Crankshaft pulley?

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

EL JEFE

Crankshaft pulley?

Postby EL JEFE » May 18th, 2007, 7:32 pm

Well I think that is what you does call it.
Symptoms:
I lost power steering and well the battery light came on so that mean the alternator not charging.

What I want to know is if I can source this part easily. It started wobbling and making a loud noise and coming home last night from school is when it failed. Thought it was just a knot that needed tightening but I guess not. Went by my Electrician to pick up my brand new alternator today and explained the problem to him and he said it sounds like my Crankshaft pulley. So how easy is this to source in Trinidad? Forgive me if this comes across as a Noob question.

~snYper~

Postby ~snYper~ » May 18th, 2007, 8:09 pm

Doesnt the company (Classic Motors) have that?

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 18th, 2007, 8:38 pm

I don't know. Didn't call them as yet. But yuh know how the firm price does done be.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 18th, 2007, 8:59 pm

wat model engine i'll ask my mechanic he has a whole set of honda engines that he changed jus waitin there to be dumped ............

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » May 18th, 2007, 10:03 pm

A year back when i was practicing for my permit our pulley literally broke on fell out under the car,luckily it was close to home, I swore I was driving ah big truck, we couldnt find one so we swapped for a younger and more efficient :twisted: D16 :mrgreen: but I would fix it as soon as possible, it's not a good feelin to have to run and pick this up from the middle of the road not to mention the drive after.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 18th, 2007, 11:17 pm

F20b from the 98 Honda Accord. Car parked up so it not going and fall out anywhere and yes the car feeling like a truck. Stress to park last night lol.

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » May 19th, 2007, 12:42 am

call me tomorrow lil man.. i will get one for you from a padna mightnt be too much $$.... or lemme kno if u wah a whole block wid less than half your mileage to buy lol.... 682 6900

10-01

Postby 10-01 » May 20th, 2007, 7:51 am

$mall$464,

THE MECHANIC DUMP TH EENGINES ALREADY SORRY BOUT THAT HOPE U FIND ONE :!:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 20th, 2007, 12:12 pm

smalls, yuh check tuh see if de key in it.

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 20th, 2007, 12:51 pm

What key you talking about HondaB20B, ?

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 20th, 2007, 12:53 pm

299 wrote:$mall$464,

THE MECHANIC DUMP TH EENGINES ALREADY SORRY BOUT THAT HOPE U FIND ONE :!:

Thanks for looking out bro. Appreciate it.

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » May 21st, 2007, 10:12 am

smalls u should check the key hondab20b talking about
i had the same problem on my project...
and i bought one at classic motors...
cost bout 80$ for ah lil peice of metal.....
when the key "walks" out tha kind of thing usually happens...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 21st, 2007, 7:43 pm

roshan01 wrote:smalls u should check the key hondab20b talking about
i had the same problem on my project...
and i bought one at classic motors...
cost bout 80$ for ah lil peice of metal.....
when the key "walks" out tha kind of thing usually happens...

Well the car was towed to Classic today so when they find the problem I will let you all know. I hope they eh rob me, I got the last crankshaft pulley they had :o :o

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » May 22nd, 2007, 1:50 am

roshan01 wrote:cost bout 80$ for ah lil peice of metal.....

:shock: :shock: :shock:
it cost me $22

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 22nd, 2007, 3:24 am

SMALLS i wah a h22 with gearbox.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

it idling smooth...

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 22nd, 2007, 6:35 am

^ ^ ^ Well lets see if my engine still good first.

dizzEK3h

Crankshaft pulley

Postby dizzEK3h » May 22nd, 2007, 11:41 am

what model Honda engine you got, D,B.H,F,K series engine. you can get a
used D pulley for about $200 upwards,depending on how hard it is to get. :lol:

EL JEFE

Postby EL JEFE » May 22nd, 2007, 1:00 pm

F series engine but that won't matter now cause I was told that my engine gone through :(

Postby Maserati » May 24th, 2007, 11:43 pm

damn sorry 2 hear that..find a new heart to drop in :twisted:

Return to “HONDA”