all good

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » February 17th, 2009, 8:39 am

EG9 BEST

Zim

Postby Zim » February 17th, 2009, 10:09 am

Those aren't EG9s bro :P

Postby SmokeyGTi » February 17th, 2009, 10:31 am

Some eg9's airbags and abs.

Unlike the ek4's the eg9's have a unique rear spoiler on the trunk lid (sedan) - they don't come on the ex's exi's and vti's.

notwithstanding that I still say ek4's hotter.

in fact I say the ek series is still the best looking civic series ever

JudeR

Postby JudeR » February 17th, 2009, 2:08 pm

HEY HAD BOTH OF THEM... BOTH ARE GREAT CARS BOTH RUN REALLY WELL AND LOOKS GREAT. IT ALL BOILS DOWN TO WHAT U CAN AFFORD... WE ALL MUST FACE IT THAT MONEY TALKS SO IF YOURS SPEAKING EG9 THEN THATS WHAT U GET...IMOP

Zim

Postby Zim » February 17th, 2009, 3:17 pm

U sellin yours hoss? :oops:

RAV

Postby RAV » February 17th, 2009, 3:21 pm

EG9's a nice ride but its gettin more an more difficult to get 1 in original condition....when u do most ppl not willing to sell

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » February 25th, 2009, 3:06 pm

good review, i will say eg9 rule, its odb1 b16a, it more aggressive, some comes with abs and traction control, mine an import model it even came with a harness to just plug in a apexi vtec controller

Return to “HONDA”