Need help modifying D15Bvti!!!!!

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

MrD15Bvti

Need help modifying D15Bvti!!!!!

Postby MrD15Bvti » May 8th, 2007, 5:03 pm

What can i do to my engine to get alotta hp out of it with out turboing. P.S engine is manual!!

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » May 8th, 2007, 7:22 pm

Take a browse on the forum there are many trends with this topic ...
here's one to start...
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=131579

Zim

Postby Zim » May 9th, 2007, 9:37 am

Supercharger :twisted:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 9th, 2007, 11:13 am

^^^2000us

Zim

Postby Zim » May 9th, 2007, 11:26 am

Yea... how much S&H guh run him so??

dizzEK3h

Civic mod,a

Postby dizzEK3h » May 10th, 2007, 12:02 pm

before modifying the engine, why not upgrade your suspension with some
lowering springs, better quality shock,s or a coilover setup, this will allow you to have a better handling car. you can upgrade the engine by installing
a cold air intake,headers,2" exhaust system with an aftermarket barrel,
stage 2 cam with valvesprings/retainers, high compression pistons. ah yes
how much do you have to spend, speed cost,s, how fast do you wan,t to go.
$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ :D :lol:

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » May 10th, 2007, 12:53 pm

I have about 15G's to blow on this engine and my car already has lowering springs and handles like Motorcycle around corners!!!

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 10th, 2007, 3:39 pm

then boost his ass...

do it good

dizzEK3h

D15B Engine mods

Postby dizzEK3h » May 10th, 2007, 4:16 pm

since you got that kind of paper, then your only alternative is PSI. a good
basic kit is the one from Greddy. once you get the addiction you can upgrade from there.

Gallardo

Postby Gallardo » May 10th, 2007, 4:16 pm

GET a B16A from an EG8 from u know where! :mrgreen:

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » May 11th, 2007, 4:46 pm

let me blow out stephon with the small engine first and then i'll consider gettin that B16A :evil:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 11th, 2007, 5:08 pm

me?
stephan?

bawhaahaha

wa u drivin?

like u get 20 car lenghts ?

Postby X2 » May 11th, 2007, 5:28 pm

forget a b16 swap... for that kinda paper, you might be able to get a B20 swap... even without vtec... the increase in torque will feel like ur car is sucking down enzyte..... and you know what that does to bob...

bolt ons to a d15 will see minimal gains even after blowing your wad on intake, header, exhaust, cam, EMS.... you'll only be on par with a stock b16...

ok... you still won't be...sux...

Other than that... $15 can go into a low budget turbo kit or a nitrous kit and lots of refills.... :oops:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 11th, 2007, 5:33 pm

a stock b16 sucks?

how much faster is a gsr than a sir?
.2 seconds?
.4 seconds?

WOW

MrD15Bvti

Postby MrD15Bvti » May 11th, 2007, 5:33 pm

Not u weaver, a friend of mine who has an SR20 in a B13. I have ah D15Bvti in a EG4

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 11th, 2007, 5:35 pm

if a 1.6 single cam block can work up on your engine, thats a good base.

Postby X2 » May 11th, 2007, 6:00 pm

stephanweaver wrote:a stock b16 sucks?

.2 seconds?
.4 seconds?

WOW

Looking for where I said the b16 sucks.... not seeing it... but I see you did... :D

BTW... Steph, the track expert.... 0.4 seconds is A LOT.

and yes... all other things equal... stock to stock... dollar to dollar... a B16 is not a big upgrade. You wanna talk SMALL numbers ?

Here...

B16: 160hp/111tq
D16z and d15b vtec: 125hp/106tq

Wow... a whopping 5 ft lb more than a sohc vtec... yet it's all they way up near 8k rpm.... while the sohc is out torqing it all the way to 7k ! Put in an Si box, y8 intake manifold and it's gets even more grim for the b16.

The B16 needs 1k rpm extra, better gearing and almost 40hp more to beat a sohc.... you get a novice driver in the SiR and a Ex civic can walk home with a win.

