engine

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

Postby Sky » July 29th, 2009, 10:30 pm

reiXmann wrote:
Sky wrote: And they don't cost that much :?

is about $7-9k for one... ~ 15k for a type r/s

engine only

Yip, as opposed to the 15k for an H/D meh boy quote dey.

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » July 29th, 2009, 11:33 pm

certified_dealer wrote:but will i be able to beat rb25det.....in a c33 laurel.....how much u think i need to cater for cash that is

just remember guys this is the mans goal

tallman701

Postby tallman701 » September 10th, 2009, 12:15 am

ok here this i hve a f20b sohc and i want to see how much i can squeeze out of it going NA its a family car but i want it to be a lil dangerous on the highway what mods should it do?

Postby r3iXmann » September 10th, 2009, 5:21 am

tallman701 wrote:ok here this i hve a f20b sohc and i want to see how much i can squeeze out of it going NA its a family car but i want it to be a lil dangerous on the highway what mods should it do?

unless you plan the spend big,you honestly aren't going to get much from that motor NA

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 10th, 2009, 9:26 am

^ is the only way

BUT if u decide to boost look for a gearbox u will mash up the auto tranny

Kinday

Postby Kinday » September 10th, 2009, 10:23 am

Tallman they giving you could advice...to the way you wanna go...you got to get boosted unless you're gonna spend a sh!tload of money to get that SOHC to run like this one

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/GCYuVEWd4kw&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

tallman701

Postby tallman701 » September 11th, 2009, 8:29 am

word i guess boost is the way to go, thanks

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » September 11th, 2009, 9:40 am

^ just remember if u going boost u have to go manual

tallman701

Postby tallman701 » September 11th, 2009, 10:04 pm

cool hey is it better to get a header fabricated for the car or buy one? or it doesnt really make a difference?

Kinday

Postby Kinday » September 12th, 2009, 12:01 am

Anyone will do....if you gonna make it, be sure that you get someone who knows what they're doing to get it done for you....if you gonna buy it, remember you get what you pay for

tallman701

Postby tallman701 » September 26th, 2009, 11:16 am

HEy can anyone tellme the price for a h22a DOHC in d bamboo with tranny? thanks

Sateesh

Postby Sateesh » September 26th, 2009, 5:41 pm

when ah finish tune,
i'll carry you for a run in my lil b18c turbo.
so you'll see for yourself and make a better decision. :mrgreen:

speedfreak44

Postby speedfreak44 » September 26th, 2009, 6:18 pm

tallman701 wrote:HEy can anyone tellme the price for a h22a DOHC in d bamboo with tranny? thanks

$7200 complete... was there today

tallman701

Postby tallman701 » September 26th, 2009, 11:43 pm

thanks

Return to “HONDA”