Honda reasons

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

wana-B-racer

Re: Honda reasons

Postby wana-B-racer » March 7th, 2011, 9:47 pm

Its hard to understand how any performance enthusiast could be a fan of the vehicle lineup and current product planning direction of Honda. Since 2002, honda has done nothing right and has only disappointed the enthusiast community that it helped to build. It has placed all its focus on Hybrids and Eco vehicles that have no soul.BTW, i have had over 6 civics NA as well as boosted (have one right now EG9) But also moved on to the 4WD platform.All other Brands kept moving forward performance wise.

CD4Accord

Postby CD4Accord » March 8th, 2011, 11:35 pm

Correction:

Toyota started the crap of going away from performance, Honda just followed them...
Very disappointing for a company that I thought always did its own thing..

That said, Honda and Toyota seem to have realised the error of their ways and hopefully will sort it out soon...

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » March 9th, 2011, 11:23 am

^^You guys seem to be forgetting that both Toyota and Honda are the strongest automakers financially....that's cause they are always thinking ahead. It's true that they both have strayed from the performance path but Honda is a company that does incredible research to ensure that it's products are what their customers want. Unfortunately for us performance enthusiasts this does not always translate into fun products but you can understand why these 2 companies are at the forefront of green technology and no doubt will be leaders for a while.

That being said I think Honda is also realizing that their customers are performance oriented so they now have to try to perfect this balance of green with high performance. I have faith they'll pull it off

Spectre
Location: Constanly using the savannah as my personal raceteack

Postby Spectre » March 12th, 2011, 8:42 am

Hey Guys just asking for some advice.... female family member of mine wants to get a civic, the one she is interested in is one with a 3stage Vtec D15b... from reading on this Honda forum it seems performance wise its a pretty "dead" engine (she is a lil speedfreak) so im wondering if it would be best to still get it and like do a b18 swap? or stick with the D15 and see how much HP we can gain with I/H/E... the only person i saw with impressive gains on a D15 is a tuner username HITOROSHI? but thats after he spent ALOT..... i kinda doubt a D15 or B16 could really give a proper tuned SR a real run as many of you all claim it can....... doh kill meh eh.... ah jus sayin!

virusfound

Postby virusfound » April 7th, 2011, 8:40 pm

Sudhaakar wrote:d real reason to choose honda...its quite simple, honda gives u the best of all worlds in one simple package, any honda will give u just the right amount of luxury, economy, performance and durability. a combination u will rarely find this well balanced in any other vehicle. try it... yuh mite like it :D . i am on my 3rd honda and possibly honda number 10 in the family, and once u go honda u dont go back.
[these statements only hold true for well maintained hondas which are seemingly becoming more and more difficult to find, as long as u get a good honda and u maintain it well with original parts and on time, ur guaranteed years of trouble free operation on said parts]

x2 :D
Hang On, Not Done Accelerating
Hallmark Of Non-Destructable Automobiles
Had One Never Did Again

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » April 10th, 2011, 3:35 pm

I've owned Mitsu's, Nissans, Hyundai's, Audi's and recently a 12 year old EK4.
Let me tell you this is the most bang for buck I have ever had. Cheapest of all to maintain and easiest to mod. This being the last car I bought I have always heard negative things about them. But I am a true convert, I find myself googling pics of hondas and looking at mod set ups more than I have done for anyother car I owned. Only downfall is that the older civics does not carry the look of young professional with it, it more of a noobie type car.

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 11th, 2011, 10:23 am

Spectre wrote:Hey Guys just asking for some advice.... female family member of mine wants to get a civic, the one she is interested in is one with a 3stage Vtec D15b... from reading on this Honda forum it seems performance wise its a pretty "dead" engine (she is a lil speedfreak) so im wondering if it would be best to still get it and like do a b18 swap? or stick with the D15 and see how much HP we can gain with I/H/E... the only person i saw with impressive gains on a D15 is a tuner username HITOROSHI? but thats after he spent ALOT..... i kinda doubt a D15 or B16 could really give a proper tuned SR a real run as many of you all claim it can....... doh kill meh eh.... ah jus sayin!

Dude....don't underestimate a D15b.....a friend of mine had a hatch with D15b, cold air intake and extractors and 5fwd. That car used to rip and had some serious top end, just tell your family don't be afraid to run it at 5-7000 rpm, this is what Honda engines are designed for ..... when my friend got car jacked for it, we couldn't keep up with it even with a 1.8L Elantra and the thieves got away..... and it was a stock D15b btw. It was driving in this car that got me to look for a Civic ... I was just lucky to get an EK4.

hellypetro

Postby hellypetro » April 13th, 2011, 3:20 am

The only problem I have with Honda is the price of new cars, but perhaps due to the distributor and also to EK4 not give an adequate replacement, the car is almost 11 years and there is nothing in the rooms exposure, I run tests makes me want to replace it.

Vtec Vigilante

Postby Vtec Vigilante » April 16th, 2011, 8:07 pm

The main reason : HONDA makes u live forever

"Speed kills..drive a honda and live forever".... Its on my honda ;)

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » April 21st, 2011, 9:50 am

hellypetro wrote:The only problem I have with Honda is the price of new cars, but perhaps due to the distributor and also to EK4 not give an adequate replacement, the car is almost 11 years and there is nothing in the rooms exposure, I run tests makes me want to replace it.

Can understand your position.....it's the same problem I'm facing.....everytime I test drive a new vehicle ... even though I may like it....once I jump back into my EK4 I start thinking what the hell I'm I giving this up for?

Maybe I'll just buy another B16A and do a full turbo build....damn you Honda for not following up on the EK4

Return to “HONDA”