4x4 vs. Civic EG8
Posted: May 25th, 2007, 3:30 pm
by white_lion
Very disturbing seeing as I own and drive an eg8...!!!
<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/m_86RuYXoJA" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" wmode="transparent" width="425" height="350"></embed>
Posted: May 25th, 2007, 5:52 pm
by blue_toothbrush
my word!.
Posted: May 25th, 2007, 6:38 pm
by Zh@ne
Jed that not funny nah .... i lost my cousin last year when his EG9 rip in two..
R.I.P. buddy.
Posted: May 25th, 2007, 6:56 pm
by achillies
damn but u have to expect that if a 4x$ hit u
Posted: May 26th, 2007, 12:14 am
by rblord
somehow i used to feel safer in my cressida..
Posted: May 26th, 2007, 12:53 pm
by *Phoenix*
WOW!
Thats why i have a L200. I doh trust a car on the highway. Well at least the cars i can afford.
Sad thing is that Accidents like that do happen in real.

Posted: May 27th, 2007, 11:55 am
by roshan01
huh...
saied u have ah L200 to sell ah brother???

Posted: May 27th, 2007, 12:09 pm
by *Phoenix*
Posted: May 27th, 2007, 3:09 pm
by red5FWD
Thats reality for yuh

4x4 vs eg8
Posted: May 29th, 2007, 1:39 pm
by dizzEK3h
the discovery is about 2000lbs heavier than the civic ,it,s also a full sized
vehicle as compared to the compact eg8, it impacted in the weakest area
of the eg8 at a high speed. the damage is typical of side impact collisions
involving vehicles of diffrent sizes.

Posted: May 29th, 2007, 2:47 pm
by X2
JEEBUS AGE CRIKEY !!!!
I'm getting a roll cage and a helmet like tomorrow !!!!

Posted: May 29th, 2007, 8:46 pm
by Coppershot
If u think the 4x4 survive most of the impact, if u wasnt wearing your seatbelts you will suffer the same fate.
Watch it again and the man will mention it closer to the end.