But here's a better comparison.... My best time with a sohc in a full interior car is 15.3 with TWO bolt ons and some spot-on tuning....what is ur best time with the monster b16 ? I hope it's at least 0.2 faster. :wink:

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 11th, 2007, 6:03 pm

X2 wrote:
stephanweaver wrote:a stock b16 sucks?

.2 seconds?
.4 seconds?

WOW

Looking for where I said the b16 sucks.... not seeing it... but I see you did... :D

BTW... Steph, the track expert.... 0.4 seconds is A LOT.

and yes... all other things equal... stock to stock... dollar to dollar... a B16 is not a big upgrade. You wanna talk SMALL numbers ?

Here...

B16: 160hp/111tq
D16z and d15b vtec: 125hp/106tq

Wow... a whopping 5 ft lb more than a sohc vtec... yet it's all they way up near 8k rpm.... while the sohc is out torqing it all the way to 7k ! Put in an Si box, y8 intake manifold and it's gets even more grim for the b16.

The B16 needs 1k rpm extra, better gearing and almost 40hp more to beat a sohc.... you get a novice driver in the SiR and a Ex civic can walk home with a win.

But here's a better comparison.... My best time with a sohc in a full interior car is 15.3 with TWO bolt ons and some spot-on tuning....what is ur best time with the monster b16 ? I hope it's at least 0.2 faster. :wink:

yuh have to get all cocky. well post up the timeslips, otherwise i call BULLSHAT

and whats the numbers for a GSR?... like u forget that on purpose.

just the other day u was doing low 15's in your monster gsr...

lets play pal

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 11th, 2007, 6:05 pm

from a 1.5 vtec to a 1.6 dohc vtec is a HUGE difference, but of couse u will call tyhat BS.....
why? cuz u have a big ego, and ure never wrong.

keep talking mister honda engineer.

Postby X2 » May 11th, 2007, 6:13 pm

oh please... me arguing with you will be a game.

I am not getting cocky... everything I stated up there is fact... if stating facts is 'cocky' to you... maybe you should go re-read some of your post history and filter for cockiness.

Stock GSR's run high 15's... but I figure you'd have searched that already... :lol:

My 'monster gsr' as many of you like to call it... is running an open diff, stock ecu, stock header and yes, it runs high 14's....

Call BS on my times all you want meng... I've run it back to back.... or are you just shame to admit what I'm saying is the god's honest truth ?

I see you neglect to mention your best time with the b16....

You wanna play huh... wanna see a video of what a stock gsr does to a bolt on b16 on a 1320 ?

Oh wait.... u already know how that story ends....amazing how faaaar 0.4 seconds looks from in front. 0X

Postby X2 » May 11th, 2007, 6:15 pm

stephanweaver wrote:from a 1.5 vtec to a 1.6 dohc vtec is a HUGE difference, but of couse u will call tyhat BS.....

This is the kinda arseness that causes people not to want to post tech info on this site. Who you trying to fool steph ?

If you would take your head outta ur ass and stop following the bashing bandwagon, you would realize that a japanese d15b makes the same peak horsepower and torque as a d16z6.

But i'm probably wrong... ha.... what game is this called btw ? Smash the pumpkin ?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 11th, 2007, 6:22 pm

X2 wrote:oh please... me arguing with you will be a game.

I am not getting cocky... everything I stated up there is fact... if stating facts is 'cocky' to you... maybe you should go re-read some of your post history and filter for cockiness.

Stock GSR's run high 15's... but I figure you'd have searched that already... :lol:

My 'monster gsr' as many of you like to call it... is running an open diff, stock ecu, stock header and yes, it runs high 14's....

Call BS on my times all you want meng... I've run it back to back.... or are you just shame to admit what I'm saying is the god's honest truth ?

I see you neglect to mention your best time with the b16....

You wanna play huh... wanna see a video of what a stock gsr does to a bolt on b16 on a 1320 ?

