b16a headers comparison dyno testing
Posted: January 12th, 2007, 10:31 am
by SR
Posted: January 13th, 2007, 2:48 pm
by De Dragon
Nice reality check for men expecting unreasonable HP gains from headers alone.
Posted: January 14th, 2007, 12:19 pm
by X2
De Dragon wrote:Nice reality check for men expecting unreasonable HP gains from headers alone.
Umm...admittedly I didn't read the whole link... but in my scanning I saw them claiming that certain headers gave 30 and 50whp increases ???
Umm...wtf.... even a hytech unit doesn't give more than 25-30whp on a b20 vtec setup.... talk about unrealisitic.
What engine was that test done with ? doh tell me a stock b16...
Posted: January 14th, 2007, 2:15 pm
by stephanweaver
thats the FULL race header with AC Removed.
i dont thik its 50whp either.
Posted: January 14th, 2007, 3:29 pm
by De Dragon
Umm...admittedly I didn't read the whole link...
That was your first mistake

. I'm talking about the average joe who wants to buy a normal set of headers and expecting anything more than the peak hp gain achieved in the test(8.1 hp)
Posted: January 14th, 2007, 5:02 pm
by X2
WHat's the difference.... still don't see any B making a 50whp gain from any of the ones listed.... a/c or not.... tuning or not...
Posted: January 14th, 2007, 6:08 pm
by stephanweaver
very true x2. i agree with you.
most cams done even give u 50whp with a good tune.
Posted: January 16th, 2007, 9:32 am
by HondaB20B
stephanweaver wrote:very true x2. i agree with you.
most cams done even give u 50whp with a good tune.
MOST YOU SAY........................

Posted: January 16th, 2007, 10:24 am
by stephanweaver
i dont know any cams giving 50whp personally.
Posted: January 16th, 2007, 2:16 pm
by trincivic
45whp with stage 3 crane cams, dyno proven
Posted: January 16th, 2007, 2:20 pm
by stephanweaver
what engine
what the setup like.
got dyno charts to prove?
Posted: January 16th, 2007, 4:00 pm
by X2
as my good friend the Rock says....
IT DOESN'T MATTER....
A cam is not a header.... misconceptions unite !
Posted: January 18th, 2007, 9:28 am
by havokkk
^^ tpr mag's also an interesting article on camshafts with yummy b-series aftermarket camshaft specs...