K20 Price

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

ingalook

K20 Price

Postby ingalook » January 12th, 2007, 12:35 am

What is the price of this engine? why don't more people opt for this than the b series?

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 12th, 2007, 6:30 am

k motor RSX front cut $25,000 tuh $35,000
you need all the wiring, gearbox and motor
Hasport mounts =$7000
Axles = $2500
option hondata k-pro = $6200

a stock k will run down a b motor with cams, pistons and headwork, evos, sti's :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » January 12th, 2007, 8:11 am

beside being expensive and requiring all the parts in order to install it. This is a very hard motor to get since its a proven motor .. and most Japaneses ppl are doing the K20 swap!
Last edited by Zh@ne on January 12th, 2007, 8:33 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby VexXx Dogg » January 12th, 2007, 8:28 am

as kes said - the cost is the biggest factor.

kezay

Postby kezay » January 12th, 2007, 8:43 am

Yes its very expensive as well very very hard to get. I have one for sale complete. $25,000.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 12th, 2007, 8:47 am

^^^which one?

kezay

Postby kezay » January 12th, 2007, 9:29 am

^^The Type R (DC5)

Clerique

Postby Clerique » January 12th, 2007, 10:02 am

^What we gettin' with that?
ECU, Harness, Shifter linkages?

ingalook

Postby ingalook » January 12th, 2007, 10:16 am

Oh right... motor mounts an ting...

I didn't think of that... do you ned the hondata though?

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » January 14th, 2007, 9:19 pm

the hondata would be a good idea. but not necessary.

Postby X2 » January 14th, 2007, 9:31 pm

but if u spending that kinda bread already....

Zim

Postby Zim » January 15th, 2007, 10:46 am

a stock k will run down a b motor with cams, pistons and headwork, evos, sti's
U sure? Hadda c dyno charts to belive. Wah goin on wit d rims, I line up a set fuh yuh :|

Kezay,
^What we gettin' with that?
ECU, Harness, Shifter linkages?

& wah mileage?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 15th, 2007, 11:11 am

Zim - look for a EG hatch and throw one in
why worry bout mileage :twisted:

a DC5 engine in EG or EK hatch supposed to be in 13 - 14 range
but with Traction issues

and

A Stock K20 will keep up with a Stock Evo and STI

Zim

Postby Zim » January 15th, 2007, 11:17 am

xbreed_GT wrote:Zim - look for a EG hatch and throw one in
why worry bout mileage :twisted:

a DC5 engine in EG or EK hatch supposed to be in 13 - 14 range
but with Traction issues

and

A Stock K20 will keep up with a Stock Evo and STI
I eh knw if d man in Japan was runnin Le Mans 24 hr race :shock: Havent idea wat d motor went tru. Will u pay $50 000 fuh a looto ticket dat "might" b d wimnning one?

red_dragon

Postby red_dragon » January 15th, 2007, 12:40 pm

Very tru zim

Postby RASC » January 15th, 2007, 2:35 pm

X2 wrote:but if u spending that kinda bread already....

agreed, no reason why you should half-arse it if you forking out all that cash...

if your going to build it, build it well-time and patience...itll be worth it!

Postby X2 » January 15th, 2007, 3:15 pm

I beg to differ tho... a well done B series can compete with a K20....

I intend to prove it n/a to n/a and I'm sure SR can prove it right now....

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » January 15th, 2007, 9:46 pm

yes very true.
there are b16's doing 13sec NA

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 16th, 2007, 9:25 am

X2 wrote:I intend to prove it n/a to n/a

not only you :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » January 16th, 2007, 2:46 pm

ryan k20 was stock... motor and ECU...
"allmotor" come and talk tuh these boys... :mrgreen:

Postby X2 » January 16th, 2007, 3:58 pm

HondaB20B wrote:

Still waiting there sally... whey yuh ?!?!

:oops:

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » January 16th, 2007, 10:17 pm

i smell a challenge? :P

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » January 16th, 2007, 11:22 pm

damn thats alot of dinerosssss
i musbe spend 10K total for my project :lol:

lets c....10K sr20 vs ~30K k20

i need 20K of mods to beat yo kezay!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby RASC » January 17th, 2007, 1:35 am

Arent K24's cheaper than K20's???
No one ever thought of a K24 block and head boosted?

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 17th, 2007, 10:53 am

X2 wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:

Still waiting there sally... whey yuh ?!?!

:oops:

SOON..................soon :lol: :lol: :lol: ............... Engine 95% complete.
de whole gearbox totally rebuilding over right now.

Postby honda hoe » March 13th, 2007, 7:45 pm

i want a k20 :oops:

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 13th, 2007, 8:53 pm

HUTRINI wrote:Arent K24's cheaper than K20's???
No one ever thought of a K24 block and head boosted?

Thats retarded :roll: Who in their right mind would ever want more displacement with a good head? pfft!!!! thats like turboing a honda!

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

ah dead with that one yes ahahahahahahaha

BTW people on this very site have done k24 franks and have them running, but I don't think they have gone turbo just yet... only turbo K to talk of was the yellow dc5R but that was badly tuned and running like arse monkey. :wink:

Zh@ne

Postby Zh@ne » March 13th, 2007, 9:00 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:only turbo K to talk of was the yellow dc5R but that was badly tuned and running like arse monkey. :wink:

HAhahaha ... badly more like piss poor tuned.

type_r_teggy

Postby type_r_teggy » March 14th, 2007, 9:33 am

i still prefer B series
value 4 money...
while d K series is a real powerplant, too much money has 2 be spent to swap it in a civic or watever.
in my opinion, if u goin K, build the engine 1 time, dats if u have DEEP pockets, if not don't waste ur time.

Zim

K20

Postby Zim » March 14th, 2007, 9:53 am

honda hoe wrote:i want a k20 :oops:
Y yuh buy ah SiR den :?: :shock: U cudda biuya h beats up Exi & drop in d K20 & still have cyash tuh play wit :D

Return to “HONDA”