Oh wait.... u already know how that story ends....amazing how faaaar 0.4 seconds looks from in front. 0X

neglet to say whats my fastest time? man ive said it a million times, 15.2.

where are your timeslips? cant provide dem huh? how convenient

wait wait... u talkin about a video at my FIRST time at wallers?.... u like advantage huh... i now get my civic and dont even know how to stage properly and u taking advatgage LOL.... right x2, hows bad launching vs a 1.8 that MODIFIED. of sheit.,...... nah u doh have no internals.... yuh must be lie when u told me that u have internals.

when i said MONSTER gsr, it was surcasm... your gsr is soft man and u gettin on like u have the fastest honda out....
it have a couple 1.8liters you should bounce up on the road, ill like to see u talk smack after that.

i hope u get your freak on racing a full interior + sunfoof + tool box and other items in a full weight honda civic SIR sedan. wow u so fast, u just beat a first timer at wallers. WOW

yeah boy, your civic real fast yo... you should get a honda award.
LOL

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » May 11th, 2007, 6:25 pm

X2 wrote:
stephanweaver wrote:from a 1.5 vtec to a 1.6 dohc vtec is a HUGE difference, but of couse u will call tyhat BS.....

This is the kinda arseness that causes people not to want to post tech info on this site. Who you trying to fool steph ?

If you would take your head outta ur arse and stop following the bashing bandwagon, you would realize that a japanese d15b makes the same peak horsepower and torque as a d16z6.

But i'm probably wrong... ha.... what game is this called btw ? Smash the pumpkin ?

a honda engineer like you should know "theres no replacement for displacement" so modifing a 1.6 will give you much better results than a 1.5.

infact. there some 1.6 single cams up 2 par with b16a. why? because they made close to the amount of tq that a b16 has.... also close hp numbers.

oh sheit i forget, u had a turbo civic doing 13's. a na 1.5 like just 1 mod doing 15.3 all day long....
your the man :lol:

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 11th, 2007, 6:47 pm

ok so we where talking D15 there right?????

end it here guys....

Postby X2 » May 11th, 2007, 7:57 pm

Kes... read my post.... it is PURELY based on defending the D series engines with the D15 highlighted.

Steph seems to have a chip on his shoulder.

Look steph...not but a few months ago you couldn't tell the difference between a hub and a lug nut and now you already are into the final stage of being a google king.

Yes... I have had 5 hondas, all modified. I have been messing with Hondas for a measly 10 years... and i share whatever little HANDS ON knowledge I have FREELY... if you want to turn that around and call it ego... go thru hard playa. (I don't even regret TRYING to give you advice in the past.... but we both know what scams YOUR blind cockyness has bought you)

I may challenge people to race once in a while... but I have never claimed my civic to be super fast or a monster.... you got that BS from the other haters on the site.

BTW... the reason you can't believe my times is because... well.... read the sig nancy.

Postby X2 » May 11th, 2007, 7:59 pm

oh shims !!

stepanweaver wrote:infact. there some 1.6 single cams up 2 par with b16a. why? because they made close to the amount of tq that a b16 has.... also close hp numbers.

You are SO used to simply quoting what other people say.... you just said EXACTLY what I was saying in my previous post.... ur so blind, you're contradicting yourself !

asshat.

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 11th, 2007, 9:58 pm

x2 what where the mods on ur d motors?

Postby X2 » May 12th, 2007, 9:52 am

Kes, I had told you about this setup a long time ago if you remember....The only D I ever ran was a d16z6 and tranny (very similar to a d15b). It was a simple setup... AEM 1pc cold air, oem y8 manifold, custom mandrel 2.5" catback, N1 canister. Apex vafc and ITC.

The setup was impressive on the track and at the races, but rim selection and launching was a key factor.

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 12th, 2007, 10:47 am

ah these honda boys and thier insult swinging... kids play nice or else. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

btw .4 looked like 15 - 20 car lenghts to me... But then again that was a 4 door ek 1.6 vs a 2 door eg 1.8 power to weight ,cry, cry, cry... **tear**

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » May 12th, 2007, 10:53 am

X2 wrote:I may challenge people to race once in a while... but I have never claimed my civic to be super fast or a monster.... you got that BS from the other haters on the site.

isn't your pet name for your civic the clunker... I guess clunker in chip shoulder pen!s evny world means monster.

ah yes I really love the honda forum. :lol: :lol:

Return to “HONDA”